We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tamure Grill

Tamure Grill
Bora Bora Nui Resort, French Polynesia
689 603 300
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 37 Restaurants in Bora Bora
Restaurant details
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Delicious Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We ate at this restaurant several times during our stay at the Hilton for both lunch and dinner. We had Pasta Carbonara which was delicious. They put a egg over it, which sounds interesting, but it was so good! We also had their pad tai (that is how they spelled it, maybe that means different spices/ingredients than traditional Pad Thai) It didn't have the traditional thai spices, but it was favorful and we all enjoyed it. We had the Hilton Burger and ordered the Mahi Mahi tacos several times. The french fries were steak fries and they were always good! Everything was cooked to perfection, brought to us in a timely manner.
The kids had a good menu as well including flatbread pizza and pasta choices.
Overall, great food and good service.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

54% Recommend
    18
    18
    22
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Lunch”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

We shared several lunch meals in this restaurant. The food was fairly tasty but must say the fish and chips were a little tough. Overall the food was disappointing, particularly for the cost.

Our server was very efficient, she started out a little col, but warmed up to us.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timmins, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“From american to polynesion cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Not into Polynesian only, then with the menu here you can choose from all types of American food. Didn't have anything that I we didn't like

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portage, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Amazing Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

We ate out of this place everyday! Everything was fresh and so good! The Room Service comes from this restaurant too so we got to try everything! My favorites: The Italian Pizza, Mahi Mahi Fish Tacos, Pad Thai, Hilton Burger, Hilton Club, Hilton Fried Chicken all amazing! I definitely recommend this place!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Poor service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

We stayed at the Hilton Nui for 7 nights in March 2014. Breakfast and dinner service at Tamure Grill was thoroughly understaffed.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tamure Grill also viewed

Bora Bora, Society Islands
Vaitape, Bora Bora
 
Bora Bora, Society Islands
 

Been to Tamure Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tamure Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.