We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We went twice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Iriatai

Iriatai
Hilton Bora Bora Nui Resort | Motu Toopua, French Polynesia
+689 603 217
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 42 Restaurants in Bora Bora
Price range: $60 - $170
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“We went twice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Since we were staying at the hotel, we went twice. Once for the Friday night buffet which was amazing but pretty expensive (even for Bora Bora), and again on our last night. My husband wanted something nicer, but I wanted my favorite dish from Upa Upa next door, when I asked if this was possible the response was "of course madame" which is something I heard a lot with the requests I made at the Hilton in general. French wine is the least expensive, and soooo good.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    30
    24
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Long Island, New York
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Service- so lacking”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

The food was fine. Nothing special. The service, on the otherhand- we waited forever to get a drink order placed. We asked for ice from 2 different servers. Then the food and beverage manager came over. We asked HIM for ice. Ten minutes later, we went to the bar and got it ourselves. Lets just say it went on like that the rest of the night.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathedral City, California, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Dessert”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Dinner was average (service was slow - appetizer was 3 sticks of asparagus, mashed potatoes were gross), but the chocolate dessert was amazing!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
58 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent dining experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

The Hilton restaurant was typically very good but not consistent. However, it was a nice break from the main restaurant -

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not the quality expected”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Great menu and selection but food did not live up to the description. Very salty and meat quite dry.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Iriatai also viewed

Bora Bora, Society Islands
 
Bora Bora, Society Islands
 

Been to Iriatai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Iriatai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.