We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant Fare Manuia

Restaurant Fare Manuia
| Point Matira, 98730, French Polynesia
+689 40 67 68 08
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 42 Restaurants in Bora Bora
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $60
Cuisines: French, Pizza
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We ate here several times. They always asked us if we had reservations. which we did not, but they always sat us anyway! Food was pretty good, my wife loved the pizza, I thought it as just ok, but I did like the Caesar salad with bacon.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    123
    41
    14
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Food, OK Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We had dinner here our first night in Bora Bora. I was really impressed by the food, especially the mahi mahi in vanilla sauce and tempura shrimp. The service was a bit slow, but I think they were just busier than expected!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“lucky house?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

If this is the restaurant near the Intercontinental then it was great. We grabbed drinks there twice, and food. Everyone was so friendly and fun. Highly recommend

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrance, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Local gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We were greeted by Frankie, the owner, who made sure we had a memorable time. The Pizza, fresh seafood, Poisson cru, desserts were excellent. The service was a little slow, but in Bora Bora, time just slows down anyway. We liked the food so much we went back 3 nights later.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome gem on Bora Bora!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

I'm not sure what these bad reviews are all about - this place rocks!! We were staying at The Sofitel down the road and the food was mediocre there, at best. I mean, most hotels even 'luxury' ones have overpriced middle-of-the road fare. We discovered this place just by walking around and we literally went back everyday, sometimes twice. The staff was super friendly and totally fun and remembered our names and every time we went we saw mostly repeat customers. It's casual, not fancy and for Bora Bora it's on the cheaper side. Great steak and drinks and amazing pizza as well.
Also, this is Bora Bora we are talking about - things are on island time there. Everything is relaxed and casual. It's not only an island it's an island with French influence which means in American that things move slow!!! If you are on Bora Bora you shouldn't be in a rush, anyway.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Fare Manuia also viewed

Bora Bora, Society Islands
Bora Bora, Society Islands
 

Been to Restaurant Fare Manuia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurant Fare Manuia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.