We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Notch Alaskan Hospitality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Talkeetna Chalet Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Talkeetna
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Talkeetna Chalet Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Talkeetna Chalet Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
26344 S. Wolf Track Rd, Talkeetna, AK 99676   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 17 Talkeetna B&B and Inns
Anchorage, Alaska
1 review
“Top Notch Alaskan Hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

First rate Alaskan hospitality! From the striking view to the delicious breakfast Talkeetna Chalet B&B is my first choice when staying in Talkeetna and I am from Alaska!!!

Andi made us feel right at home in the Mountain Whispers Room. The bed felt so comfortable I think I could have slept all day. Everything was so clean and smelt wonderful we felt right at home. They have the only hot tub in Talkeetna! Which feels great after a day of hiking or fishing.

Andi made recommendations of places to visit and things to do in the area that even a Alaskan like me hadn't seen or heard of yet. Which goes to show there is always a new adventure out there for you.

If you are looking for a Top Notch comfy place to stay in the Talkeetna area I highly recommend Talkeetna B&B. I can't wait to go back in the fall for berry season. Thank you Andi!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
44
95
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mesquite, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

Talkeetna Chalet Bed & Breakfast was an awesome & gorgeous home away from home! The hospitality was the best we've had at any B & B we've ever stayed at before! The view of Mt. McKinley was unbelievable and the hot tub added sweet romance to the entire trip. Breakfast was delicious and the bed in the Denali Suite was very comfortable! Icing on our cake was meeting all the people from around the world that stayed at the B & B while we were there for our 4 day stay! Our hope is that you too will enjoy this B & B as much as we did!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

This bed & breakfast is beautifully maintained. Attention to detail is around every corner with the guests needs in mind. The owners are very gracious and inviting. You can not help yourself from telling them "see ya soon". We will definitely be return visitors.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoneham, MA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2011

This was our first visit to Alaska; our first night was spent at the Talkeetna Chalet B&B. What a beautiful home! The rooms were immaculate and comfy, the decor was stunning, and Andi couldn't have been more helpful. She graciously spent a lot of time giving us helpful tips about the area and recommendations about where to eat, what shops to visit, etc. Breakfast was outstanding! We sampled birch syrup and salmonberry jam for the first time, and our sons said the strawberry/nut pancakes were the best they had ever eaten. We were encouraged to use the computer as needed and the free WiFi was a plus. This was just the perfect introduction to Alaska; we could not recommend this place more highly.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2011

We stayed for one evening before going to Denali. The new owner, Connie was very nice and helpful. The bed was very comfortable and clean. The only drawback was that we could hear people on the floor above us.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2011

I've stayed in over 20 bed and breakfasts in Alaska over the years. This one rates at the top of my list. The hosts Andrea and Dave were wonderful and really went the extra mile to make our stay extraordinary. Things that stood out: Bath towels were luxurious and fit for a King, helpfulness in booking our tours and activities in the area, the feeling that thier house was our house for the days that we stayed in the Talkeetna Chalet, the tender care they showed my 11 year old child. Things I Didn't Like: We Had To Leave. As stated earlier this was by far the best B & B in all of Alaska!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrell, Texas
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2011

Outstanding views and great atmosphere! Met the new owners who will be opening July 1, 2011. They are completely remodeling the inside.

Room Tip: Best tip I can give,get your reservations in early
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Talkeetna Chalet Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Talkeetna Chalet Bed & Breakfast

Address: 26344 S. Wolf Track Rd, Talkeetna, AK 99676
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Talkeetna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Talkeetna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and enjoy "luxury...Alaskan Style"! Nestled on ten tree filled acres, the Talkeetna Chalet B&B boasts one of the most amazing views of Denali (Mt. McKinley) and the Alaska Range. Sip wine or coffee from one of the outdoor decks and take in the amazing views, sights and sounds of Alaksa, or relax in the outdoor hot tub after a hard day of fishing or flightseeing. Three beautifully appointed guest rooms and two brand new cabins await you! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Talkeetna Chalet Hotel Talkeetna
Talkeetna Chalet Bed And Breakfast
Talkeetna Chalet Bed & Breakfast Alaska

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Talkeetna Chalet Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.