We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go for it” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Talkeetna Denali View Lodge & Cabins

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Talkeetna
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Talkeetna Denali View Lodge & Cabins
Save
You added Talkeetna Denali View Lodge & Cabins to your Saves list
15669 East Coffee Lane, P. O. Box 526, Talkeetna, AK   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Winter Vacation Special!!
LA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Go for it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We were welcomed cordially on a rainy day -- the more's the pity because the lodge has a beautiful terrace and one can imagine the grand views -- we were unlucky with the weather, so the imagination is all we got. The rooms were very clean, the hostess was helpful with cooking utensils for the cabin grill, everything ran smoothly. The breakfast was a pleasant surprise -- excellent coffee, home-made pancakes, a veggie quiche... The spread was most generous and the hostess was very friendly and accommodating. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Makr sure you study the map well -- our GPS got somewhat confused.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    14
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
25
70
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

Very good location, good view of denali from breakfast area. The rooms are very very clean and comfortable with all amenities. Beware the WiFi doesn't work in two out of four cabins. The street from main road (0.5 mile) is unpaved and very lonely. There is no one and no restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington Dc
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Enjoyed 2 nites at this nice lodge. We stayed in one of the rooms upstairs facing the mountains. By all means, book in one of these. We were lucky to see Mt. McKinley and surrounding peaks during our entire stay. Quite a rare treat. A quiet, remote lodge with wonderful hosts and good breakfast. Only reason we rated it "very good", rather than "excellent" was that it's about a 12 mile drive into Talkeetna, so not convenient for back-and-forth. You just need to plan your activities a bit or do some driving. Otherwise, a really nice place.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

Me and my husband stayed her for 1 night. We are not much for bed and breakfast kind of places, we checked in at 4:00 pm. We brought dinner from the Brewery in town, so we were self contained and we loved the denial room. My husband spent time looking out the window and I watched TV. We slept so good and woke up about 8 am and left at 9:30. We did not leave our room and decided not to have breakfast. On our way back from Denali NP we are stopping in again for 1 night in the Denali room.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Most enjoyable evening. Breakfast was superb - Renae is a fabulous cook. She and Tom are extremely polite and helpful. We stayed in the Trapper Cabin - perfectly quiet and private - highly recommended. Although the weather was awful - cold and rainy, the cabin was warm, comfortable and exceptionally clean. Plenty of hot water too. We will happily visit again.

Room Tip: If you want total privacy, choose the cabin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Spent two nights at the Denali View Lodge. A lot of great reviews on here and it lived up to all of the them. Renae and Tom are great hosts. Very quiet hotel and the breakfast was terrific. If you are visiting Talkeetna this is a great place to stay!

Room Tip: Ask for a view of Denali!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

We rolled into Talkeetna on motorbikes late in the day on a Saturday. Couldn't find anywhere to stay, then someone recommended Renae and Tom's place, and they amazingly had one room available. This turned out to be the absolute best place we stayed in on the entire 3 week trip. Warm hospitality and quite private rooms with great hot water etc. etc. Best hosts ever!!

This deserves 6 stars!

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms excellent, cabins would be amazing. Our friends Lisa and Patrick from Casper stayed i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Talkeetna Denali View Lodge & Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Talkeetna Denali View Lodge & Cabins

Address: 15669 East Coffee Lane, P. O. Box 526, Talkeetna, AK
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Talkeetna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Talkeetna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Talkeetna, Alaska. Our Home. Our Lodge is a vacation/outdoorsman lodge with 2 Suites, 2 Beautiful Rooms and 2 great Cabins on the edge of the Alaskan Wilderness. We’re easily accessible, just a short 10 minute drive to Talkeetna, only two hours North of Anchorage or South of Denali Park and, just one mile West of the "Talkeetna Spur" Highway. Our home is Your home away from home while you’re in this very special and unique Talkeetna area. We’re only a few hundred yards from a beautiful lake and a manicured landing strip with all of the majestic beauty of Alaska surrounding you. From the deck we have the most awesome and panoramic views of Mt. McKinley "Denali" (The Great One) and the Alaska Range in the area. Don't forget to check out our Complimentary Flight-Seeing Package, our Fishing Packages, Veterans & Military and other Discounts.We look forward to seeing you soon at our Talkeetna Denali View Lodge & Cabins!!! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Talkeetna Denali View Lodge & Cabins Alaska

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Talkeetna Denali View Lodge & Cabins, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.