We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hearty food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Talkeetna Roadhouse

Talkeetna Roadhouse
Main St, Talkeetna, AK 99676
(907) 733-1351
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 20 Restaurants in Talkeetna
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dessert, Dinner, Takeout
St. Augustine, FL
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Hearty food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Tasty and some different interesting options. Try the reindeer chili- my husband said get a bowl not a cup !!!

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

718 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    449
    208
    46
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Classic roadhouse”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

I had the small bread with roast beef and my husband had the small bread with pulled pork. The bread was delicious but I wish we had been more hungry because the cinnamon rolls and blackberry pie looked great.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Ttalkeetna roadhouse restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Best breakfast in all of Alaska. The sourdough berry pancakes were the best I've ever tasted. Wonderful

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Original restaurant local favor & charm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Rustic, restaurant & bakery with excellent food. Reasonable fair prices. Favourite of the locals who join tourists for meal. Menu is varied with lots of local fare. Pancakes are huge & very tasty & my favourite.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great quirky place for breakfast or lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We ate lunch, hot chocolate and 2 rounds of desserts to go here. The blackberry-rhubarb pie and chocolate cake are excellent!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Talkeetna Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Talkeetna Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Talkeetna Roadhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.