We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Resort! The Accommodations...The Service..The Staff...Simply Amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Bora Bora Nui Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Hilton Bora Bora Nui Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Bora Bora Nui Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   BP 502 Vaitape, 98730, French Polynesia (Formerly Bora Bora Nui Resort & Spa)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Summer Sale - Save 33%
Ranked #9 of 18 hotels in Bora Bora
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Resort! The Accommodations...The Service..The Staff...Simply Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Tahiti is the most beautiful place I've ever seen. And, the stay at the Hilton was the icing on the cake. It looks just like the pictures on their website. Beautiful.

From the moment our plane landed, we were treated like royalty. We were greeted with lovely flower leis when we landed and when we got to the hotel.

Anand and the rest of the staff were so welcoming. We were always greeted with smiles and a Tahitian hello "Orana" even by the staff who were on their way to or from work.

We stayed in an overwater bungalow. It costs more, but it's so worth it. Being able to sleep on the deck, jump into the water from your deck, watch the sunrise from your deck and look through the glass on the floor, end tables and bathroom to see the beautiful fish is priceless.

The first night dancers performed during a delicious buffet dinner. I was mesmerized. Their moves were so beautiful. So, the next day, I mentioned to the manager, John, that he should have a dance class as a resort activity. And, I told him I wanted to make a flower crown for myself like the dancers wore. Without a second thought, he called over a lovely woman named Poema and asked her to set up two classes - one for dancing and one for crown making. The next morning Poema confirmed that our classes were set up. We had a wonderful hour-long lesson with one of the dancers from the previous night - Tauhiti. She was a doll. Then, we had an hour of making so many creative things out of palm leaves. We made baskets, balls, shrimp, plates, crowns, anklets...so much stuff. It was great.

The manager, John, is the best. He's so personable and goes out of his way to make sure each guest feels special. It was my aunt's birthday. He remembered. He had one of the staff outfit her in a pareo. When we got back to our room, there was a delicious birthday cake in the room.

The hotel was very spacious and not crowded.

The food is delicious and they have something for everyone. My aunt and I are pescatarians. When we got to dinner, one of the hostesses immediately approached us told us about the variety of fish dishes they had available that evening and where we could find them in the buffet.

There are two adorable cats on the property. They are very well cared for and very friendly. One even fell asleep on the back of my chair at dinner time. Some people didn't care for them. The staff was very proactive about removing the cats when they presented a problem to any guest.

As far as activities, you can snorkel, kayak and paddle board for free. The equipment was clean and always available. I saw jet skis, but never saw anyone use them. They also have lots of free activities like cocktail making, pareo wrapping, basket weaving, cooking class.

The water was warm and clear. We bought fish food (from the activity desk) and stood in the water and fed the fish. They came up to us and we were able to take some great pictures.

We were very sad to leave. As we left, check out was a breeze. And, we got a pretty shell lei as we boarded the boat to head back home.

Overall, the Hilton was an all-around 5 star. I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: We were in overwater bungalow 301. It was perfect. It's not too far away from the activities d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanGuillaumot, General Manager at Hilton Bora Bora Nui Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Ia Orana Lynnie,

Thank you very much for your great review following your recent stay at the Hilton Bora Bora Nui Resort & Spa!

It was our pleasure to welcome you and we were very pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay!

Tauhiti is indeed an incredible Dancer. She leads the Polynesian Show on Tuesday, created by Marama. The Polynesian night is one of the highlight of our Guest's stay. The Music, the Costumes, the Choreography are just amazing.

I am pleased to report to you that my tw cats, Zee Kat and Zee Animal are well. They are as lazy as ever and keep on enjoying assisting me in greeting the Guests!

Again, thank you for your comments! We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the very near future!

Mauruuru Roa!

jean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,239 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    801
    285
    85
    51
    17
See reviews for
155
951
14
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (349)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 3nights/4days. It is a beautiful hotel with very good facilities and one of the best overwater bungalows. Awesome views of the ocean unlike all other hotels in Bora Bora. Compared to Four Seasons and St. Regis which give you the mountain view, Hilton gives you a breathtaking view of the ocean and the open sky making you feel totally out of the world. Extremely friendly staff and tried their best to make sure we get what we expect. However, hotel does not have enough options for vegetarians but the chefs are very friendly and will try everything from the kitchen to make you feel comfortable. In all an experience of a life time.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanGuillaumot, General Manager at Hilton Bora Bora Nui Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Ia Orana Rahul!

Thank you very much for your kind words following your recent stay at the Hilton Bora Bora Nui Resort & Spa!

We love to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you found out that we definitely have the best location in Bora Bora!

True enough, we are one of the only hotels to benefit from the gorgeous polynesian sunsets!

The sun litterally falls into the sea and it never ceases to amaze me!

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future!

Mauruuru Roa!

Jean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

VEry BEST Luxury hotel in all of Bora Bora ! With the very best prices - all the other Luxury hotels on Bora Bora are more expensive & do not offer such a rAnge of accomodation for various budgets......Stunning location,white sand beaches,never crowded & great helpful Tahitian staff.Fench Polynesia is one of the most beautiful places worldwide !

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanGuillaumot, General Manager at Hilton Bora Bora Nui Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Ia Orana 360 Claricec!

Thank you very much for your kind review following your recent stay at the Hilton Bora Bora Nui Resort & Spa!
We are indeed pleased to read that your experience was memorable!
We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future!

Mauruuru Roa!

Jean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peachtree City, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

We stayed here for three days prior to starting a cruise leaving from Papeete. The property is immaculately maintained. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Our original reservation was a garden view villa. I called the hotel a few days before our stay and they were able to upgrade to a deluxe overwater villa for a very reasonable charge. The room was spectacular! The pool staff provides snorkeling equipment that you can keep for the duration of your stay, making it very easy to snorkel from your villa. The dining choi4ces are pretty limited and quite expensive, but considering the location of the resort, really not that unreasonable. The breakfast buffet is very large and very good. Upon arrival in Bora Bora, we took the free shuttle boat to Vaitape and then the Hilton shuttle to the resort. This was about $8 per person. Returning to the airport we used the Hilton shuttle direct to the airport. This is considerably more expensive, but advisable to be sure of making your flight.

Room Tip: Spend the extra money if you can to get an overwater villa. They are just soooo cool!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanGuillaumot, General Manager at Hilton Bora Bora Nui Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear John,

Thank you very much for your kind words following your recent stay at the Hilton Bora Bora Nui Resort & Spa!

We are very pleased to read that you had an unforgettable stay at our Resort!

Do remember that you can do the unforgettable again! We look forward seeing you back in the very near future!

Mauruuru Roa!

Jean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

We loved our time here. Hilton bora bora did an a great job in making our honeymoon memorable. When we said we were vegetarian, Olivier went the extra mile to give us a special vegetarian menu and made sure we were well taken care of. He deserves special recognition. The over-water bungalows are spacious and beautiful. The whole resort had a very peaceful, calm, and quiet atmosphere…perfect for our honeymoon.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanGuillaumot, General Manager at Hilton Bora Bora Nui Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear Esha,

Thank you very much for your review following your stay at the Hilton Bora Bora Nui Resort & Spa!

Needless to say, we are pleased to read that you had a lovely stay at our Resort.

We are happy to see that your vegeterian requests were covered by Olivier and that he made sure that you enjoyed your meals while on Property.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back!

Mauruuru Roa!

Jean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

Absolutely beautiful resort/place!

Loved the view. We had an over water villa. The water is very deep in most places so if you can't swim/weak swimmer, call the hotel and request a villa in an area with shallow water and remind them when you are checking in. My husband and I can't swim very well and we were given a villa where the water was shallow so we were able to enjoy the lagoon to the fullest.

There is the flight to Tahiti; then from Tahiti you have to take another 45 min flight to Bora Bora; then about 30 min boat ride to your actual resort.

We went in October which is Spring there so the weather was beautiful. Not incredibly, unbearably hot; just perfect. It gets quite windy though. It wasn't cold wind but it was definately windy.

Obviously if you are not a water lover, avoid a place like this because the excursions are all water related expect for the massages.

We got the private "million dollar view" massage which was $600 for 2 people which included a body scrub, foot massage, outdoor couple massage, and a lunch for 2 on the mountain top. Although I have had better massages elsewhere, the overall experience was great. The view was breathtaking; and the food served was great. I would recommend this on your trip.

The resort food was okay and not great if you do not eat seafood. They try their best to serve American inspired food such as burgers/pizza but it is very bland. Not gross; just not much taste to it. We ordered pizza from room service once for about $40 and it was not very big and tasted bland so we stuck to going to the restaurants.

If you want amazing food, check out Bloody Marys on the main island which has the BEST FOOD i have ever had!

The staff is very pleasant with smiles on their faces ALWAYS. Keeps you in a pleasant mood.

We are a young couple in our early 30s who are very social. There are mainly older couples here. WE were lucky to find another young couple who was there but that's about it. Although we were told the resort was completely full, you barely see tourist out and about even during lunch and dinner times. I guess they were in their villas most of the time. It is VERY quiet so if you are looking for clubs or active bars this is not the place. It is a very quiet, peaceful and tranquil place.

They offer cocktail making classes etc for free and they book up fast so do remember to reserve a spot right when you get there.

Do remember to look up at the stars since there aren't many lights as are in cities, you will be amazed at the beauty you will see.

we stayed for 4 nights which was just right. We would have been bored if we stayed longer than that since there aren't much stores/shops on the main island. It is very small. The other couple stayed 10 days and they were complaining that it will be too long. You run out of things to do.

The resort is gorgeous; the rooms are BEAUTIFUL! The fishes/corals are so breathtaking that you will spend the rest of your life dreaming of them. They make aquariums with tropical fish look mediocre. You will spend the rest of your life comparing every island you visit to Bora Bora.

If you have the money, it is definitely a place to visit in your lifetime. You will not be disappointed!

Room Tip: If you can't swim well, ask the resort to provide you with a villa with a bit more shallow water...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanGuillaumot, General Manager at Hilton Bora Bora Nui Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Ia Orana Ruby,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review following your recent stay at the Hilton Bora Bora Nui Resort & Spa!

We were pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay in our Resort! We are very happy to read that you experienced a massage in the "One Million Dollar View Room" at the Spa. It is indeed a WOW experience

Knowing that quite a few future clients read these reviews and answers, allow me however a couple of comments on your review:
I was surprised to read that they were no other young people in the resort while you were here...We normally have over 50 % of our Guests who are honeymooners....I imagine that your schedule might have been different than anyone else! True enough though, our Resort is quite extended and even when we are sold out, it never feels overcrowded....

You mention as well that the food was very bland. We cater to so many different clientele, that it is sometimes different to please every taste. Our Chefs are more than willing to spice up our dishes upon request. Guests with allergies, diatery requirements are as well welcomed to speak to our Maitre D' or Chefs to ensure their requests are covered!

Finally, the vast majority of our clients believe that their stay is actually too short and deeply regret that they can not stay another few days!

Again, thank you for your comments! We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future if only to introduce you to a few activities you might have not experienced!

Mauruuru Roa!

Jean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

I don't even know where to start....Is Bora Bora amazing? Yes; Hilton is the best place to stay .

My husband and I traveled to Bora Bora on our honeymoon and all of our expectations were overwhelmingly surpassed. From the moment we arrived at the airport on Bora Bora, we were being catered for . The customer service around the resort was outstanding. We don't generally like being waited on because it can be a bit annoying; however, the staff that are so attentive yet never overbearing, it makes for a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanGuillaumot, General Manager at Hilton Bora Bora Nui Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Ia Orana Amelie!

Thank you very much for your kind words following your recent stay at the Hilton Bora Bora Nui Resort & Spa!

We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we played a minor part in the success of your Honeymoon trip!

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future!

Mauruuru Roa!

jean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Bora Bora Nui Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Bora Bora Nui Resort & Spa

Address: BP 502 Vaitape, 98730, French Polynesia (Formerly Bora Bora Nui Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: French Polynesia > Society Islands > Bora Bora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Bora Bora
#6 Spa Hotel in Bora Bora
#8 Luxury Hotel in Bora Bora
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Bora Bora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Bora Bora Nui Resort & Spa 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bora Bora… it’s possibly the most glamorously famous island in the world. Bora Bora’s legends, mysteries and romance lend an almost mystical dimension to its very name. The island rises up from the middle of the crystalline, multi-colored waters of its celebrated lagoon which is protected in turn from the ocean by a string of tiny coral islets.Suspended between turquoise waters and limitless skies, the Hilton Bora Bora Nui Resort & Spa nestles in a sacred cove of white sand and majestic lava rock. Here you will find a sensitive blend of authenticity and luxury - the very best of Polynesian tradition combined with sumptuous comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Hilton Bora Bora Nui Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Bora Bora Nui Hotel Bora Bora
Hilton Bora Bora Nui Resort And Spa
Hilton Bora Nui Hotel
Hilton Bora Nui Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Bora Bora Nui Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.