We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most memorable hotel in the world” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Bora Bora

Hotel Bora Bora
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bora Bora
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Bora Bora
Save
You added Hotel Bora Bora to your Saves list
Point Raititi, French Polynesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Bora Bora
Istanbul
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“The most memorable hotel in the world”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

I stayed in the Hotel Bora Bora when it first became a Aman Resort.The hotel was the first ever with over water bungalows.The beach,food,diving was incredible.We had bicycles for trips to lobster restaurants or just cycling on the roads. Every evening we had manta ray feeding.The hotel would leave bread at strategic places for us to give in the water and feed the fish.Across there were a couple of motus.
I came back on a cruise 10 years later(back in the mid 90s).I spent the whole day on the beach of the hotel.İt was again amazing..
Your travel forum informed me it was closed..I assume it isin't.
İt beats all the other hotels in Bora Bora

Room Tip: The rooms near the dock on the left hand side as you look towards Vaitape
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
9
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver
Level Contributor
53 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

This has been one of the most memorable hotels that I have stayed at.
Where else does your hotel room/over water bungalow sit Above a sinking island?
It's true Bora Bora is sinking back to the depths which she arose. The result is amazing contrasts of blues and green colors in the water. The hotel is a fine mix of luxury and simplicity. Expensive?
Oh yea...don't expect a shoe string budget here. Part of costs is everything is imported. This of course means wonderful food and wine from France.

If you want a very romantic getaway/honeymoon, then this is your spot.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

We absolutely loved the hotel. The staff and food were excellent. The reef was amazing and we petted a manta ray that was hanging out at our overwater bungalow one night. We hope to come back again one day as this is one of the most beautiful spots on earth.

Room Tip: It is pricey, but treat yourself and get an over water room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Ives, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

A great location, right on the beach. I enjoyed eating coconut pieces while sipping drinks at the bar. Food was good. Prices for almost everything on the island are high, so if on a budget, consider staying at a place with meals included. It does get hot in this neck of the world, so be prepared to spend lots of time in very thin clothing!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

My wife and I had an amazing time at the Hotel Bora Bora!! From the moment we arrived to the Hotel's dock to the entrance to our room. Clean and well appointed rooms with amazing hospitality. The food was great at the bar and at the restaurant. The beach luau was amazing and the fire show was spectacular. If you are looking for a secluded beach, amzing food and fantastic service don't look anywhere else.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bora Bora hotels
2.9 mi away
InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort
2.1 mi away
Sofitel Bora Bora Marara Beach Resort
2.6 mi away
Le Meridien Bora Bora
Le Meridien Bora Bora
#7 of 18 in Bora Bora
4.5 of 5 stars 1,701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hotel Maitai Bora Bora
Hotel Maitai Bora Bora
#14 of 18 in Bora Bora
4.0 of 5 stars 720 reviews
3.0 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora
3.0 mi away
The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bora Bora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bora Bora

Address: Point Raititi, French Polynesia
Location: French Polynesia > Society Islands > Bora Bora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Bora Bora
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B.P. 1, Nunue, Bora Bora 98730 ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Bora Bora, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.