We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Choice in Talkeetna” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Denali Brewing Company & Twister Creek Restaurant

Denali Brewing Company & Twister Creek Restaurant
13605 E Main Street, Talkeetna, AK
907-733-2537
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 19 Restaurants in Talkeetna
Price range: $4 - $31
Cuisines: Hamburgers, Brew Pub, Family Fare, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: Denali Brewing Company is a locally owned craft brewery located in the heart of downtown Talkeetna, Alaska, right on Main Street. We use only the finest ingredients to bring you a full range of creative, flavorful beers and food. Whenever possible we use local ingredients in both our kitchen and brewery.
Weston, Florida
Top Contributor
316 reviews 316 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 122 cities Reviews in 122 cities
178 helpful votes 178 helpful votes
“Good Choice in Talkeetna”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Lunch was served outdoors on a warm, sunny day and made for a very pleasant lunch. Food was good, the hit at our table was "fish and chips", Snow White Cod dipped in local Beer batter. The local IPA beer was quite nice and the service was excellent

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    227
    191
    38
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chevy Chase, Maryland
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Local brewery and food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We're not sorry we ate here....beer was good, but not great, as was the food. It's Talkeetna, folks, not a gourmet mecca. There's a lot of fried food, and the beer is not in a class with the great craft beers. Service is just ok.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn S, Manager at Denali Brewing Company & Twister Creek Restaurant, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience. Every day we strive to provide the best service and quality for our guests. Hearing back from folks helps us improve what we do. We sincerely appreciate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington Heights, Illinois, United States
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great beer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We stopped in for a drink and the beer is great. Service was fast and they were helpful in selecting from their different brews.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Very nice food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

We loved the food here. The burgers are very fresh and some of the best we had in all Alaska. Its lovely and warm inside and the beer selections are good too.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“We loved our food here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

The place is decorated like a cabin. The food was really yummy! I had the fish and sweet potato fries and they were delicious! A great place for those wanting to try Alaskan beer, they have an extensive selection.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Denali Brewing Company & Twister Creek Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Denali Brewing Company & Twister Creek Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Denali Brewing Company & Twister Creek Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.