We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Beer and Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Denali Brewing Company & Twister Creek Restaurant

Denali Brewing Company & Twister Creek Restaurant
13605 E Main Street, Talkeetna, AK
907-733-2537
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 19 Restaurants in Talkeetna
Price range: $4 - $31
Cuisines: Hamburgers, Brew Pub, Family Fare, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: Denali Brewing Company is a locally owned craft brewery located in the heart of downtown Talkeetna, Alaska, right on Main Street. We use only the finest ingredients to bring you a full range of creative, flavorful beers and food. Whenever possible we use local ingredients in both our kitchen and brewery.
Pollocksville, North Carolina
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Beer and Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Perfect place to taste a bunch of great local beer and then hang around for great food. Was a bit wild and crazy on a Saturday night but loads of fun

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    227
    190
    38
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good selection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Two couples visited for lunch. Tried 2 of the locally brewed beers - both were excellent. Shared a serving of the smoked gouda beer batter dipped cheese appetizer very tasty.
One half salad was plenty for my wife.
The turkey with applewood bacon was more than I could finish when served with curly fries.
The service was fast and friendly, the best we've had so far in Alaska where much of the wait staff is part time.
Not fancy but good and reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Selection and value in talkeetna”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Two couples visited this brewery & Restaurant June 2014.
Circle locally brewed beers available both we selected were excellent.
Beer batter smoked gouda appetizer was shared - good and plenty.
Excellent soup - beer/cheese.
Could barely finish the overstuffed turkey with bacon sandwich which came with a large serving of very good curly fries.
Friendly service, fast not rushed, probably best so far in Alaska.
Half a salad for the wife was more than enough.
Very satisfied.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lithia, Florida
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Very cool spot in a very cool town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

My partner is obsessed with local breweries so of course we had to stop. While he was busy sampling local brews....he liked several, I had a French dip and it was huge and great! I could only eat half. It was a busy rainy day and outside seating was not available so the bar was crowded. The locals at the bar were friendly and fun. We'd go back in a minute! For non beer enthusiasts, wine is poured quickly! Great place.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludlow, Massachusetts
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Burgers and Beer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

My wife and I stopped in for dinner after our trip to Talkeetna from Anchorage. I had a burger with the curly fries and a couple of beers. The burger was good and the fries were very tasty. I enjoyed the beer and my wife seemed pleased with her meal. We would definitely eat here again if we ever get back to Talkeetna.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Denali Brewing Company & Twister Creek Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Denali Brewing Company & Twister Creek Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Denali Brewing Company & Twister Creek Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.