We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for lunch!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Roulotte Matira

Roulotte Matira
Matira Point | Bora Bora, BP1256, French Polynesia
67 67 29
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 37 Restaurants in Bora Bora
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at ICM Resort across the street so this was really convenient for us!

Great burgers, beer and fries and the atmosphere is nice! Open air, sand floor and run by locals!

Go here to eat cheap tasty food!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    25
    8
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Quick Tasty Lunch”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

This was right across from the IC Le Moana and we had a burger and fries for lunch one day. They actually put garlic on the fries which we thought was a nice touch. Not going to blow your socks off but worth a visit. They let you bring your own wine and water if you like as well.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Sandwich”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

One of the best sandwiches that I had on our trip, the tuna sandwich here is amazing and simple and one of the cheapest that we got the entire time we were down in Bora Bora.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Top Contributor
195 reviews 195 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Good food, but poor value for fish”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Ordered Possion Cru (raw fish with coconut). Thought it was small and overpriced compared to other finer restaurants and hotels. Wasn't less at all and not as if you are paying for the vibe of eating in a shack.

If you ate the normal burger dishes you might find some value, but that's not why we came to Bora Bora!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Diamond in the rough!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

As others have said, this place is completely unassuming from street, but they certainly do make an excellent and affordable dinner! There was quite a language barrier between my husband and I and the waitress but we managed our way through it (don't get me wrong... I felt terrible as I don't speak French or Tahitian and did not expect her to know English). They were kind enough to let us bring our own bottle of wine (as they do not serve wine). We did not have the pleasure to meet Sam or his wife but let me tell ya something.... whoever was cooking the night we went was awesome! I had the Mahi special and my husband had the chicken vegetables (just to switch it up a bit) along with a side of French fries. The Mahi was perfectly cooked and nicely seasoned. The chicken vegetables were delicious as well. Another must go on the island! Thank you for the wonderful dinner!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roulotte Matira also viewed

Bora Bora, Society Islands
Bora Bora, Society Islands
 
Bora Bora, Society Islands
 

Been to Roulotte Matira? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Roulotte Matira, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.