We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You can skip this restaurant.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant La Suite

Restaurant La Suite
Matira | c/o Sofitel, 98730, French Polynesia
00689 67 60 60
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 36 restaurants in Bora Bora
Price range: $20 - $50
Cuisines: Diner, Dessert, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: Smart and modern restaurant offering fine and tasty cuisine. Open from 18:00 to 22:00 from Thursday to Tuesday.Free pick-up on reservation. Air conditioned.
Santa Monica, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“You can skip this restaurant.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012 via mobile

Just came back from eating at this restaurant after taking a 30 minute boat ride and 15 minute car ride each way. They were way under staffed and the food wasn't anything special (under no circumstances should you order the lamb dish). We left the Four Seasons Hotel with its better restaurants and amazing staff to be highly disappointed at La Suites. Don't repeat our mistake!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    31
    5
    3
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Yummy!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

Loved this restaurant. Both my husband and I tried different fish dished and we both thought our own was the best. Nice little setting inside the hotel. This is worth the stop for dinner. Yummy food for sure!

  • Visited October 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“French Bliss”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

Wow the food here is stunning, the lobster ravioli is a must eat and the desserts where fantastic

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westlake Village, California
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“So so!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

The staff are friendly and accomodating. The decor is a little cold and lacks ambiance. There is no view at all. The papaya lettuce salad was very good with an interesting dressing but the portion was very small. The John Dory entree was dry, overcooked and tough, very disappointing given the price. The lemon meringue dessert was excellent. The whole meal was marred by the lackluster entree and the lack of ambiance.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great selection of food & wine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

We were very surprised; almost left when we realised it was in a Hotel (Sofitel) but wonderful Food and local produce used; the staff were impeccable, very knowledgeable and the Restaurant had a great wine list.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant La Suite also viewed

Bora Bora, Society Islands
Bora Bora, Society Islands
 
Bora Bora, Society Islands
 
Vaitape, Bora Bora
Bora Bora, Society Islands
 
Vaitape, Bora Bora

Been to Restaurant La Suite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurant La Suite, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.