We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Talkeetna Cabins in Beautiful Downtown Talkeetna” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Talkeetna Cabins

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Talkeetna
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Talkeetna Cabins
Save
You added Talkeetna Cabins to your Saves list
22137 C Street, Talkeetna, AK 99676   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Chugiak, Alaska
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Talkeetna Cabins in Beautiful Downtown Talkeetna”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Headed to Talkeetna for a surprise birthday party for a dear friend. His wife suggested we stay at the Talkeetna Cabins. The owners were friends, and it was a nice place. We could not have been happier. The cabins were clean, quiet, and so close to all the shops and restaurants that we left the car parked and walked most of the time. Peg and Kevin could not have been better hosts. They were helpful, friendly and made our stay one we will remember for a long time. We would recommend the cabins to anyone, and definitely plan on returning.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    17
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
25
42
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Traverse City, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

I planned a trip for my parents and they haven't stopped talking about the Talkeetna Cabins. They couldn't believe the hospitality and how comfortable and at home they felt. They rave about the details, how Peg had coffee for them and made sure they didn't miss their excursion. I'd say it was the highlight of their trip. Thanks Peg!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayston, VT
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

This was a very comfortable and accommodating cabin. Very clean, everything you need. The staff was more than helpful with our stay and our tour arrangements. The cabins are in perfrect walking distance from all the restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Loved our cabin!! We shared the cabin with another family and it was plenty big and comfy. The only thing was that there was only one bathroom. The cabin was located around the corner of the main street. Lot's of great places to eat and drink. Had a fabulous time in Talkeetna.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Talkeetna, Alaska
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

We visited Anchorage and Seward so far and found that our housing in Talkeetna was the best in terms of the amenities offered and the decor and vibe of the cabins. There is no need to keep calling on room service or housekeeping like in other inns or hotels since they provide everything you might use at home. Owners are very helpful and friendly which was a refreshing change.
Would recommend this place whether you want to visit for a day or 10.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga,CA
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

I really enjoyed my stay in the cabins. They are very spacious, with a kitchen, 4 beds and nice bathroom. The owners are friendly nice people and they built the cabins all by themselves. Its a very short walk to the main downtown area. We took the bus from Denali National Park and when we arrived in Talkeetna, the owners picked us up at the bus depot and gave us a lift to the cabins. I think the rates are fairly decent. I would definitely recommend staying in the cabins!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland Co., MI
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

Excellent location - right in downtown Talkeetna (village, not a city, so "downtown" is relative). Clean, fresh, mostly new cabin duplexes (each building has two units). Service was good. Was strange that there's a sign on the door of each cabin asking guests to remove shoes - never had such a request from a hotel / accommodation before. This would be a reasonable request if you're staying with a friend / family member in a private home, but not when you're paying money to stay there. Other than that - good experience.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Talkeetna Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Talkeetna Cabins

Address: 22137 C Street, Talkeetna, AK 99676
Location: United States > Alaska > Talkeetna
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Talkeetna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wonderful spacious log cabins built by the owners for comfort and pleasure. All of the cabins have complete kitchens, living rooms with Dish TV, wireless, private bathrooms. Normal stairs lead up to the bedroom area which has queen size beds. If you are looking for clean and relaxation come and enjoy Talkeetna Cabins. There is also an on site laundry area and barbecue grill. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Talkeetna Cabins Hotel Talkeetna
Talkeetna Cabins Alaska

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Talkeetna Cabins, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.