We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you're coming to Bora Bora, stay here” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Meridien Bora Bora

Save Saved
You added Le Meridien Bora Bora to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Le Meridien Bora Bora
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Motu Tape | BP 190, 98730, French Polynesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Bora Bora
Fleming Island, Florida
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“If you're coming to Bora Bora, stay here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Like they said in the movie "Couples Retreat", "It looks like a screensaver!" There are a plethora of photos out there of Bora Bora and many of them feature the overwater bungalows of this resort at the subject matter. Even on Air Tahiti Nui, the video screen features an aerial shot of Le Meridien. The layout is well though out but you do get your walking in. Especially if you choose the Premium OVerwater Bungalow. I stepped it out at right at 300 yards to the end where our bungalow was. I estimated that in the 7 days that we were there that we walked 5 miles just going to our room and back. Now, I am not complaining as this allowed me to do what I do best and that is eat and drink. I was able to not expand my waistline after a week in paradise and I owe that to the fact that we walked a lot.

The employees are friendly, the place was clean and well kept up and room maintenance was timely and excellent.

The only negative I can mention is the price of the daily dinner buffet. We ate in town every night except two, so it didn't affect us much but the price is a mere 8400 XPF which runs out to be about $100 per person for a buffet. I realize it is remote but come on...

It was explained to me that only 150,000 tourists come to this island per year which is as many as come to Hawaii in a day so that would explain a lot of it. Also, I must say that after spending over $10,000 just to get and stay here that the food cost was really the least of my worries. We budgeted $200 per day for food for our entire trip and that worked out just about right. Some days we were over but most we were under, especially travel days.

Some recommendations, we live in Florida and are in the sun a lot, but apply your sunscreen early and often. It's true what they say about sun near the equator. Fryola! Bring a floatie of some kind to use when hanging out around your bungalow. Bring alcohol as the drinks average about $20 each. The beers are around $10 each. You can get these items in town but once you pay the $50 for two to get there and back, it gets real expensive.

We stayed in bungalow #326 which was at the end on the left group of bungalows. Excellent! Leave your light on at night under the bungalow to attract more fish.

Also, we were already assigned a room when we got there so not sure we could have changed if we wanted to but we were ecstatic when we saw where we got placed.

Check out was also great as our flight didn't leave until 7 at night we got to use the services at the hotel the entire last day and were also given a "transit" bungalow to shower and clean up in prior to our departure.

All in all I highly recommend the Le Meridien Bora Bora for a fantastic stay and surroundings.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cecilia O, Executive Assistant at Le Meridien Bora Bora, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Ia Orana,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Le Méridien Bora Bora and also for taking the time to share your views on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Your kind comments are greatly appreciated, and we are delighted that you liked our Overwater Bungalows. There is nothing better than leaving the lights on at night, having the water reflected up in the ceiling and seeing all kinds of fish (sometimes even rays and small sharks!) swim under your Bungalow. Magical!
As for the prices of our dinners and our alcoholic drinks, we work extremely hard to always ensure that we have a good balance between the prices paid and the quality of the food served, and we constantly monitor our efforts to ensure an impeccable experience for our guests. Thank you for your feedback, it will absolutely be taken into consideration for service enhancements.
Indeed, if you have a late flight out from Bora Bora we offer you the possibility of using our so called Transit Rooms, allowing you to stay the entire day in the sun and then still be able to freshen up before the departure. As for the floating devices, we do have quite a few of them that you can get from the Beach Hut, but if you want to be sure to always have one on hand you could absolutely bring your own or buy one in town.

Once again thank you very much for your positive feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Mauru'uru,

Cecilia Odengran
Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    845
    305
    97
    51
    20
See reviews for
90
994
11
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed 5 nights in an overwater bungalow at Le Meridien Bora Bora for our honeymoon. Wow, what an experience - the breathtaking views and crystal clear blue water certainly didn't disappoint. Main highlights for us were the glass floor in our very spacious room, option to jump straight in the water from a spiral staircase direct from our bungalow and ability to swim with so many beautiful fish. Weather was consistently warm although it did rain quite a bit during the nights. The location is perfect and the resort grounds are maintained well. There are multiple options of where to swim and it did not feel crowded at all - the snorkelling was great too if that's your thing. There is a good range of food options with the evening buffet changing on a daily basis to keep it interesting. Luckily for us, the breakfasts and dinners were included in our package - they were considerably pricey but I believe that this is standard for Bora Bora. One night we went to Bloody Marys (restaurant in the main village) for dinner - this was fun and the food was good too. It is a 30 minute boat ride and apart from a few little stores, there's not much else to do there so I wouldn't recommend spending more than a few hours there. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful - this was the perfect place to get away and disconnect from the world and soak up the blissful sunshine. It truly was a piece of paradise!!

Room Tip: Definitely book the overwater bungalow if your budget allows it!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cecilia O, Executive Assistant at Le Meridien Bora Bora, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Ia Orana,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us at Le Méridien Bora Bora. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your honeymoon in Bora Bora, and that we could assist in making it so successful!

To add a small comment about the food options, we do have a different buffet every night to keep things interesting, so during your stay you have the choice of the following buffets: Polynesian, French, Italian, Asian, Seafood, Mediterranean and Tropical. And every Tuesday and Friday we add a Polynesian show to the dinner experience. I hope you did not miss that?

A big mauru'uru once again, and we hope to see you back soon so that we may provide you with another exceptional experience!

Cecilia Odengran
Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Le Meridien for 4 nights at the end of April for our honeymoon.

Everything about the hotel property and location is great including the overwater bungalows, the beach, the inner lagoon, and the great views of the mountain. We were in overwater bungalow # 319 which was fine but did not have a mountain view. Although we had emailed the hotel in advance requesting a mountain view, the hotel was fully booked so they could not accommodate us. They did have chilled champagne with t-shirt and sarong waiting in the room for us which was a pleasant surprise. Even though the hotel was full, it did not seem too busy as there were always loungers available on the beach and plenty of tables available at the breakfast buffet.

Not sure why many of the reviews here criticize the hotel staff as we found them all to be very friendly and attentive. I can only imagine that the bad reviews are from rich snobby guests that expect everybody to be at their beck and call.

For snorkelling at the resort, there are hardly any fish under the overwater bungalows but there are some fish in the inner lagoon under the chapel.

For activities, we booked swimming with the turtles and the shark/ray feeding with the hotel activities desk. Swimming with the turtles is no longer free for hotel guests as too many people were doing it and it was not good for the turtles so they now limit it to a few people every morning at 9:00am and charge 5,000 CFP per person and call it the Lagoon Discovery tour (book in advance). They allow you to swim with the turtles for about 15 to 20 mins. We first thought it was a bit expensive but then after they tell you the money goes entirely to the turtle rehabilitation project, we were okay with it. The shark/ray feeding was awesome and we did the half day tour from 8:45am to 12:45pm which included snorkelling in the coral garden, swimming with stingrays, swimming with sharks, then relax time with fruit in area where the water is really clear. The cost was 8,000 CFP per person and definitely worth it. Our tour guide, Alex, was very entertaining and very helpful. Only problem was that the hotel activities desk told us all of the equipment would be on the tour boat but they did not have snorkel fins so that was a bit annoying.

The main reason for the 3-point rating is the new boat shuttle service that was implemented in February. Previously, the hotel offered free hourly shuttles from the hotel to the dock just across the lagoon at Anau. All of the restaurants that are located close to Vaitape on the other side of the island would pick you up from Anau and then drop you off after dinner for free. This system worked great for hotel guests as many people complained that the hotel dinners were expensive (the buffet is $100 per person!) and not very good so they would just go to the restaurants for dinners. We were originally planning to do this as well. However, the hotel changed the shuttle so that there is one that goes from the hotel to Vaitape but they charge you 2,500 CFP per person. This effectively adds $30 to the cost of each person’s dinner. The shuttle times are also not very convenient as you can no longer experience dinner when the sun is setting as you now get to the restaurant after sunset. They still advertise a free shuttle to the Anau dock but the times are very inconvenient and you can’t use it for dinner as the last shuttle back from Anau is at 6:15pm. It is totally useless and I think only hotel staff use the Anau shuttle now to get back home after their shift. You can see the new shuttle costs and schedule on their official hotel website. I was planning to penalize them one point for this inconvenience but after thinking about why they made the change, I decided to penalize them another point. Management made the change because they were not happy that guests were spending their money elsewhere for dinner. But instead of making their dinner offerings better and more reasonably priced, they went for the cash grab instead. They certainly don’t have any incentive now to improve their dinner because they are making money on people that go elsewhere anyways.

Because of the new shuttle service, we only ended up going once to the main island for dinner at Mai Kai. I asked the owner at Mai Kai and he said they are not sure why the hotel changed the shuttle service as they are still willing to do free pickups and dropoffs at the Anau dock anytime. For the other nights, we did room service and a-la-carte at the dinner restaurant which was just average. A previous review dated February 20th commented about the change and the hotel manager, Cecile, replied by saying the changes were made “to make it even easier for our guests to move in between the many hotels, restaurants and activities offered in Bora Bora”. But this is not true as the shuttle times make it much more inconvenient and now guests have to pay much more.

Unfortunately, unless the hotel goes back to its old shuttle service, we will be choosing a different hotel when we come back to Bora Bora. I suggest all future reviewers to make a point that the new service is an inconvenience and give lower ratings and then maybe the hotel management will right their wrong.

Room Tip: If you want to go to the Lagoon restaurant at the St. Regis resort for dinner (free boat shuttle), y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cecilia O, Executive Assistant at Le Meridien Bora Bora, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Ia Orana,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. Customer feedback is an important measurement tool for the resort, as we strive daily not only to maintain but enhance our guest service.

It is our goal to provide each and every guest with an exceptional experience, and we understand and appreciate your dissatisfaction for the boat transfers. Instead of only having a boat service between Le Méridien and Anau we now also offer a boat service that goes directly to Vaitape, making the travel more time efficient. It is also worth noting that the hotel does not gain any money on our taxi boats as it is actually an external company conducting these transfers. Having put this new boat transfer in system, we are also working extremely hard on improving our dinner offerings and ensure more reasonable prices. We have a new restaurant opening in the beginning of July, with a new executive chef who is extremely committed to the highest service standards, based on an unprecedented attention to detail.

In regards to your snorkeling experience, fish will thrive where there are many corals. Therefore, we have taken the opportunity of implementing a coral program, taking cuttings and introducing corals into the lagoon to allow for more marine life and work against the disappearance of corals due to the global warming.

Thank you once again for your review. We do hope that you will allow us the opportunity to host you again in the manner for which our guests are accustomed.

Best regards,

Cecilia Odengran
Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

I stayed at Le Meridien Bora Bora for three nights of my honeymoon in an overwater bungalow, and it was spectacular. The bungalow was modern, well-designed, had probably the best shower I've ever taken, had a freaking glass floor so you could see the water below, and great balcony with a spiral staircase that descended into the incredibly clear water. It was really incredible.

The one significant downside, however, was the food. First of all, the buffets are an absolute waste. Breakfast is about $45/person, and dinner is about $90/person. We were suckered into the breakfast buffet when we arrived weary in the early morning and our room wasn't ready, and didn't try the dinner buffet but it looked to be on par with the dinner buffet at a Caribbean all-inclusive resort -- which is to say, quite unimpressive.

To that end, the pricing schemes at this place make NO sense. You can have a buffet breakfast for $45/person, or you can order excellent waffles with fruit to your room for about $7, or an omelet for $15. It make no sense. For dinner, there is an a la carte restaurant that isn't particularly good, but at least the mediocre food doesn't cost $90/person. Well, I should say, it doesn't have to, because that menu also makes no sense whatsoever. You want a pasta with all sorts of seafood? That'll run you about $28. You want cheese ravioli? About $53. The menus are just all over the place -- but the good news is that there are some options that won't cost you an arm and a leg, so to speak.

I should also mention that we did an excursion called "shark feeding," but it was actually much more than that and it was EXCELLENT. It's really three excursions in one -- snorkling with sharks, snorkling/swimming with stingrays, and then snorkling in a coral reef. All three activities were a ton of fun, and our guides were incredible. In addition to all-around affable, passionate, fun-loving guys (a father, his son, and the son's nephew), the two younger guides are legitimately talented musicians who play a small guitar-like instrument and a bongo drum, and sing (well) when the boat is on the move. There were a few other boats on the same circuit, and they were all quite jealous when our boat with live music pulled up. And let me stress, this music was GOOD. Anyways, definitely do the "shark feeding" if you stay here. At about $88/person, it's a bargain (especially compared to the food!).

Room Tip: Bungalow 215 was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cecilia O, Executive Assistant at Le Meridien Bora Bora, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Ia Orana,

Customer feedback is an important measurement tool for the resort, as we strive daily not only to maintain but enhance our guest service. Therefore, I am grateful for your comments regarding the prices of our food; however I do not agree that the prices you mention are truly correct.

We will actually open our new à la carte restaurant, La Trattoria, in mid June, and if I can ever be of assistance to inform you further about the correct prices for both the buffet and the à la carte menus, please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly at contact@lemeridien-borabora.com.

On another note, I was thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed our “Shark & Ray Feeding” activity. It is one of our most popular activities, much thanks to the extremely knowledgeable team who promise to make your time with them the most fun you will have in Bora Bora!

We do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back for a return visit.

Mauru’uru

Cecilia Odengran
Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Le Meridian Bora Bora was by far our favorite resort after staying in Tahiti and Moorea The OWB's were the most amazing thing we'd seen. The rooms were large with a giant see-thru floor and semi-private deck. We stayed about 1/2 way out on one of the 'branches'. If we could do it again, we'd like to be a little farther out, but that's probably more of a personal preference. Our room wasn't quite ready as we arrived a bit early, but we were welcomed with fruit drinks and a tour of the facilities. When our room was ready, they took us out on a golf cart and our bags were already in our room. The staff was exceptional and the rooms were cleaned top to bottom daily. Dining was definitely more expensive than the previous resorts. We also had the half-board dinner plan w/ free breakfast, so we would eat healthy servings in the am, skip lunch or snack on snack bars that we'd brought, and then go out for dinner. We found that you could order from the bar above the restaurant and the prices were more reasonable for sandwich-style items. The resort offered many free activities - we mainly took advantage of the snorkeling equipment. There were free shuttle rides to the main island, but we stayed on the resort. I will repeat what others have said about the turquoise-blue water, it's unlike anything I've ever seen. It also appeared to change during the day, moving from blue to white. Overall it was an amazing first time trip to Bora Bora, and we'd definitely stay at Le Meridian again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cecilia O, Executive Assistant at Le Meridien Bora Bora, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments with us.
As a Le Méridien resort, we are committed to providing exceptional service at every level, and we thank you for acknowledging the efforts of our staff members.
It sounds like you were able to enjoy many of our amenities while you were here, and the water is indeed changing in color depending on the time of day, it is truly breathtaking!
Our price range in the restaurants is quite high, but we work extremely hard to ensure that the food and experience you get makes it well worth the money spent!
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back in the near future. Once again, mauru'uru.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kailua
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

This was our second trip to Bora Bora and once again we were not disappointed. Both times we booked with Claudia at Pacific For Less (highly recommend for good vacation with good rooms at really good deals). We had an overwater bungalow for a week. While we wish there was more coral underneath the bungalows, just being over the water is relaxing, and it's always nice to go for a dip any time of the day! Snorkeling in their lagoon is highly recommended, they have some nice corals and fish near the back of the lagoon (near the chapel). We had half-board while here, meaning breakfast buffet included. As all the meals in the restaurant are very expensive, it's recommended that you get at least 1meal a day included with your room. (breakfast ~$40pp, dinner ~$85, and that doesn't include beverages). The breakfast buffet was delicious. Fresh fruits, cereals, eggs to order, a variety of breads and toppings, multiple types of egg and pancake/french toast options, and beverages are included.

This resort is located on a motu, which is a strip of land/island separated from the main island of BoraBora. This means you will have to pay to have them take you to the main island (unless you sign up for some tour/activities, then the trip to the main island is included in that cost). It costs ~$25pp round trip, with boats going/coming about 4x/day. While that is not ideal, it is a good idea to spend at least 1day on the main island, checking out the town, driving or biking around the island to see the sights.

All in all this resort is beautiful, we had amazing service at the reception desk, and many good (smaller) meals at the upstairs bar, which has a great patio under the stars (and offers a smaller but more affordable menu than the main restaurant). The rooms are laid out fantastically, the bed is gorgeous and super comfy, I just loved the flow of the place! And the deck provided just the type of relaxation we were looking for. A wonderful resort!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cecilia O, Executive Assistant at Le Meridien Bora Bora, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Ia Orana,

Rest and relaxation is a veiled treasure found at our resort. The captivating landscape and iconic design holds your mind at repose and really allows you to enjoy the moment. We are delighted to hear that you experience this first hand, and that it was as good as during your first trip!

We have as a goal to repopulate our lagoon with corals, but it is a project that takes time. Hopefully next time you come back to Le Méridien Bora Bora you will see some more progress.

Mauru’uru once again for taking the time to write such a thoughtful review, and thank you for your loyalty and for your endorsement of our resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We stayed at the hotel in March 2013 and the weather was great. We were a family of 2 adults and 3 kids. We stayed in the Bungalows with our own pool. The rooms were great and the beach was fantastic. Very relaxing. The lagoon was very nice, but not too many fish. If you want to snorkel and see lots of fish, then do the shark and ray tour- which was incredible. The breakfast and lunch were booth very good and reasonable. The diners were really hit and miss, mostly miss. Also, the diners were extremely expensive! The wine and beer is very reasonable, but eating there is going to cost you. If you want to go to the main island for diner or another hotel (if they are not full), then the hotel will charge you plenty to get there. When you are in Bora, it is not easy to get around.

The room was very nice, BUT I noticed one day that our crackers that we brought with us were nibbled. I brought this to the Manager's attention, but I don't think they took it too seriously and I assumed that whatever nibbled it had gone. Well, 2 days later my wife saw a mouse or rate (not sure which) and that was it - we demanded to be moved at once. They obliged and got us a larger villa with 2 bedrooms vs. 1. So I was happy, but this is first time I have had a mouse or rat in my room - yikes. Could they have done more on this, probably. I suggest that the cleaning staff leave the room doors closed when they clean the rooms.

Anyway, the kids had fun and you have to expect that they will get you on the food. The beach guys were great - opening coconuts for my kids and were very nice. Don't expect fast service at the restaurants - things move a bit more slowly in Bora Bora. That's OK. I do think they could improve the diner - maybe serve some more simple choices that can't get screwed up. At least the deserts were great.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dircomLMBB, Director of Sales at Le Meridien Bora Bora, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
thanks a lot for your recent comment here on Tripadvisor.
We appreciate your points, and be asured that your comments will be passed onto the Team so that we can improve the quality of the food. This will help up giving the proper training where needed to make sure the overall experience we deliver is seemlessly consistent.
We appreciate that not only the parents but the kids have loved the resort, as they are part of our focus. We want to make sure we deliver the true best experience to families.
thanks again for your comments and we definitely hope to ahve the pleasure of welcoming you again in Bora Bora
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Meridien Bora Bora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Bora Bora

Address: Motu Tape | BP 190, 98730, French Polynesia
Location: French Polynesia > Society Islands > Bora Bora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Bora Bora
#6 Luxury Hotel in Bora Bora
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Bora Bora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Bora Bora 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Meridien Bora Bora is a luxury resort set on an islet surrounded by the most beautiful lagoon in the world. Our resort offers guests a contemporary design blended with Polynesian culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Otel, Prestigia, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Le Meridien Bora Bora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Bora Bora Hotel Bora Bora
Bora Le Meridien
Le Meridian Bora Bora

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Meridien Bora Bora, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;