We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Suites Nautilus Orewa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Suites Nautilus Orewa to your Saves list
Ramada Suites Nautilus Orewa
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11 Tamariki Ave | Orewa Beach, Orewa, New Zealand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Orewa
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

We stayed here overnight to dine at a local restaurant for Valentine's Day without having the worry of driving home, which is quite a distance away.
Our Studio Apartment was beautiful, big enough for 2 people, with a nice balcony and a wonderful sea view looking back over the Whangaparaoa Peninsular, where we witnessed a very lovely red sunrise the next morning. The Apartment was immaculately clean, lovely decor and furnishings, comfortable bed and had a very good kitchenette area. Plus free underground parking. There was a little bit of street noise, some sort of cleaning truck early in the morning but other than that it was very quiet and peaceful.
Orewa is a lovely area, we frequent it quite often, with nice shops, cafes and restaurants plus a magnificent long beach and walking areas.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    25
    4
    2
    4
See reviews for
22
30
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Zealand
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

This is my place of choice in the area, and it really does tick the boxes for me. As you are fundamentally staying in a private apartment, it's just that - private. Clean, tidy, quiet, modern and secure - including the parking, it's difficult to fault.
For business or couples I would certainly recommend, although if planning a 'partying' weekend or holiday, this is not the place to be.

Room Tip: Rented out rooms are those in the 'rental pool' so not sure if much choice exists. Remember...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paihia, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Have only just got around to writing this review. Stayed for a few days at the beginning of December.

Great base for what I needed. Traveled into Auckland most days....easy access to motorway.

Apartment was spacious, clean and provided everything I needed for my 4 day stay.

Staff were great and offered help whenever required. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

My wife and baby girl stayed here Jan 2013 in a "one plus one" room - which had main bedroom plus smaller single bed bedroom which was perfect for our little one. We negotiated a reduced walk in rate at the front desk, with the gentleman at the desk very helpful in terms of explaining things to do, hotel facilities etc. GOOD POINTS: right in centre of town and near the beach and numerous shops (and easy to find - it is the highest building in Orewa); room was large clean and modern; Sky tv; heated pool and spa; kitchen very useful and well equipped with oven, microwave and fridge; free undercover parking; and has laundry. DOWNSIDES: small bathroom and shower, no air con (although we stayed on a reasonably warm day and the sea breeze through the doors was enough - they also have a fan in the room).

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provence, France & London, UK
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Easy to find, the only tall building for miles, modern clean room with loads of amenities. We were on the 4th floor and stepped out on to the garden pool deck which was great for the kids. The outside was showing signs of wear and tear already but it is close to the sea. Great service as we mixed up our booking and they found us a room anyway! Only downside was the smell from the restaurant vents within the garden - not so good when the did was blowing the wrong way! Slept 2 adults and 2 kids (1 on a sofa bed) with 1 bathroom and sink - no bath.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gisborne, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

Our apartment had everything you could possibly need, from the full kitchen to the washer and dryer in the bathroom. Fantastic views from our balcony of the beach and surrounding area. To have WiFi available in the room was excellent as you don't always get it in properties of this size.
Our apartment was showing signs of wear and tear, the grout in the kitchen tiles was falling out and some of the furniture was in need of some maintenance. For the price we paid we would expect a room to be a lot better maintained.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tauranga, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

We stayed on Sat and Sun, 1st and 2nd September, using a "Pensioner's Deal", which was very generous. The studio room was large and light, a great view, spotlessly clean, the kitchen/cooking area was spacious, had plenty of utensils and everything worked perfectly. There was absolutely no problem with noise at night. Made the booking by phone 4-5 weeks beforehand and the man doing it was most helpful. Similarly, the lady who checked us in was very good, explaining fully about the room and Orewa. The only negative things we found were 1) the bed was too low to the floor ( no good for older creaky folk) and very hard, and 2) we felt a small trolley in the car park to carry cases and chilly bin from the car to the lift and from the lift to the room would have been helpful.
We would certainly stay again and recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Suites Nautilus Orewa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Suites Nautilus Orewa

Address: 11 Tamariki Ave | Orewa Beach, Orewa, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Orewa
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Orewa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ramada Suites Nautilus Orewa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable Apartments in the Orewa Beach Village, self service but surrounded by Cafes and Restaurants. Secure parking, Gym, Sauna, Spa and heated Lap Pool. Lots of walks and cycle ways, plenty of fresh sea air. Ocean views for you, come along! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Suites Nautilus Orewa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nautilus Apartments Orewa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Suites Nautilus Orewa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.