We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Escape from Auckland” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Orewa Beach Top 10 Holiday Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Orewa
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Orewa Beach Top 10 Holiday Park
Save
You added Orewa Beach Top 10 Holiday Park to your Saves list
4.5 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   265 Hibiscus Coast Highway, Orewa, New Zealand   |  
Hotel amenities
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Great Escape from Auckland”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Lovely site with cabins and sites, right on the beach and only 35mins drive from Auckland CBD. Sat on a nice surf beach, with a the little sleepy town or Orewa 10mins walk away it is a great place to escape for a few days. Cabins are clean and at around $70(NZ) are a good cheap sleep so long as you don't have a problem with not having your own bathroom. Staff were really helpful and typically pleasant too. Top 10 deserve a round of applause since all the staff I meet there are really nice and helpful.. that must be tough considering they deal with 100's of us tourists everyday asking the same dumb questions.....

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    27
    16
    5
    0
See reviews for
11
37
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Quite busy, and large. Loads of different types of accommodation. We were in a camper-van and found the facilities all very good. Kitchen blocks with good facilities, (upstairs lounge), toilets and showers good. Right on the beach, and also right on a busy main road. A short walk into town. Plenty of shade from trees. It's all you would expect from a Top Ten site

Room Tip: Go for a site nearer the beach if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northland Region, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Stayed here for one night in a S/C Unit. Spotlessly clean! Unit was cosy and warm, and airy if you opened the sliding door and great kitchen window. Kitchen practical and had all the necessities. Bed was comfortable. Sneek-peek views of the estaury from the enclosed dek off unit-great! Traffic noise didn't bother me, as after a busy day, I was able to still drift off effortlessly, may be cause for concern for some?.? Tracey at reception was friendly and welcoming. Fabulous place....value for money staying in the S/C Unit...definitely staying here again!!!!

Totally Recommend. :) *****

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We were only able to spend one night here but absolutely loved it. It is in a beautiful location, with sides right on the ocean, and also at a river mouth. The people are lovely and very helpful. Amenities are well maintained. We would have loved to stay here longer, and would definitely stay here again when we are in the area. It is about a 45 minute drive north of Auckland on the Twin Coast Discovery Highway (take the exit for it off the motorway before the toll, and you will drive right past the park).

Room Tip: Ask for a site with ocean views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kontich, Belgium
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Orewa Top 10 HP was the first holiday park on our 6 week trip through New Zealand.
Service at the reception was excellent and swift. Good information about AIC Wifi-facilities across a lot of NZ's holiday parks.
Campersites are very spacious and close to the beach. Amenities are well maintained and offer all services one can expect. Although the camperpark is next to one of NZ's state highways, the location is calm and quiet.

Room Tip: Ask for a beach site !
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Te Kuiti, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Our group of 10 women were performing in a dance show at Orewa on Nov 10 2012. We booked 3 cabins and 1 camper van site at the Orewa Holiday Park. The park was really nicely presented and clean. Our cabins were all clean, warm and sunny, the beds were comfy and the kitchen facilities nice and bright with a lovely big window with views of the sea peeking through the other sites.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We orginally booked in for one nigt, but because of the breathtaking views and waking up so close to the sea we decided to stay for another night. The campsite itself is a really short walk to the town and the staff ar so friendly and more than happy to recommend places to eat and to visit around the area and Auckland. They also recommend places in the Northland to visit as well.
We stayed on a powered sight and paid $36 per night. It would of cost $4 extra for a beachfront space, which during the off peak season i found a bit ridiculous....surely first come first served would be the logical reasoning? Showers and toilets were pretty decent....however I believe below $30 a night for the price would have been acceptable just because the facilities weren't that great....mybe if we used the TV room and kitchen we should have been charged more.

However really cannot fault area, cleanliness and customer service....maybe review the prices for the off-peak season as it could deter a few travellers charging the same prices as peak season!!!

Room Tip: Dont bother paying the extra $4 for the beach view as you can see it from the non beach view sites
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Orewa Beach Top 10 Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orewa Beach Top 10 Holiday Park

Address: 265 Hibiscus Coast Highway, Orewa, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Orewa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Orewa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Orewa Beach Top 10 Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 19

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Orewa Beach Top 10 Holiday Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.