We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent and innovative pizza.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mountain High Pizza Pie

Mountain High Pizza Pie
22165 S C St, Talkeetna, AK 99676
907 733-1234
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 19 Restaurants in Talkeetna
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Davis, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent and innovative pizza.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

I must say I never had caribou gyro pizza before, and may never again, unless I go back to Mountain High. The place is very casual, but the pizza was very good. The crust could be slightly crisper for my taste, but had great flavor, and there were a lot of different very innovative combos to choose from. Good deal!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    83
    22
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seward, Pennsylvania
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

We did not get pizza! We had flatbread sandwiches and they were terrific. Place is always crowded and we figured our sandwiches would be quicker than pizza. We will get the pizza next time we visit.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenai
1 review
“Great pizza - fun atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Staff are all smiling and having fun. Pizza is top notch. Outside seating added to atmosphere. T shirts are very good looking. Dont miss this place. Great beer selection.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Can't get a better pizza !!!! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Excellent pizza !!!! Fun atmosphere - great selection of beer and pizza was outstanding!!! We ate their specialty pizza with over 30 toppings. Service was excellent. Would highly recommend!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Healy, Alaska
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good but pricey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

The pizza I got, was the one with all the toppings. It was surprisingly delicious. It was pretty spendy, but a good treat. They also had live music, and she was amazing. I wish I had her album. I loved the feel of the place. The locals were there, and they were super nice.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mountain High Pizza Pie also viewed

 

Been to Mountain High Pizza Pie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mountain High Pizza Pie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.