We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You need to go see it for yourself” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort to your Saves list
The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Motu Ome'e, 98730 , French Polynesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Bora Bora
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“You need to go see it for yourself”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for the last part of our honeymoon last June and had an incredible stay. We used Pacific for Less to book the trip and worked with Claudia & Jennifer. They were amazing to work with and truly took the time to walk me through the different hotels in Bora Bora. They had the best pricing and we got the most perks using them.

The second you step foot off the plane at the airport, your mouth will be on the ground in awe. It is absolutely the most beautiful place on earth. There is a hotel representative at the airport to greet you and take you to the hotel. No taxis here, all boats. Check in starts on the boat and we were able to check in early after we refreshed ourselves with the wet towels and fresh iced drink (can't remember what it was but it was delicious). Alexi and Danny were our butlers and gave us a tour of the grounds before we went to our room. It is huge and great exercise to walk the resort end to end. They also have bikes to use to get around that we took advantage of and would ride back to our rooms with after breakfast.

The bungalows are really spacious - glass windows in the floor, separate living room, huge bathroom with closet and double sink, deck with table, lounge chairs and platform to jump directly into the water, everything you could ever possibly need.

The breakfast spread was very diverse and definitely reserve a table at Lagoon during sunset. Take (sushi restaurant) was great to change up the meals and go to the main island if you want more options. Highly, highly recommend Villa Mahana (Pacific for Less got us the VIP table) and their tasting menu or if you want more relaxed go to Bloody Mary.

St. Regis Bora Bora had the most shuttles to the main island (we spoke to a family staying at Four Seasons and they only had one) which was great to go to the stores or do excursions. We did a combo jet ski/ ATV tour which I also highly recommend because it's a great way to see the island.

My husband and I think about this trip almost daily and will absolutely be back again in the future.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,046
    103
    39
    22
    13
See reviews for
83
984
8
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (367)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Kansas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

My husband and I travelled to Bora Bora in April and made the best decision of staying at the St. Regis. It was absolutely divine. Our over water villa had a view of Mount Otemanu and I was in love! The water was absolutely beautiful and we moved our seats down to the porch to be closer to the water. The hotel is luxurious and everyone is very friendly and really want you to have a great time. We ate at all the restaurants and enjoyed everything (except for the sushi place which was unfortunately really horrible for us). As vegetarians, they were very accommodating and the food was 5 star. This was not just lettuce or veggies, it was real food! -- Basil corn ravioli, mushroom samosas, pizzas, sandwiches, salads, etc. Everything was a 4-5 course meal and it was all mouth watering. My husband recently turned vegetarian after being a carnivore for 30+ years and he was shocked at how good the food was. The breakfast buffet is phenomenal with made to order waffles, eggs, pancakes and pastries, fruit, breads, meat, cheese, rice, potatoes done several different ways, and lots of juice options. They also have made to order cafe drinks with soy milk available! You must try the banana bread with passion fruit syrup, it was so good.
We went with Pacific for Less (Claudia is amazing to work with) and had breakfast and dinner included which was a really good decision because food is expensive there. For ex. coconut water is $9! I got this daily and had a not so tasty one the second day which was promptly changed with no problems. Service really was impeccable. The rooms are large and very spacious. Depending on where you are, there may be a long walk to the main dining area and beach. We were in room 114 and the walk was 10 minutes or so. There are bikes you can get each morning but it's on a first come basis. You can leave your bikes at the villa after you're done and they get collected at 5. There is a spacious business center with 3 computers and tea/coffee/water. Internet is very expensive in the rooms. Activities wise, there is a lot of free stuff (parasailing, kayaking, etc.) which we enjoyed. We also did the jet skies which although expensive, (~$150 for a couple on 1 jet ski), was worth it. They take you around the entire island and stop mid way where you can water comes knee deep since this area used to be land 10 years ago. The whole excursion lasts about an hour and half so my husband and I got to switch multiple times. We also went to the city for pearl shopping and the hotel arranges the boat ride and bus trip. We stayed for 6 nights and had the time of our life. We can't wait to go back and will definitely recommend both Pacific for less and St. Regis Bora Bora with absolutely no hesitation. We had high standards and both exceeded our expectations.

Room Tip: Mount Otemanu view is definitely worth the extra money. When you call, try to get a room that is mid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

3 yrs ago, my wife and I were watching the movie "Couples Retreat" and she said I would love to honeymoon there with you one day. Well our dream came true, last year we visited the same resort for our honeymoon. It was everything we expected. From the moment we stepped off the plane we received first class treatment. The staff and resort were great. Quoting the movie "This place looks like a screensaver!" The staff even lined up a tattoo session for me on our last day so that I could bring home the best souvenir. We will always remember our 5 day visit there and hope to return one day!

Room Tip: Closer your bungalow is, less the walking you have to do
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

My wife and I just got back from our long overdue honeymoon, and
boy, it was definitely worth the wait and the money spent! The St Regis Resort in Bora Bora is by far the most exotic and best experiences of our lives. It really was a trip of a lifetime, memorable moments you can talk about for years to come. The Deluxe Overwater was fantastic , yes ask for unit 225, this was our home for 5 glorious nights. The promo offer our agent put together for us was the way to go, we paid 4 nights in
Superior Overwater, got the FREE upgrade to a Deluxe
Overwater and the 5th night free! This package is called
the Summer Luxury with free one night dinner at their amazing Lagoon Restaurant, ask for deck seating, free breakfast daily and a couples massage. Geri Miller at Tahiti Discount Travel in Newport Beach, Calif
suggested this package for us to get the best deal and with great value.
She said it has been quite a trend for Californians like us to take
this terrific package. Bora Bora is easy to get to, the redeye flight
from LAX to Papeete and connect that morning arrival to Bora Bora
and next thing you know you will be having breakfast at the
St Regis Bora Bora.
Geri made all these arrangements , I have searched all over the internet
and she came up with best prices and great suggestions to keep
within our budget. The entire trip was pleasurable and beyond our expectations. Mau uru uru roa , this means Thank you very much for
this lovely experience that we will cherish through the years and
we will definitely return.

End.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

My husband and I had always wanted to travel to Bora Bora, and heard wonderful things about The St. Regis. We have traveled the world to very beautiful, exotic locations, and The St. Regis Bora Bora exceeded our greatest expectations at every level. We were concerned about bringing our two small children (ages 3 and 5), however it became one of, if not the most memorable island/beach vacation trip of our lives. The bungalows, beach/activities, restaurants, everything was perfect. The service was outstanding for the entire 2 weeks. Everyone at the resort treated us like family and our butler, Danny was amazing. The St.Regis Bora Bora is absolutely the best resort on the island. We will never forget our unforgettable trip and look forward to returning to paradise soon!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, FL
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

My wife and I just back from our honeymoon and our trip was amazing! Bora Bora is by far the most exotic place we have ever visited. We had great weather, great service, and an amazing view of Mount Otemanu. St Regis offers a very personalized service where all personnel actually remember you by name. The resort offers an array of water sports along with a beach where the ocean water is crystal clear. We did the Shark & Ray feeding tour which was great. Please note this tour does include snorkeling with sharks and sting-rays. We also did the Pure Snorkeling tour which was just as amazing. Our tour guide Fabian did an awesome job. He's extremely funny and knowledgeable about marine life in Bora Bora. The best restaurant we visited was the La Villa Mahana where the food was exquisite. We had the 5 course meal from the exotic menu which was very satisfying and fulfilling. Needless to say, don't eat too much during the day as I had a hard time finishing the 3rd course. Each of the entrees where not too small or too large and the wine pairing was great. Keep in mind, the meal was on the high end but well worth it (about USD300 - 400). I would like to thank Pacific for Less for this awesome trip. I dealt with 7 other travel agents and Pacific for Less gave me the best bang for the buck. Overall this experience was the most unforgettable, nothing negative to mention.

Room Tip: A mountain view is highly recommended. We had the Deluxe overwater bungalow (225) which gave us an a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

This vacation was for our 25th anniversary. We had not been on this type of vacation since our honeymoon, and wanted to make this special. We chose Jackie at Custom Tahiti Travel and were overjoyed with how she took care of all our vacation needs. This is the only vacation where everything went as planned. From the time we arrived at LAX, all travel, accommodations, meals and excursions were just exactly what we were told to expect. We spent one night in Papeete, 3 nights in Taha'a and 6 nights at the St. Regis, Bora Bora. We were met upon arrival at airport and took a beautiful boat ride to the resort. From there, it was like a fantasy dream. The resort is gorgeous. The overwater bungalows are large and decorated nicely. The view is to die for. We had a view of Bora Bora. Our package came with a 50 minute massage. Highly recommend it. Spa was very nice and a great way to start the day. All of the meals we had were great. The sushi restaurant on the property is a must. The lagoon restaurant view is unbelievable and the meals were great. The breakfast buffet was, by far, the best we've had. The selection of food was fantastic. We really had a vacation of a lifetime. We did the stingray and shark feeding excursion and it is well worth it. It was a small group of people (10 to 12) and the boat operators made the trip very enjoyable. We took an evening boat ride over to Bora Bora for dinner at a French restaurant (can't remember name, but everyone knows about it. just ask whoever is booking your vacation). The restaurant is small with 8 or 10 tables. The Chef takes your order and recommends what goes with it. His wine recommendation was perfect. It was the most expensive dinner my wife and I have ever had.......and it was worth every penny. We can't wait to go back. When we do, we will use Jackie again. All of her recommendations and suggestions were right on. She knew all of the properties we stayed at and knew the best rooms for the kind of view we wanted. I highly recommend talking to her if you are planning a trip to Tahiti.

Room Tip: We chose a room far away from the main resort. If walking, it took about 7 minutes to walk to main r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort

Address: Motu Ome'e, 98730 , French Polynesia
Location: French Polynesia > Society Islands > Bora Bora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Bora Bora
#2 Spa Hotel in Bora Bora
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Bora Bora
#2 Luxury Hotel in Bora Bora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The exclusive St. Regis Bora Bora is 44-acre island resort located in Polynesian paradise. Our elite accommodation features the 13,000 sq ft Miri Miri spa and Lagoon Restaurant by Jean Georges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Prestigia, Odigeo, Despegar.com, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Bora Bora Hotel Bora Bora
St Regis Hotel Bora
St Regis Bora Bora
St Regis Resort Bora Bora

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.