We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like Staying in the Cabela’s Showroom!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Denali Fireside Cabins & Suites

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Talkeetna
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Denali Fireside Cabins & Suites
22647 S Talkeetna Spur Road, Talkeetna, AK 99676   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
ATV Tours!!
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Talkeetna
GreenLeadersBronze level
Drexel Hill, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Like Staying in the Cabela’s Showroom!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

We stayed here for one night on our eight night Alaskan vacation, and all we can say is WOW. This is such a beautiful place! The pictures that others have posted are spot-on: hardwood floors, beautiful furniture, and tasteful decor. It’s like staying in the Cabela’s showroom!

We stayed in the backroom of the 4-room, log cabin building. We were treated to all standard amenities plus microwave and refrigerator. The room was clean and very modern…included a gas fireplace to provide heat, but the weather was too warm to use it. The WiFi worked well, but there was no TV during our stay. We were told that satellite service as out for all of Talkeetna. That wasn’t a problem since we didn’t come to Alaska to watch TV. It looks like there are also 2 cabins on the property.

The staff was also extremely friendly and they personally showed us how the shower works and where everything was located. Price, for what you get in Alaska, was reasonable at $187, including all taxes and 3 guests. The only downside is that a train blew through around 4 a.m. that woke everyone up. That’s probably not a concern if you’re given a room on the side facing the street or if the weather is cool enough to sleep with the windows closed.
I wholeheartedly recommend this place!

Room Tip: Can't really go wrong staying here
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    159
    27
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
56
100
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

We stayed in the little cabin in the woods. our cabin was clean and very comfortable. We will be going back for a longer stay and will definitlybe staying with denali fireside cabins again. The staff was a pleasure to deal with and very helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

These were the best rooms we had in all Alaska. Our cabin was 2years old, very large and very clean. The interior was very stylish and comfortable. On the downside was that we were close to the main road, we could not see the Denali from the cabin itself, and that the reception was closed from 11am to 3pm. But we slept very well in this place and enjoyed having been there.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Pole, Alaska
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Great cabins with-in walking distance to town. The cabins were clean and very comfortable to stay in. The staff were very courteous and satisfied all our needs. I would definitely recommend Denali Fireside for anyone wanting to visit Talkeetna!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

The denali fireside suite was large, comfortable and within walking distance to town. The suite had a gas fireplace to turn on in case it gets cold at night. The personnel that run the Denali Fireside are extremely friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ossian, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

This was the best cabin we stayed at during our trip to Alaska! The cabins were large and beautifully decorated and it was just a short walk to town. The cabin was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. The cabin was also just a few walking minutes away from K2 Aviation where we took a flight over the glaciers.

The cabin was excellent, but it was the manager that really made our stay here a five star experience. She picked us up promptly from the train station and gave us a little tour of Talkeetna (It didn't take long) and told us some local history and fun stories. She also provided us with what we needed for a little campfire in the evening. You ROCK, Jordan!! I only wish we could have stayed longer in this fun little town!! Loved the seafood chowder at the Wildflower Cafe - absolute BEST in Alaska!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Cumberland ,Pa
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

I was debating about staying at the Talkeetna lodge but booked here and I'm glad we did. It's close to town and possesses a true Alaskan charm. The cabins were very clean and spacious. The fireplaces would have been a nice touch if the temps hadn't been hovering in the 90's. After being picked up at the train we were given an impromptu tour of this delightful little town. ( Thank you ! ) We did take the lodge shuttle and go have a drink in the bar up there but I'm glad we stayed at the Denali Fireside Cabins.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Denali Fireside Cabins & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Denali Fireside Cabins & Suites

Address: 22647 S Talkeetna Spur Road, Talkeetna, AK 99676
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Talkeetna
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Talkeetna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Denali Fireside is a new facility in Talkeetna offering suites or cabins that comfortably accommodate up to 4 people. Features include pillow top king and queen beds, kitchenettes (mini-fridge, microwave, coffee brewer, bar sink) gas fireplaces, satellite HDTVs, wireless internet and private covered deckswith log gliders. The structures are log/frame and the interiors are decorated in Alaskana decor, including cozy hand sewn quilts. New for 2010 - Our "Little Cabin in the Woods" located on 5 acres beside a small spring-fed pond, 3 miles from our lodge in Talkeetna. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Denali Fireside Cabins And Suites
Denali Fireside Cabins Hotel Talkeetna
Denali Fireside Cabins & Suites Talkeetna, Alaska

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Denali Fireside Cabins & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Denali Fireside Cabins & Suites to your Saves list