We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs help in service” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Iriatai

Iriatai
Hilton Bora Bora Nui Resort | Motu Toopua, French Polynesia
+689 603 217
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 37 Restaurants in Bora Bora
Price range: $60 - $170
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Los Angeles
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Needs help in service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

It was clear that the restaurant was understaffed. We felt bad for the ones that were there hustling around with way too many tables in their sections. Food was good but not that fastest service, only because they are understaffed, not because they are bad servers. This is the Hiltons fault.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    25
    19
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Horrible service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We waited 30 minutes to get bread and water. 1.5 hours to get our dinner. The selection was ok at best and the food was just ok too.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorba Linda, California, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

An unbelievable space and atmosphere in this restaurant. Food was fantastic. Try the asparagus and prosciutto appetizer. Mahi Mahi is very good along with the suckling pig.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“See my review of the Hilton Bora Bora Nui Resort”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

It is extremely expensive despite the mediocre to bad food, and it had the worse service we had ever experienced in any restaurant anywhere in the world!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“We went twice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Since we were staying at the hotel, we went twice. Once for the Friday night buffet which was amazing but pretty expensive (even for Bora Bora), and again on our last night. My husband wanted something nicer, but I wanted my favorite dish from Upa Upa next door, when I asked if this was possible the response was "of course madame" which is something I heard a lot with the requests I made at the Hilton in general. French wine is the least expensive, and soooo good.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Iriatai also viewed

Bora Bora, Society Islands
Vaitape, Bora Bora
 
Bora Bora, Society Islands
 

Been to Iriatai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Iriatai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.