We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Stay at Bora Bora Pearl Beach Resort & Spa” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bora Bora Pearl Beach Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Bora Bora Pearl Beach Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Bora Bora Pearl Beach Resort & Spa
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   Motu Tevairoa | BP 169, 98730, French Polynesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Bora Bora
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Our Stay at Bora Bora Pearl Beach Resort & Spa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Our recent stay at your resort was the highlight of a two week holiday for myself and my two daughters. Our accommodation and everything which we took part in which includes the resort spa was excellent. All the staff at this resort were fabulous and we consider the entire experience as one which we would highly recommend to family and friends. Thank you for the wonderful service and experience of our one week stay in paradise! Anne (Tasmania, Australia)

Room Tip: We would recommend the overwater bungalows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    801
    334
    91
    43
    15
See reviews for
95
993
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

From the moment you step off the plane to the sad final boat ride back to the airport, the Bora Bora Pearl Resort was truly the most amazing place I’ve ever stayed. Once you arrive in Bora Bora you are greeted by resort staff holding ‘shell lei’ as a welcome gift! The resort offers some great food, great hospitality, and mostly some great views! My wife went on and on about how amazing the seaweed thazard fish tasted at the Pearl restaurant. Also, make sure you find out which evening the Tahitian dancers and drummers will be available and try to see that show as well!

We stayed at an end of Pontoon Overwater Bungalow which was a good little walk from the main resort area, but allowed us optimal views. The Bungalow is very spacious and offers some neat views to the water below the bungalow. In the evening time, we opened up all the vents in the window filled bungalow, and it was just like we were sleeping out in the open over the water.

The staff was amazing and the location was also great. At the resort they have their own complimentary gear for snorkeling and I was able to see over 25 different species of fish along with an octopus, an eel, and a sting ray without even leaving the resort area. The resort also offered complimentary paddle boards and kayaks to “check out”. We tried it all and had a lot of fun!

It's truly hard to explain how amazing this place is and a big part of it is because you can’t go wrong with being in Bora Bora, but the resort itself made our trip extra memorable. On our way home we even talked about how long we had to wait to come back again. So 100% a thumbs up from us! We can’t wait to return one day!

Room Tip: The Premium Over The Water Bungalow is worth the money because of the view and comes with free Wifi!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rostov Oblast, Russia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Our experience were so amazing and we love it so much! This place is like a heaven on the earth and we were feeling like a gods on this sunny island. Bora Bora Pearl beach resort & spa is really great place with nice staff and charming atmosphere.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

I left this resort a week ago today and have been day dreaming about it since. We spent 3 nights in Moorea at the Hilton before flying to Bora Bora. Moorea is stunningly beautiful but Bora Bora definitely has the ultimate wow factor!
I'm so glad I chose the Bora Bora Pearl Beach Resort. It has a beautiful beach, stunning grounds and the lagoon and views of Mount Otemanu are truly magical. The water is so clear and all the different shades of blue are spectacular. We took a jet ski tour around the island so we got to see the other resorts and other views of the mountain and I preferred our lagoon and view of Otemanu. Actually the tour stops right by the Pearl Beach Resort to show the most beautiful part of the lagoon!
The only negative I can think of about this resort is that the pool needs to be redone. It has some major wear and tear. With that being said we got in the pool once. The lagoon is like a giant swimming pool so we spent most of our days in the lagoon, on the beach or on our bungalow's deck.
All the staff I encountered were very sweet and friendly.
We stayed in a premium OWB with Mount Otemanu views, room number 32. The room was beautiful with such pretty lighting. I loved the traditional Tahitian decor and spacious bathroom. The bathroom has glass by the side of the tub and sinks so that you can look down and see the lagoon and fish below. Such a nice touch.
The deck was awesome. So nice that you can jump right in to the lagoon from your room.
We watched the sunrise our first morning and my fiancé jumped in the water for a swim. At that moment a reef shark came swimming between our bungalow and the neighbors bungalow within 6 ft of him! Such a great sight! Thankfully we snorkeled with sharks and rays in Moorea previous so he didn't freak out ;-)
We had breakfast included in our room rate and found it to be enjoyable with plenty of choice. We ate lunch at Miki Miki 3 out of the 4 days that we were there. We shared each time because the portions are pretty big and we didn't want to spoil our dinner. We tried a pizza, chicken club and chicken tandoori burger. All were good and reasonably priced.
We ate dinner off the resort on all 4 nights. We had to take the 6:30pm boat to coincide with the restaurant pick ups. I found this very easy and I liked leaving the resort for a few hours each night for a change of scenery.
We went to the hotel bar on a couple of evenings for a happy hour cocktail before dinner. They bring you a plate of hot finger foods that are pretty delicious. Nice touch.
On our last day we booked a traditional couples massage at the spa. It was the best massage I've ever had! So relaxing. The spa is absolutely beautiful. There is a nice gym next to the spa. It has a good amount of equipment and has beautiful views of the stream, lily pads and flowers outside.
I'm glad we booked a massage on our last day because we were able to use the spa facilities for the entire day. Our airport transfer wasn't until 5:05pm and checkout is at 11am so we went back to the spa around 4pm used the sauna, showered and got dressed to leave.
All in all Bora Bora was everything I expected and more and if we ever go back I'd stay at the Pearl in a heartbeat. Plus it will always have a place in my heart because we got engaged there :-)

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalundborg, Denmark
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We stayed in the over Water bungalow, really a nice room. Saw shark from the bathroom one morning....there is glass several places in the room so one can see the sea while taking a bath. And no mosquitoes over the water - they were plentifull onshore among the other bungalows and mini golf area.
Really good service from the staff, and nice food in the restaurant.
The beach is very good, but the water is not the clearest if one want to snorkel. There is artificial coral reef between the over water bungalows with some fish. The pool area could need a shineup, but that is the only negative thing to mention. It is PARADISE.....

Room Tip: Sun all day on the terrace when facing the airport/south.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Our experience was wonderful other than the mosquitoes reeking havoc on my wife. Like most other hotels, it sits on it's own private island ("motu") and you take a small boat to the main island where there is some but very little livelihood. Back to the hotel: after getting a little tour of all the resorts, the Pearl has the best beach, dock, and waters. They are shallow as much as waist deep and go out about half a mile out. The employees are very friendly and will learn to know your name. We stayed in the Premium Beach Bungalow with a jacuzzi, outdoor shower and bathroom. The bedroom was very comfortable with air conditioning and the terrace opened up directly to the beach with a hammock right in front. Maybe it was the wrong time we went but the mosquito bites were hard to avoid. Our bug repellent didn't work well and wished we got the Deep Woods stuff. The restaurants were good but it's not fun eating at the same place over and over again, so we recommend taking the boat to the main land. Internet is NOT included and the ferry to the main island costs money every time you use it. Most restaurants will pick you up once you cross to the main island so there are no worries about traveling and venturing out to other restaurants. They had an awesome guide for swimming with the sharks and stingrays, since it was our honeymoon we spent most of the day at the beach. They offer free use of the kayaks, boats, and snorkel gear. Jet skis are extra, internet is extra. I recommend including the breakfast buffet, so you can stuff yourselves in the morning and eat something small for lunch and have a larger dinner or vice versa. I also recommend going into town and going to the grocery store to pack up some snacks and such for the cost conscious. Also, utilize the happy hour for half off price on drinks. Amazing views of the mountain and the water. Can't wait to see my photos!

Another couple complained that that overwater bungalows extend too far out and was a walk every time they wanted to go back and forth to their room. The reason for this is that they probably have a large quantity of bungalows and their lagoon extends so far out that they have better privacy for the rooms.

Room Tip: Stay on the beach if you can't afford the overwater bungalow. The beach bungalow had a jacuzzi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort McMurray, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

My fiancé and I booked Pearl Beach as it was the most affordable hotel for us in Bora Bora during our 18 day vacation across the French Polynesia. I was a little hesitant as some reviews were quite poor. I can honestly say you're not going to find a hotel in Bora Bora that doesn't have beautiful grounds, or a beautiful view. Yes, the staff and service may differ from place to place but please don't worry about the sand or views from your water bungalow... they are like a fairytale :) Pearl Beach was so beautiful that pictures wouldn't even do it justice, you just have to go. The service here was a little sub par to what i've experienced at other high end resorts around the world. For example, there seemed to be a shortage of staff working the bar making it time consuming to wait for a coffee or drink. There was no service around the pool so you had to walk up to the bar anytime you wanted a drink, which was fine for us. I was quite happy with our stay as we enjoyed our beach hut overlooking the water and mountain while sipping on a glass of wine. There were very few activites at night and the bar offered a very limited drink menu. I would suggest they expand on their cocktails. Overall, we very much enjoyed our 3 night stay and although the prices were very costly, we knew that going to Bora Bora was a once in a lifetime opportunity and completely expected to be paying top dollar for everything! Go here for the beach, views and sandbar that you can walk out for quite a ways <3

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bora Bora Pearl Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bora Bora Pearl Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Motu Tevairoa | BP 169, 98730, French Polynesia
Location: French Polynesia > Society Islands > Bora Bora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Bora Bora
#5 Spa Hotel in Bora Bora
#7 Luxury Hotel in Bora Bora
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Bora Bora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bora Bora Pearl Beach Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BORA BORA PEARL BEACH RESORT & SPA, member of The Leading Hotels of the World, is located on Motu Tevairoa facing the island of Bora Bora. It offers a place to luxuriate in the peace and tranquility of the magical surroundings with unsurpassed views on the world renowned Mount Otemanu.This traditional Polynesian style hotel is located 10 minutes by private boat from the airport and 15 minutes from Vaitape, the main village of Bora Bora. It offers 50 over water bungalows, 10 beach suites and 20 garden pool suites.All feature ceiling fan, air conditioning, coffee & tea making facilities, mini bar, hair dryer, safety box, iron and table,magnifying mirror, 20” LCD satellite television with DVD player, IDD telephone, CD player.In addition, the over water bungalows have glass tables to view the aquatic life of the lagoon, a large sundeck and sitting area with direct access to the water. The beach suites offer a lounge area facing the beach and a private enclosed garden with Jacuzzi. The garden & premium pool suites feature a private tropical garden, plunge pool and a spacious covered sitting & resting area.The hotel has 3 restaurants, 2 bars, 1 boutique, an on-site diving centre - the Blue Nui Dive Center, a fresh water swimming pool, one floodlit tennis court, mini golf, table tennis, volley ball court and bacci ball court, billiards and a wide variety of activities and excursions.Beside the hotel’s overwater bungalows is a coral nursery called To’A Nui. Since the creation of the nursery more than 70 species of fish have settled and developed in this unique environment. The park allows a colony of 4000 corals to regenerate in perfect ecological conditions. Our guests can freely discover this unique place (snorkeling) and live an unforgettable experience.The Manea Spa covers an area in 675 sq meters and combines traditional Tahitian architecture with state of the art equipments and facilities: 2 double and 1 single massage rooms, 1 VIP spa suite, 1 double Vichy shower, 1 beauty & tattoo salon, 2 saunas, 2 steam bath and a fully equipped fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Bora Bora Pearl Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bora Bora Pearl Beach Resort And Spa
Bora Bora Pearl Beach Hotel Bora Bora
Bora Pearl Beach Resort
Bora Pearl Beach Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bora Bora Pearl Beach Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.