We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great deal on an incredible island” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Maitai Bora Bora

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Maitai Bora Bora to your Saves list
Hotel Maitai Bora Bora
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   BP 505 | Bora Bora Polynesie francaise, 98730, French Polynesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in Bora Bora
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great deal on an incredible island”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2010

For us this was not the trip of a lifetime, but one of many in our lifetime, so an overwater bungalow at an over-the-top resort insulated from the locals was not a must. We researched all Bora Bora accommodations on Trip Advisor and knew this wasn't going to be the Four Seasons, but we were pleasantly surprised with the property and the quality of service. The room was nicely furnished and had tropical flowers placed on practically every flat surface. Although we booked through Expedia and not a tour company, we still received little extras like a fruit basket, sarong and Le Mai Tai t-shirt on the first day. We stayed for five nights in mid May and although most of the rooms seemed occupied, the property was very quiet and we wondered where everyone was hiding. Didn't try the on-site restaurants due to dismal reviews, and other guests confirmed the food there was mediocre. Didn't frequent the bars either as we brought our own rum for fruity drinks on our deck every night. Still, the bar staff was very accommodating, providing us with glassware and an ice bucket every evening. The little store down the street was perfect for supplies for breakfast and lunch - fresh baguettes, pastries, preserves, pates, meats, and cheeses at a fair price. (Buy liquor when you go through duty free in the U.S. as Tahitian rum is pretty horrid and imports are ridiculously priced). The front desk made us restaurant and spa reservations cheerfully and at no charge. It is typical for hotels to charge additional fees for tours, so we booked directly with the operators. Pay cash and save more money. The beach at Le Mai Tai is okay and Matira Beach was devastated by the typhoon in February, so we headed to the motus for our fix of idyllic beaches. One great suggestion offered by the front desk - book a spa treatment at the Intercontinental Thalasso on the motu. You can take a ferry shuttle from the Intercontinental La Moana five minutes away from Le Mai Tai. Once there we enjoyed the beach and pool facilities before our treatment, enjoyed a couples massage in an overwater bungalow, and lingered at the spa afterwards. Deep water plunges, scented saunas, private jacuzzis, pure heaven. We were on the motu eight hours in total and it was the best money we spent the entire trip. We even did it again on our last day. Apparently the ferry transfer and use of their grounds alone is around $40 USD, but no one at either Intercontinental ever asked if we were staying at one of the hotels. But back to Le Mai Tai. Kayaks and snorkel equipment are available for free at the beach hut, so you can paddle behind the Sofitel motu and explore the Coral Gardens on your own. Boat and bike rentals are a short walk away, as are several solid dining choices. We didn't take the hotel shuttle to and from the airport ferry, but most people do, so upon check out they asked if we had used their service and removed that charge from our bill. Nice that they didn't just assume. The only downside is the proximity of the beach huts to the street, but with the AC on, you can't hear a thing and the island is pretty quiet overall. Except when the Polynesian entertainment is practicing on the lot directly next to the hotel. After hours of hearing the same songs over and over, we had no desire to pay for the luau dinner show. That said, we had a wonderful experience overall can't wait to go back to Le Mai Tai. It was a great deal for the money.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

699 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    279
    117
    55
    29
See reviews for
81
472
34
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Hollywood, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2010

Being in Bora Bora is genius to begin with and actually somehow affordable at the Maitai Bora Bora Hotel . We were lucky to stay in an over the water bungalow, dove every morning right into the ocean and had many great meals and moments .

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2010

We were lucky enough to have 5 nights in Bora Bora staying at the Le Maitai. This hotel isn't perhaps recognised as being as "flash" as some of the other resorts in Bora Bora but the Maitai is great value and a superb location...

The snokeling is fanatastic, we had an overwater bungalow (3) which is well worth the cost..The staff we found very helpful and the meals whilst fine were a little pricy. The breakfast is basic but ample...

Make use of the cayaks, we took are own snorkels for convenience...

There is a small convenience store 100 yds away and the nearby Le Bounty restaurant is great value..We had a night at Bloody Marys Restaurant and whilst the meal was great the cost was very pricy..

We explored the island by bicycle, there are several shops nearby that hire these...In the main town there is a supermarket with all you need.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2010

After we landed in breathtaking Bora Bora we caught the ferry (which I imagined would be an old vessel but it looked like a great catamaran) and in the main town (Vaitape) our transfer to the Maitai hotel was already awaiting us.

We discovered very soon that the poverty there is the same as on Moorea – some houses without windows and electricity!!
Hungry dogs and chickens everywhere.

When arrived at the hotel Maitai we were greeted with flowers and a punch. When we were shown our rooms the luggage was already there.

We had an ocean view room which we highly recommend. If you decide to book one request it on the 2 level which gives you a better view on Bora Bora’s water! You will love the view! Just breathtaking!

All rooms have air con, a kettle and a fridge.

What a beautifully located hotel. Palm trees, flowers everywhere.

The beach bungalows looked nice to us as well. Among the palm trees which were giving shades to people enjoying sunbathing on the beach. Just beautiful.

Staff was very friendly and helpful, especially Tania who informed us a bit about Polynesian culture.

If you get the chance try the Virgin Colada non alcoholic cocktail, so refreshing and awesome (the local at the Maitai bar opposite of reception did the best one with crème de coco etc – don’t know his name).

Also “Moi here” at the public beach at Matira point when passing IC Le Moana Hotel – fantastic opportunity to have a meal (5min walk from Hotel Maitai). Especially their baguettes with meat, ham and cheese or omelets – so yummy, big, fresh and soooo cheap!!!

Kayaks, towels are for free.
Make sure you kayak to the Sofitel Island where you get to enjoy great snorkeling. That is the spot where paid trips are taken place for snorkeling.

Among others Hotel Maitai cooperates with the activities centre called la Plage – very unfriendly people. As soon as you paid they don’t care about you anymore. Especially the boss, named Frank.

We did a motor boat rental with them, just me and my husband. You don’t need license for the 6HP boat, awesome experience and great way to explore the island from the water. We saw stingrays on the way, snorkeled and swam wherever we wanted. Stopped and two motus. One (best spot we have seen on Bora Bora) is on the very south east on the strip where Le Merdien and the IC Thalasso Hotels are. There are two “motu cafes”, white sand beach, crystal clear, nearly white water and no one around. You can snorkel there as well. Fantastic spot, highly recommended. We wanted to get there by boat transfer again but it was just too expensive and la Plage even wanted from us 10000cfp for 2-3 hours return transfer. They sell the boat rental for 4 hours even cheaper. The boat ride is a must do!

Miki Miki, just 200m away from hotel has best offers in terms of jet ski and bike rental.

We enjoyed 2 night stay at the IC Le Moana – Over Water Bungalow. Hotel Matai organized a free transfer there without even asking for it. IC Le Moana was just around the corner but we were very grateful for it as didn’t have to carry our luggage.

We extended our stay with them while in Bora Bora and they did a great deal for us.

You will enjoy staying with Maitai. It’s a really nice located and well maintained hotel among tropical (palm) trees. We loved it there and would always return

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2010

Well, we are back, and unfortunately, do not have good news to report on Le Maitai....I've been to 9 different countries in properties ranging from pensions to luxury resorts, and have never been treated as poorly or had so many problems on a trip. I did EXTENSIVE research on the property via TripAdvisor before we decided to spend so much on such a big, important trip to us, and we could not be more disappointed with the service and staff. We were fully aware this is not a 5-star resort, but common courtesy, honesty and fairness are all we expect.

At the group orientation, a female staff member gave us an overview of the property, including hours for both bars and restaurants. We arrived Sunday Mar 14th, and the beach bar was closed all day. We only saw a staff member at the main bar when we were checking in, only to offer juice to all the new arrivals. We were strongly encouraged to charge everything to our room, and just pay at departure. She went through our voucher book and took what she needed - supposedly just our vouchers for the room, honeymoon gift, and honeymoon cocktail for 2. We were assigned OWB #3, and moved in. The far superior (location-wise) bungalows (4, 5, 105, 106, 107, 108, 109) were all clearly vacant, so I went to the front desk to ask if we could move before we unpacked. I was told that the only bungalow not booked was #17, and that the AC was out on that bungalow. The mailbox-format structure that holds keys CLEARLY showed that the above-preferred bungalows (except 105) all had keys at the front desk, confirming they were, in fact, vacant.

When I returned to #3, my husband had still not gotten the AC to work. I told him about my experience at the front desk, and asked him to mention moving when we reported the AC problems in OWB #3 - and we also realized we did not get our "honeymoon cocktail for 2". He went to reception, and was told the same thing - all the bungalows were booked, someone would be by to fix our AC, and we did NOT have a cocktail voucher. I asked them to double-check, and they said we did not have one. We asked what time the main restaurant would open - with the far superior menu - and were told it would not open until Saturday night - and only for the $75/pp EXTRA luau. We were back-and-forth on the Maitai vs Pearl Manihi (which was $1k less AND included ALL meals, non-alcoholic drinks) but opted for Maitai since there was more variety restaurant-wise. They stated they did not have enough guests to open the better restaurant, with approximately 20% occupancy - but again, "all the OWBs are full" that we wanted...? We don't understand why they couldn't at least OFFER both menus at the beach restaurant.

It took maintenance a few hours to fix our AC, when all we wanted to do after traveling for the past 26 hours (3 flights, an overnight, a boat and 2 shuttle rides) was relax and enjoy our room. Or any other room, but they were "all full".

Once we were back in our room, the front desk called and told my husband that we did - as we were sure - have a voucher for free drinks, and to come back down and pick it up. While there, he noticed a sign with the hotel's conversion rate - at $1USD = 73 XPF! We had converted money while still on the mainland of Tahiti at $1 = 83.26XPF, and suddenly realized why they were encouraging us so strongly to charge everything to our room and pay with credit card - so we wouldn't realize they were making an extra $10+XPF per US$! We went to town and withdrew enough XPF$ to pay our bill at Maitai with cash rather than let them take extra advantage of us.

We went to the beach and noticed there was no one there to offer towels, drinks, etc. at the beach bar. It was closed all day...

With this rash of issues, we phoned our travel agent and left a voice mail of our frustrations, and desire to move resorts if they could not be resolved.

Come Monday morning, we noticed a lot of renovations on the property being started - at 7AM. Major, noisy renovations on the adjacent bungalows. I understand that maintenance has to be done, but was shocked they waited until 2 wks before peak season starts to commence them. Certainly, they had slower weeks guest-wise over their summer.....

My husband woke up with back pain, which we attribute to the entirely concave mattress in #3. There was zero support left or resistance in the mattress. We phoned our travel agent again to see if there was any update, and she let us know that Travel2 was phoning the manager of Maitai as soon as she was in, and that they should phone us by close of business. We left for a few hours, and when we returned, asked the front desk if there were any messages - they stated we could move to OWB #106
in the morning, to check it out and make sure it was to our satisfaction. It was far superior as it was over deep water (OWB #3 was over less than a foot in low tide) and looked out to open water vs another bungalow. We were excited we'd be able to upgrade our locale!

Same thing on Tuesday - woken by a lot of renovations, and with back pain, but we were moving to #106! Wrong - they switched us to #109, which faces into bungalows #3 and #5. We thought that because we were moved to a nicer, newer bungalow with MUCH better finishes and bedding, that perhaps Travel2 had worked the issues out and a call to us was not necessary....we were also told we would get fruit and champagne delivered to our room on Thursday from the honeymoon package. However, our new bungalow's phone did not work for calls outside the resort (both local and international), which we found out on Tuesday night - it was not fixed until mid-afternoon Wednesday after 2 complaints - no doubt to prevent us from phoning back to the states about the resort....We also noticed as soon as we were out of OWB #3, renovations on it started. I think we were only moved for Maitai's convenience.

We were prepared for very slow service in the restaurant, but what we experienced was PAINFUL. It routinely took 20+ minutes to receive a bar drink, and our fastest dinner was a little over 2 hours in length. We were treated rudely on Sunday night when we indicated we were on a meals-inclusive plan, and the server pretty much refused to help explain the program, options, etc, so we guessed a lot. We were unsure which non-alcoholic drinks were included, since they were never offered. We were told we could not bring our own bottled water to the restaurant, although we carry bottles with us everywhere both at home and abroad. The best table at the outdoor portion of the restaurant had a "Reservee" sign on it at every meal. Staff consistently stopped at this table to hug a lady who sat there, stood around and talked with her, in general ignored all their other tables and duties. We later found out this woman was the manager.

Plates at dinner were also inconsistent -we ordered a dish one night (Mixed Grill) that looked NOTHING like the one an adjacent table had - the other table's was piled with luscious, delectable-looking meat; ours had maybe half as much meat and looked old and questionable....we suspect the other table did not have the "meals inclusive" plan.....

Thursday morning, we awoke to find a maintenance man working under our bungalow - a little after 7 AM - standing in a boat and peering through our glass table into our room!!!

Champagne and fruit were delivered later that day, but 2 different couples who were not on their honeymoon also received it, so it seems everyone did but they billed it as a "honeymoon perk".

While bike-riding the island, we met the owner of Lagoonarium, a local attraction. It was something we definitely wanted to do - he asked where we were staying, and told us - "Don't book through THAT hotel - they add $1500-2000XPF on top of our price!" which was echoed by the diving company we used. (BTW - the one the Maitai recommends {Bora Dive} was used by other guests - who told us the dive boat dropped them off and when they were done, was nowhere in sight - they drifted and bobbed in the open ocean for 35-40 mins, and older divers started to panic.)

Friday, we were phoned by the front desk with our checkout info for Saturday - "Checkout is at 11, your shuttle will arrive at 4:15 to transport you to Vaitape dock. Please ask for the manager in the morning about a late check-out." KNOWING that the resort was only at 20% occupancy, we did not expect a late check-out to be a problem. We were wrong.

We went down early in the morning, to ensure the maid would not re-make our room in case we could stay. The lady at the front desk told us our bungalow was booked for later that day, but we could leave our bags in the "secure luggage room" next to the front desk, and use the communal showers down the hall. We asked about valuables, and she stated they could be held in the office - not something I felt secure doing. I asked about moving to an inland room, and she said they were 100% booked with a large group arriving. Again, 20% occupancy to 100% overnight....?

Another couple we had been friendly with over the week told us they asked to move to an OWB from their standard room for the last night of their stay; they were fully willing to pay the rate difference and were told all day Friday they would have to speak with the manager for approval. Every time they went to the front desk, the manager was "out".

Over breakfast, we briefed the above couple on the late check-out situation - they were on the same return flight as us, so in the same predicament. Resigned, they went to the front desk to check out, and were told, "What are you doing...?! Your shuttle isn't until 5:10 - you can stay in your room until then!" They were surprised and asked, "Are you sure it's ok....?"
"Of course! We have plenty of rooms!". The other couple didn't even ASK for a late check-out, AND were offered a later shuttle! And they were in a "cheap" room - they spent far less over the week than we did!

Come 11, we were officially Nomads on Bora Bora. My husband went to the front desk after waiting 40 minutes to have someone come get our bags and take them to the "secure" room. Once at the desk they insisted that a shuttle from the Pearl Farm was coming for "Mr. Lord" and that payment was due for the package they had for him. He insisted that we had never been to any pearl store and under no circumstances would he be paying for any so-called package. They then told him we would have to pay the shuttle driver for the inconvenience. He called the store to clear things up and it ended up being another guest from Texas that they were looking for. Once that was resolved the room bill was handed to him and he noticed an entry for $2100xpf added for transportation to the Airport. My husband showed the only voucher we had left and explained that we had already handed them the voucher for the trip from the airport to the resort on the first day, when they just started ripping out pages of our vouchers not explaining what they were taking. They couldn't explain how they mysteriously lost this voucher and that we had to pay for the shuttle. My husband was exhausted from arguing with the staff and the manager who kept saying she didn't understand what he was saying and that no matter what we had to pay.

We put our luggage into the "Secure Luggage Room" but kept our valuables with us. Our couple-friends allowed us to use their room for valuables and to clean up after the beach. When it was time for us to do so, my husband called the front desk since we could not recall if our shuttle was at 4:15 or 4:30 - and he was told that it was at 5:10 - so we were no longer in a hurry to get out. My husband told the man working the front desk that we needed our bags from the luggage room, and the man pointed at it and said, "Go ahead - it's not locked". He didn't even check to see if those were our bags - REAL secure room!

We cleaned up and met our friends in the lobby - and were told the shuttle was waiting for us, we were late - our bags had already left for the dock. We were hustled into the shuttle, even though just an hour earlier, we were told we were on the 5:10 shuttle!

At the dock, we chatted with another couple from Maitai - they stated they were also OFFERED a late check-out, which further infuriated us.

This was our honeymoon - we far exceeded our budget to get a dream vacation - and the entire experience was a NIGHTMARE! Rude, lying staff, unwelcoming feel, construction disturbances, peeping staff, inconsistency throughout, and near-criminal billing practices.

We feel that the "meals-inclusive" plan was a sham - the good restaurant was closed all week, our plates didn't look anything like the regular diners' plates, and by 8:30AM there was hardly anything hot left on the breakfast buffet.

Billing us 2100XPF for the airport return was ridiculous - we know and they know that we had a voucher for it.

I've *NEVER* complained about any vacation I've been on - I don't want anyone to think I'm an impossible-to-please princess. This seriously was ridiculous. We are not the type to cause a scene or yell or be rude to staff - we kept an even temper and I'm starting to wish we hadn't! We contacted our travel agent when we returned, who suggested we ask for a partial refund - and we were told, "sorry - but we'll pass on your review to the management". A lot of good that does us.....

If you go to Bora Bora, there are some things you MUST do:
Lagoonarium - it was AWESOME! Only do the 1/2 day trip - you see all the sites, but pay about 1/2 the full day rate - no lunch, but no big deal. We had a riot! The staff were hilarious and it was definitely the highlight of our trip!
Diving - We used Blue Nui out of the Bora Bora Pearl - Wendy drove 1/2 the island to pick us up, Gil was an AWESOME dive leader (I had problems getting in and getting down and he was VERY patient!), and then Wendy drove us back around the other side of the island, offering to stop if we needed groceries or anything. It was probably one of my best experiences with any dive co.!
Kayak to the Jardin de Coral - we took bread and snacks for the fish and snorkeled here for HOURS! Saw a ton of different fish, eels, stingrays, etc. and beautiful coral! The water is what mellowed us out after all our trials and tribulations @ Maitai - we'd wake up and get in off our bungalow and snorkel, just check out all the sea life....by far the best part of Maitai!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
72 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2010

Bora Bora is not cheap. But this hotel can take the bite out of room rates on this island. Although there is no swimming pool, the hotel has a nice beach with pier, restaurant and aquatic services like kayaks and snorkel gear. Room choices include huts over the water or rooms along the mountainside with some nice views of the lagoon. Although rated only a 3 star hotel, it had a 4 star feel to it. The restaurants, bar and common areas are first class and the location is right there with the Intercontinental and Sofitel hotels. If I was to complain, it would only be that the room, that I had, had that common door between rooms which I found allowed more noise from the the other room than I was comfortable with. (I had one of the rooms with a garden view in one of the large common buildings.) Other than that, my experience with this hotel was very positive.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2010

Maitai was the second stop of our Tahiti trip. We were very disappointed in this hotel. We expected it to be as good as the Moorea Pearl which was our first stop and it did not compare. The over water bungalows were old and need to be upgraded. The beach the hotel was located on was not the nicest side and is across the street. Beach chairs were plastic and broken and they didn't have any umbrellas. This hotel does NOT have a pool! The food was not very good so we ate out everyday.

The staff were very pleasant and courteous. We just did not like the location of the hotel and that this hotel is old and needs to be updated.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bora Bora hotels
0.4 mi away
InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort
0.5 mi away
Sofitel Bora Bora Marara Beach Resort
3.5 mi away
Le Meridien Bora Bora
Le Meridien Bora Bora
#7 of 18 in Bora Bora
4.5 of 5 stars 1,626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora
4.3 mi away
The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort
3.1 mi away
InterContinental Thalasso-Spa Bora Bora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Maitai Bora Bora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Maitai Bora Bora

Address: BP 505 | Bora Bora Polynesie francaise, 98730, French Polynesia
Location: French Polynesia > Society Islands > Bora Bora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in Bora Bora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Maitai Bora Bora 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Maitai Bora Bora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Maitai Bora

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Maitai Bora Bora, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.