We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A French Polynesia intro in high style...superb!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora

Save Saved
You added Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Motu Tehotu BP 547, 98730, French Polynesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Fourth Night Free!
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Bora Bora
Toronto
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A French Polynesia intro in high style...superb!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

My husband and I cannot stop taking about our exceptional experience at the Four Seasons Bora Bora. From the moment they greet you at the airport with their yacht, gracious staff and cooling towel treatment (perfumed with an exotic flower elixir), you know you will be well taken care of during your stay. No need to wait to check in at the lobby...they whisked us straight to our incredible overwater bungalow to settle the paperwork in comfort. Wow, our room was ready at 8am! We had not only booked here for a honeymoon splurge, we also had booked to legally marry here as well and partake in a traditional French Polynesian Ceremony. We were absolutely pampered every day, with service that was so prompt, graceful and caring. The staff are a mix of locals and from abroad. All were wonderful, though we found that the interaction with the local staff was what set this experience apart. They not only deliver extraordinary hospitality, they also deliver a piece of their culture and spirituality with every touch point. From the cheery greetings "la Orana", to their open sharing of customs and meanings. Getting to know these jolly people was so heartwarming and enlightening. They are so in touch with nature and have great respect for their delicate part of the world. Our wedding ceremony was beautiful, spiritual and felt authentic, which truly exceeded our expectations. Our wedding planner, Lucy, was wonderful and took care of every detail. A true professional! 

As for the food, do expect to pay a big price tag, but these prices are found throughout the French Polynesian islands, not just here. On the flip side, we found the wine bottle prices rather affordable compared to what you pay for good French wine in Canada. The price-points are eased with all the added value perks, such as stocked water in your room, comp sorbets and frozen lychee treats on the beach, sunglasses cleaning service, snorkel gear stocked in your room, fresh towel service and ice water on the beach...the list goes on. Exceptional.

Room Tip: All overwater bungalows appeared to have a view of something spectacular. You can't go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,179
    111
    27
    10
    8
See reviews for
177
1007
16
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (470)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, WA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012

We were on a 60th Birthday celebration and the last 1/3 of the trip was at the 4 Seasons in Bora Bora. We selected the Four Seasons because I had friends that stayed there and loved it. You won't be disappointed - the place is stunning and truly a paradise. The weather was perfect but it is "monsoon" season (in Jan.) so we did get a day of rain so keep that in mind.

The BEST time I've ever had!! To start, the overwater bungalows are huge (over 1000 sq.ft.) and the rooms have every amenity you need (including a safe, small frig, 2 flat screens, deck furniture, snorkel equipment, some free room service & much more). Service is impeccable -if you notice something that is missing, just call and they'll bring that item to you. They'll even bring you ice for your drinks! The rooms are private & quiet.

We spent lots of time jumping off our bungalow deck into the lagoon. The decks provide private sunning space & it is very relaxing. If you prefer - you really don't have leave your room. Beautiful crystal clear, turquoise, calm water - this IS paradise!

The "grounds" of the property are fastidiously clean including the pool. The beach is raked everyday to get every spec of shell or weed out of your way. Clean white sand on your feet! At the pool, you are provided water every 15-30 minutes if you need it or not. Staff at the pool could NOT be friendlier. Entire resort staff are friendly and attentive. Don't feel like walking to and from the restaurants? Call and they'll pick you up in the golf carts. Free excursion once a day into town for shopping. Food is fabulous/gourmet - look into getting the meal plan tho - there must be a savings (w/meal plan) since food is very expensive.

You have to "experience" French Polynesia at the Four Seasons! If you have a special occasion coming up, treat yourself to unadulterated luxury once in your life!

Room Tip: For the overwater bungalows - the odd numbered rooms have better (mountain) views. We had Room 311...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

We just got back from the most amazing time at the FS Bora Bora.

From the time the beautiful wooden boat picked us up at the airport, from the time we departed the island, the service, beauty and experience was dreamy.

I was celebrating my 40th birthday and had many wonderful surprises and "Happy Birthday" messages. When we arrived at the hotel we were able to check into our bungalow early and felt like royalty with superb service from Thomas the rooms manager and Ines our wonderful hostess.

The hotel has their own lagoon for snorkeling which is fish filled and has a mini-tour from the resident biologist Oliver who is super cool and totally handsome. ;)

Every meal we had was good (Sunset Bar & Arii Moana) and the pool menu is really yummy and a good value. The rooms are very large and very elegant with comfy beds and beautiful furnishings.

The Spa is truly the most wonderful I've ever been in, it's not too large or small but is gorgeous and in a great location with prime views of Mt Otemanu on the ladies side and the ocean from the mens side. My purification spa treatment from Siti was the highlight of my trip!

Because I am a realist and hate reviews that aren't honest I will let you know I had one complaint...the door bell to the bungalow is loud and sounds like a timer. :) That's it...everything else is PERFECT!

It's a once in a life-time trip, you won't be disappointed with the Four Seasons!

Maururu Four Seasons!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

Many of my friends told me that Bora Bora once paradise of the world was now run-down and becoming a very tourist based placed. When I arrived at the Four Seasons Bora Bora I was stunned to see how beautiful this place was and it was not what I expected. The clear crystal waters are vibrant and a live. The lush greenery and the white sandy beaches were breathtaking. The children highly enjoyed this visit as they could occupy themselves with many various fun activities whilst I slipped a way for a spa treatment! There is a reef you can also discover which I found was such a great family activity for the afternoon. When I came back I told my friends that they were wrong because this place exceeds standards! Well done Four Seasons Bora Bora!

Room Tip: The Otemanu beachfront villa is the perfect villa for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

The reality is that you cant go wrong in Bora Bora, the views and environment create a "Dream-Like" experience that is unparalleled. On top of that the staff at the Four Seasons provided a level of service that one would expect from a Four Seasons.

There was nothing they did not think of and when asked they provided...The Concierge team was amazing and left nothing to chance.

What you will find from the Four Seasons Team are a group of individuals who at every occasion are smiling and eager to meet and exceed your expectations.

Looking forward to our next visit to this 4 Seasons or any other.

Room Tip: Stay on the Lagoon
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aventura, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012

There isn't much to say, but here is the review:

We stayed for 13 days with my wife on our honeymoon on a mountain view bungalow. EVERYTHING went fantastic, from the room and amenities to the service everything was 11 points.

The place is very quiet and you have always the sensation that there is a low occupancy, so privacy is granted.

The staff in the hotel is amazing, from the cleaning personnel to the manager, everyone (and I mean it) addresses you by your name and are extremely sympathetic. Special thanks to Gilles, the concierge who manage to accommodate us for every activity we wanted to do, both internal and external to the resort.

If you can afford to stay there, don't hesitate it!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012

It was kind of expensive trip for 3 nights, but it was totally worth it. Rooms, pool, restaurants..., you couldn't think of better view and location.

Room Tip: All rooms were nice but rooms with mountain view were the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora

Address: Motu Tehotu BP 547, 98730, French Polynesia
Phone Number:
Location: French Polynesia > Society Islands > Bora Bora
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Bora Bora
#1 Luxury Hotel in Bora Bora
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Bora Bora
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Bora Bora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On this mystical island with its necklace of white-fringed coral islets, Four Seasons elevates the excitement to redefine South Seas escape. Exotic over-water suites, and beachfront villas with pools, immerse you in ultramodern comforts and the spirit of French Polynesia. Culinary art embraces operatic sunsets over the island’s primeval peaks. Introduce your family to sea turtles. Kite-surf across the impossibly blue lagoon. Spirit yourselves away in a spa by the rolling Pacific surf. Surrender to the liberating service of a luxury resort unmatched on Bora Bora. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Odigeo, Otel and Travelocity so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora Hotel Bora Bora
4 Seasons Resort Bora Bora
Four Seasons Bora
Four Seasons Hotel Bora
Bora Bora Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.