We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXPERIENCE A MUST DO HOLIDAY” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort to your Saves list
The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Motu Ome'e, 98730 , French Polynesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Bora Bora
JESUP
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“EXPERIENCE A MUST DO HOLIDAY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This was one of the best holidays/business conferences I have been too. This place is unbelievable .St Regis has all the amenities, quality, luxury and service of a high end hotel. The over the water bungalows are the way to go. Stayed in Deluxe and had glass flooring sections in the lounge and bedroom. You can swim from outside your bungalow. You can just lay around and enjoy the beautiful surrounds, bar pool, and lots of activities . We went swimming with sharks, mantras, diving for pearls and jeep tours. The staff are so accommodating and you have a butler service

Room Tip: On the water deluxe water bungalow looking out towards the mountain with sunsets recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,144
    116
    45
    25
    13
See reviews for
107
1,065
11
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (408)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leesburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

We recently stayed in a premium over the water bungalow (room 109). The resort is beautiful and the staff are very knowledgable and well trained. We did not leave the resort the whole week,There was no need to. The bungalows have gorgeous views, the restaurants are excellent, the service was exceptional. The bungalows had privacy . You could easily order room service for any meals or for a bottle of wine or a six pack of beer. The wine list was excellent and you could find some very good reasonable priced French red wines or spend more on an excellent bottle.

We never had a problem getting a chaise lounge at the pool or the beach. The fish and shark feeding (no charge) were nice. There was not a shortage of kayaks,paddle boards,paddle boats.

It is a very quiet resort (which we loved). There are many honeymooners but we did not feel out of place celebrating our 25th anniversary.

They did have sunscreen and aloe at the beach hut. That was nice if you we're out and about and needed more sunblock. However, the sunscreen was empty one day.

There was one small store for shopping on the property - no ATM (but you really did not need it).

One recommendation would be to bring a raft from home - you can leave it at the resort so you do not have to bring it home. It is pretty spectacular to jump off your deck and float in the ocean. They did have some floats that we were able to use but other guests told us that they usually do not have them and someone probably brought them and left them at the resort. For us, they really added to the perfect vacation.

Many reviewers talked about how far you had to walk. We are all different - but we thought everything was within a short walk. We never felt a need to use the bikes or call for a golf cart pickup, but we did see many people using both. It rained for about 10 minutes everyday- that was never a problem. We never had a problem with bugs, insects, creatures.

We debated on the St Regis or the Four Seasons - we will definitely return to the St Regis. We can hardly wait!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

THE BEST PLACE I HAVE EVER BEEN...!!

Everything Wonderful..!! 6******
Amazing food.. Bedrooms.... Local.. Views... Spa.. Service... Absolutely amazing..!!
And I recommend something very important... Buy the all included.. Is just for the food, not for the drinks.. But you will see it's worth it..!! Is better to pay around 200€ a day for all meals included than start paying 300€ just for breakfast..!!! It's worth it every single cent...!!!

Room Tip: For a family I recommend the beach Villa..!! More space around.. And a nice beach just for you and y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

St Regis on Bora Bora is heaven on earth! I was able to spend a lovely two weeks in this resort and have nothing but good things to say. The staff is attentive but not intrusive. Our room was always cleaned in a timely manner with plenty of fresh towels for each day. We stayed in an over the water bugalow which I highly recommend. It was so much fun to watch the rays and other beautiful fish swim below our room everyday. Make sure you get up in the morning and grab a bicycle from the activities desk near the pool. There are a lot of fun things to do and see via bike. I would definitely return to this resort.

Room Tip: Overwater one bedroom villa is the way to go! Very spacious, romantic and private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Thanks to the efforts of "Pacific for Less", we had an absoluetely splendid time at the St Regis in Feb 2013. I'll try not to be repetitive but without question this is a world class resort.

I was in bungalow 231 which is technically a superior. However, it was at the end of the spoke so we had a 3/4 view. From our "gazebo" we had a view of the moutain, a view of the Four Seasons and a view of the lagoon, all-in-one. It was a half mile trek back to the lobby, but call the butler and in 2 minutes a golf cart will arrive.

It's a nice touch on the beach that they bring around ice water and I really appreciated just passing out towels witout the hassle of signing for them.

I thought the 5 cabanas at the Oasis pool with the private pools were one of the niceest areas. They were relatively private and there was never more than one other cabana occupied.

While the scenery is magnificent, the hotel is beautiful and the OWB was the coolest room I've ever stayed in, I think what I will remember most about St Regis is the service. It is friendly without being intrusive, they remember your name and they never let you do something yourself if they can do it. Just incredible.

We took some snacks with us. We ate a big breakfast and skipped lunch. If we got hungry in the afternoon, we just snacked on our deck or on the beach. Beats paying $35 for a cheeseburger. We also took our own duty free liquor and bought some mixer. That had to have saved me $1000.

The AC in the room worked great. I like sleeping cold and the room was cold. My sunglasses would fog up when I went outside.

Except for going to the main island for dinner every evening, we never left the resort, but we enjoyed it thoroughly. We never felt trapped or bored. It was just a lovely time.

The big cat they use to shuttle you to the airport is the envy of every other hotel.

My only regret was I had to leave and I'm afraid I may never make it back.

Room Tip: I was in bungalow 231 which is technically a superior. However, it was at the end of the spoke so w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calabasas, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Once you have stayed ontheir over water bungalows. Everything else is PEDESTRIAN! Service is paramount, cuisine is wordly. Definitely a must on your bucketlist. The spa though is only second to the Intercontinental Bora Bora Thalasso for me. Prepare to spend at least €300 per person for dinner, everything goes from expensive to the ridiculously expensive. Its like Mustique or St. Barts on steroids!

Room Tip: The end of the pontoon is desirable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, MA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

We used Tahiti to break up the flight from USA to New Zealand. Flew coach on Air Tahiti Nui from LAX and was surprised on how nice it was. After layover in Papeete we flew to Bora Bora and started our stay at the St Regis. It was truly a delight. We had the premium over water bungalow which was spectacular. Much of the WOW of Bora Bora is provided by mother nature. But what stands out about the hotel is their effort to be friendly and helpful on any matter.

I was a little concerned about the cost of meals but found the quality excellent and costs reasonable for being on a remote 5 star resort. The morning buffet breakfast was included in the price and was a great way to start the day. We quickly found a reasonable way to do lunch in that they would split an order which was plenty. It also kept costs in line. Dinners were gourmet but not extravagant unless you like to drink a lot. Eating off site was easy as the hotel would arrange everything. They had a shuttle boat to take you to the mainland and then a car would meet you to take you to and from dinner to catch the boat back. All seamlessly done at no additional cost.

If you are looking for some shopping, Bora Bora has a small village which you again can take the hotel free shuttle to visit. The hotel can also set you up with a wide variety of tours. We did a half day snorkel trip which was great.

So all in all, the St Regis merits its 5 Star status and high Trip Adviser ranking. It is beautiful and a great place for that special honeymoon, anniversary or the once in a lifetime stay.

Finally, I want to complement Jennifer and the staff at "Pacific for Less". They arranged everything from Papeete arrival to departure. Their all inclusive package saved me significant dollars from piecing it together myself. Finally, since they are Tahiti specialists, they were able to answer all the questions and insure that your visit comes off as planned. And if a last minute glitch should occur (One did for us) they were available to help resolve the issue and stood by you after the sale. Simply, they did a great job!

Room Tip: Rooms with views out toward the mountain and mainland are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort

Address: Motu Ome'e, 98730 , French Polynesia
Location: French Polynesia > Society Islands > Bora Bora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Bora Bora
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Bora Bora
#2 Luxury Hotel in Bora Bora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The exclusive St. Regis Bora Bora is 44-acre island resort located in Polynesian paradise. Our elite accommodation features the 13,000 sq ft Miri Miri spa and Lagoon Restaurant by Jean Georges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Bora Bora Hotel Bora Bora
St Regis Hotel Bora
St Regis Bora Bora
St Regis Resort Bora Bora

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.