We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Private Island Take Over a complete success” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sofitel Bora Bora Private Island

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Sofitel Bora Bora Private Island to your Saves list
Sofitel Bora Bora Private Island
5.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   BP 516, 98730, French Polynesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 25%!
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Bora Bora
Fredericksburg, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Private Island Take Over a complete success”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Your staff, management.... Everyone involved - gave my company and our guests nothing short of paradise for three days and nights on your private island. I long for the day that we can put another trip together with the Sofitel Private Island off Bora Bora.
Maururu Roa to every one of your Sofitel Private Island ambassadors... from Tita, who made me fresh pineapple juice every morning to Anne, my classy "wingman", to Frank, FNB extraordinaire, Didier, deluxe detail man, Michael, Mr. Jack Of All Trades(!) and everyone in between, all of whom were such good sports and excellent representatives for your product.
The beach BBQ on the last night was nothing short of spectacular from the food to folkloric show. The Uke players we had at our welcome cocktail party and at dinner on evening # one were great. Your spa/wellness team were gracious and professional and the grounds people and room stewardesses, fantastic. Need I say more? There are simply not enough words.
There was not a dry eye on the transport boat when we all pulled away from the pier, whilst being showered with fresh flower petals and song. One man commented that he and his beautiful wife of 50 years had rediscovered one another again and communicated in ways that they had forgotten how to in our "new world" of telecommunications, hand held devices and TV... One gentleman and his new wife indicated that they would have come and paid the price for just being able to camp on the beach for three days (!). One customer told me a story about how she herself was moved to tears by Tita's soulful morning singing while others were clearly wowed by the Eco tour. One couple so much so that they did the tour twice!!!
Bravo!

Room Tip: There is simply not a bad room at the Sofitel Private Island .resort in Bora Bora.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Didier L, Directeur général at Sofitel Bora Bora Private Island, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
What to say after such great comments!..., just a big THANK YOU from all of the team of Sofitel Bora Bora Private island. With your words, you made us proud about our magnifique job, proud to make all of you So happy, proud to make you feel how much we care to provide your best experience ever! Merci, Maururu roa!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    62
    11
    4
    2
See reviews for
18
222
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richlands
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

My husband surprised me with a trip to Bora Bora for our 29th anniversary. We had been to Hawaii a few years before and he had told me that we were going back to Hawaii but surprised me at LAX. We stayed at the Sofitel private island, and were ther for nine days. We were met by hotel representatives at Tahiti airport and also at the small airport at Bora Bora. I have never been to a place where every single person you encounter treats you as if you are a special guest. Champagne on ice was delivered to our room the night we arrived and the chef made us a small anniversary cake on the night of our anniversary. Bora Bora had been one of those places I never thought I would actually see and I was Not disappointed by one single thing!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Didier L, Directeur général at Sofitel Bora Bora Private Island, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Maururu roa!...

...For sharing your magnifique experience at Sofitel Bora Bora Private island, all want we want is to provide hapiness, and to make you feeling in your "hotel particulier" to enjoy luxury and to make you feeling you are a very special person for all of us. Thank you for having choosing us at Bora Bora! we wait to welcome you back isoon n our paradise!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

It was my first time visiting Bora Bora. I have been to Tahiti before and but happen to save Bora Bora for a special trip , our l 5th Anniversary… save the best for last, let me tell you it will not be our last! The flight from the Papeete airport to Bora Bora is just 45 mins and with the

redeye flight from LAX , it arrives in Papeete at 6am , easy connection to Bora Bora arrive at 9am ... by 1030am we are already having breakfast at our stunning boutique resort the Sofitel Private Island Resort, this small islet separates you from the main island of Bora Bora but however gives you easy access by water shuttle to it to venture around town , bike ride to Bloody Marys

And sample the local restaurants on some nights. It gives you both experience of being isolated

And also having the option of going to the town to dine and shop at the local market for some

cultural experience. We received complimentary bottle of champagne we arrived as for Anniversary celebrants like ourselves. That was a treat. The staff is very friendly and very accommodating…the hubby and I split our stay between the Overwater bungalow and the Island Lodge (on tree top, very cool), Two different and awesome ways to experience the island. The resort is very eco-friendly. I highly recommend taking a leisurely stroll around the island using the foot path. You can make rest stops at the look-out stations along the path and just take in the beauty of it all… it’s just jaw dropping. The different shades of blue from the sky to sea, is just incredible and the vegetation is so lush and green. I want to say thank you, thank you, thank you to Geri Miller over at Tahiti Discount Travel, she is based in California, for helping put this get –away together. I surfed the net and she was able to give me the best deal. She is very helpful and knowledgeable with the islands and listened to what we are looking for. She also gave us a gift, a dinner soiree only for special couples on top of the hill , with private Tahitian show and champagne toast, a view of Bora Bora from a top . She said , 360 degrees of awesome view , to toast your life together in the most beautiful and romantic spot in the world, so priceless! If you have the opportunity in life, one should experience this incredible destination.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Didier L, Directeur général at Sofitel Bora Bora Private Island, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you for chosing us for your 5th anniversary; Sofitel Private island has the dedicated staff for all your special events and what they love the most is to please you in our exceptional environment.......as you noticed we are really sustainable development oriented and we worked naturally to keep our private island green and flowered all year long just to have a real great vegetation around you to provide the most beautiful wedding of colors betwen the island and our estoinsh beauty of our lagoon, let's wait to see you for your next celebration!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

We stayed at the Sofitel Private Island for 9 nights as part of our honeymoon in bungalow 130. Overall it was an excellent trip and the hotel was a fantastic part of our experience. Greeted with an ice cold coconut to drink, and a bottle of champagne on ice in our hotel room waiting for us we really were very happy.

I had reviewed the various tripadvisor reviews at length to pick this hotel and there are a couple of things to note if you're doing similarly and comparing this hotel vs others:

You get free Wifi on the island (though its a bit patchy in places)
You get a free mini bar in your room that is refilled daily
If you're staying at the other hotel you have to pay $10 a day for a shuttle that takes you over to the private island
Some of the better snorkeling is on the northern point of the private island

These little features and a few others really made this feel like a top notch hotel. I thought the room was very well equipped and generally the island had everything we could ask for in terms of features, though I will say when it rains you can get bored quickly!

You should be aware that food is quite pricey, but thats Bora Bora for you. Personally I'd have liked something with a few more stronger salad options but thats just personal taste. The one thing that did annoy us was the trips that were booked, the shuttle is always late and in one instance for us the shuttle didn't arrive at all and we didnt get to go out to dinner that night! There is a very relaxed atmosphere when it comes to punctuality!

The hotel (and I believe all the hotels) have a deal with a restaurant called Bloody Mary's, some friends we made advised us against going but the concierge insisted so we went. Bloody Mary's is equivalent to TGI Fridays, its terrible, absolutely awful. Horrible food, service and rude shuttle drivers. Dont waste your time!

The one thing I would say, and this is not a mark against the hotel is that my expectations coming into this trip were matched with our trip to the Maldives last year and the snorkeling in the Maldives is 100x better than in Bora Bora. There's still some nice snorkeling to be had in Bora Bora however the Coral Reefs here were almost all wiped out due to a cyclone ten years ago.

All in all an excellent hotel that we would go back to again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Didier L, Directeur général at Sofitel Bora Bora Private Island, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Thank you to be so details and for sharing your experience at Sofitel Private island. We are delighted that you like our new offers for the Private Island customers, including free mini bar, free wifi ...
We wish to have the chance to welcome you back in our paradise!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

My husband and I stayed here from March 19th to 23nd as part of a week-long, 3 island trip. We loved it.

Tahiti in general was a very wonderful trip. The most beautiful water and sea life was amazing. The people were so nice. The hotels were, for the most part, excellent and the food was fantastic everywhere. It did not feel like a tourist trap at all and it was very relaxing. A few things to note: They speak French and Tahitian. Many people also speak pretty good English, especially drivers, front desk hotel staff and shop owners. However, waiters, housekeeping, etc was hit or miss, so if you are one of those people who cannot tolerate being somewhere where English is not fluent, then stick to Hawaii. Also, they use the Tahitian Franc as their currency. You can charge most everything to your room, but it's nice to have some for tipping. I suggest you take the plan that includes breakfast and dinner. At 2 of our hotels, breakfast was a fantastic buffet and dinner included appetizer, main course and dessert for each person so it was great to sample a lot of different dishes. Meals & drinks were very expensive and there are not a lot of local restaurants to choose from so we ate in the hotel most of the time, which wasn't really an issue as the food was great. Tahiti in general is expensive, including souvenirs, so be prepared to pay. And they generally don't bargain with you. Also, people generally don't tip for service unless it was outstanding or something above and beyond. That was hard for us to get use to. We did tip occasionally, but everyone always seemed quite surprised and very grateful. Internet service is available in your room for a fee, about $10 per day. Tahiti is a great place for romance, views and ocean fun. Not a lot of night life anywhere. Most nights we were in bed by 10 pm, but up for the fantastic sunrise and enjoyed the most out of each day. All of our rooms had air conditioning, but not all of the restaurants. It's A TROPICAL ISLAND so prepare to be a little hot. The A/C can't always keep up. Dress is resort casual. Bathing suits and cover ups all day, sundresses at night. Men can wear shorts everywhere so no need to bring pants like most places in the Caribbean. Even in the nicest restaurants, shorts are fine.

As for Sofitel, Private Island, Bora Bora, it was really great. The staff was fantastic, so helpful. We stayed in a hut over the water. It was really nice. Deep enough to dive in and you could also see the lagoon. There is a nice deck with lounges for sunning and ladder to get into the water if you don't want to jump. Also, a nice covered area w/ a table & chairs. Be sure and stay in the huts that are directly over the water, as some of them are backed up against the island and it is shallow and you can't swim. Also has a shower at the bottom of the steps to rinse off. Beautiful sunrise views and views of the main island of Bora Bora. The private island concept was pretty cool. It was completely self sufficient with a nice lobby and restaurant. Also, kayaks, paddleboards, snorkel gear, etc. At first I was a little freaked out about being so far from the main hotel, but there was a nice sized boat at your beck and call that would take you over to the main hotel anytime you wanted. Just let the front desk know. It only takes about 4 minutes to get across by boat so it was really fun. Sometimes we'd take it several times a day. However, the private island doesn't have a pool or fitness center. For that, you have to go to the main hotel, but again, easy to get there at any time. Unfortunately, the fitness center at the main hotel was closed for remodelling and this was an issue for me.

The private island is also where the Coral Gardens are, just jump in at the pier and swim over. There is a "path" of sorts you can follow by foot but it's not very good and it's really hard to find a good place to get in without hurting yourself. Best to just swim over. So many millions of beautiful fish and vibrant coral. Best snorkeling ever. The snorkel trips take people here because it's such a good sight, and the best part is, it's free if you stay on the island. Also, tons of fish directly under the pier. Bring some bread and they go crazy. Also a couple of small Black Tip Sharks live in the lagoon. We saw them everyday. Good snorkeling there too, right off your room. . Be sure and wear aqua slippers or you will get hurts. Lots of coral and even a few weird jelly fish type thing that sticks to the coral.

The food was very good, and Clemintime was the best server. Portions were generous so we shared our lunch and it was plenty!! The lamb was so good I had it twice. We also ate at the main hotel a couple of times. The food was good but the service was slow over there. We did the romantic dinner on the beach one night and that was excellent. First you walk to the top of a hill and they are waiting w/ Champagne and appetizers and a spectacular view of the island and the sunset. Then you go down to the beach and have your dinner (choice of lobster or steak). The lobster was delicious. Then, there is a Tahitian dance show just for you. There were only 6 tables the night we were there so it was very personal. We weren't expecting the show so that was a nice treat. It was $300 a couple but well worth it.

We did didn't do any excursions because we had such a good time snorkeling and kayaking. We did take a taxi into town. There is supermarket there so we bought a lot of water, beer & wine for the room. It's not cheap, but it's less expensive than the hotel, where they even charge for water. This is my one big complaint. They should have self serve water around the facilities for free. After all, it's HOT !!!

One note: This hotel could use some cosmetic upgrades and I think that is in the plans. However, it is still a wonderful place, just a little dated.

It would be a great place to get married. We saw at least one or two everyday. The tradition Tahitian wedding was beautiful. I would definately recommend this to anyone who wants to escape to paradise and have lots of romance.

Room Tip: Bring agua slippers. If you like to drink, take the shuttle into town and stock up early, especiall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Didier L, Directeur général at Sofitel Bora Bora Private Island, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Thank you for your review, your comment are always highly appreciated. they will contribute to maintain at all time, the quality level we commit at Sofitel for all our guets.
Thank you for your stay at Sofitel Marara Beach in Bora Bora!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Union, Ohio, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

My husband and I honeymoon'd here for a week Sept. 2012. Our first day was rainy but still very beautiful. Everyday after that was amazing, this was the #1 one place to visito on my bucket list and it was worth every penny. We spent each night in an Overwater Bungalow and they gave us an island bungalow for our last day (complimentary). What a beautiful view that was, I took amazing photos from the balcony. We loved the island, they were more than accomidating and so very friendly! Everything was clean, the ferry ride was always ready for us. Very laid back atmosphere, perfect for relaxing and enjoying. The only thing we wish we had done was go dancing. We were told of a place on the main island that we could have visited but we didn't. We are saving up to go back as soon as possible.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Didier L, Directeur général at Sofitel Bora Bora Private Island, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you for your comment. As you know, they are very important for us to make sure we are fine tuning all our standards to provde the service that all guet expect from Sofitel. Thank you for your stay with us at Bora Bora
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights on the private island in an over water bungalow in February 2013, with our toddler. Everything about this hotel was amazing, beautiful and a bit secluded which was even more amazing.

It's a neat 20 min boat ride from the airport, we were greeted with fresh coconut drinks, cool towels and music playing. In a way, you really felt like royalty. We were chauffeured to our OWB which was serene, quiet, clean, peaceful and overall just amazing. The bed was very comfortable, bathrooms clean, and we spent a majority of our time on the balcony soaking in this once in a lifetime experience.

The island provides you with snorkel, fins, little kayaks - all at no charge.

We had breakfast included in our stay which was a typical buffet breakfast.....breads, fruits, yogurts, jams, omelets, eggs etc. We often ate outside of the hotel for lunch/dinner and would take the shuttle boat back over to the main island, walk outside the main hotel to the left about 10 mins to a pizza place. For about $15 American dollars we could get a whole pizza that would feed all 3 of us with leftovers. The pizza is AMAZING! In fact a few times we would bring the pizza back to the room and we were stopped by about 10 different people asking where we got the pizza, how much, and if they could buy it off of us. Ha ha!
We only ate one time at the restaurant and it was expensive, and found there to be a bit of a language barrier with our servers in the restaurant. But overall, I think the cost is normal for restaurants at these hotels. Coming from the islands of Tahiti, Moorea and Huahine, the cost was typical, but the food not all that great.

My advice is to explore out and about with restaurants (the pizza place is within walking distance of the main hotel), bring back breads and cheeses from the market and snack on those IF and only IF you want to save on the food cost.

One of the hotel staff that cleaned our room brought my daughter balloons to play with and tied them all together and left them in her pack n play. This was such a cute touch, and it really made me smile. Although there was a bit of a language barrier there too, I talked to her and thanked her for the balloons....something so simple, but really made me smile and my daughter has a blast playing with all the balloons. I wish I could remember her name so the hotel would know that she made our stay there memorable with such simple actions.
The hotel does provide you with bottled water daily at no cost and every afternoon they would come by with little "treats", like cookies and mini muffins. It's a nice touch. Free bottled water and pastries.

The only downfall to this whole stay here was the checkout. Our plane wasn't leaving until later in the afternoon - around 6pm. We had to leave at 5pm, but we had to check out at 11am. So what were we going to do for 6 hours with a 2 year old? Hmmm....the hotel staff was persistent about checking out at 11am, and as long as I paid an additional 110,000 francs (around $120 US dollars) we could get a later check out BUT they would probably have to move us to a different room. I thought the whole process was a bit stressful since we already paid a good amount to stay there for 3 nights and we were only looking to stay another 6 hours or so. Luckily they were able to keep us in the same room which just made it easier, but still had to pay an additional $120 for the late check-out.

With that said, I would highly suggest that when you check in...IF you have a late checkout and a late departure ask in the beginning if you can have a late checkout so you’re not trying to pull strings on the last day. However, the hotel is fully aware of your departure time...so I felt they should have asked if we wanted a late checkout or not...and at least made it an option.
They do have what they call "transition rooms" which is a shower and a toilet. Period.

Overall it was just amazing. I don't really see the private island being a big "party island" either. Staying on the private island also means you can take the shuttle boat back and forth as many times as you want at no charge. Those who are staying on the main island have to pay - hence the reason they call it the private island, it keeps it private to those who are staying. We had no issues waiting for the boat and it's only a 2-3 min boat ride. Our OWB bungalow allowed us to jump in the water at any time and we snorkeled a lot. We saw all sorts of fish all the time, even saw a black tip reef shark. Again, just amazing. Beautiful. Our only issue was at check out, and a slight language barrier with the staff..but nothing that would ever keep me from coming back to this beautiful private island and hotel.

I would not hesitate to bring your kids, I was hesitant only because of what I've read on other websites that this is considered a place to stay for "Honeymooners" and families should stay on Moorea - but I found it to be quite opposite. We saw several families vacationing with children of all ages. Toddlers to teenagers and everyone we encountered was friendly, polite, and really went out of their way to talk to her.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Didier L, Directeur général at Sofitel Bora Bora Private Island, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thank you to be so details and for sharing your experience in Both Sofitel Private island and Marara Beach Reasort. we wish to have the chance to welcome you back in our paradise!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sofitel Bora Bora Private Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Bora Bora Private Island

Address: BP 516, 98730, French Polynesia
Phone Number:
Location: French Polynesia > Society Islands > Bora Bora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Bora Bora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Bora Bora Private Island 5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking one of the most beautiful lagoons in the world, Sofitel Bora Bora Private Island is located in the heart of the exceptional Matira Bay, nestled on a private islet facing the main island of Bora Bora. A secret hideaway where you can enjoy a peaceful and romantic retreat, regenerate yourself and savour the exquisite feeling of being at home on your own private island. This boutique hotel is emphasizing privacy and intimacy to create a unique experience in the heart of native vegetation surrounded by turquoise water and beautiful coral gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, ACCOR, Travelocity, Odigeo, Despegar.com, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Sofitel Bora Bora Private Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sofitel Bora Bora Private Island, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.