We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“vfm” 4 of 5 stars
Review of East Coast Hotel Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added East Coast Hotel Apartments to your Saves list
East Coast Hotel Apartments
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sheikh Hamad Bin Abdullah Street | P. O. Box.4388, Fujairah, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in Fujairah
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“vfm”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

The wife and i booked a studio for an o/n stay, 14/15 Oct 2013. For the price we paid, we found the room clean and spacious. the amenities good, the bathroom hygienic, the buffet b/f enjoyable and the staff courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    12
    13
    2
    5
See reviews for
10
6
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
athens
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

in principle rooms are complete house huge rooms and each room has its own bathroom They did what their good night's sleep in a hotel. I want to stress is that they have problems with the water .. I went for a swim and evgene dust Naturally I told the receptionist, but unfortunately not They solved the problem. the second negative is they have to do something with the brefast because they spend many Europeans let us beware bit, otherwise all well

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

I stayed at this place during long holidays on 6th of June.... and trust me.... the rooms are massive.. much bigger than expectations at this price. Staffs are welcoming, caring.

If you are planning a short vacation... a must recommended place for stay, specially if you have kids.. enough place for them to mess around :) Deluxe studios and suit rooms are awesome.

Food is also not very costly. In totality, a Value for Money Place. I must thank their Sales staff Nuela (that's how I can pronounce it) for her help to celebrate the special occasion.

Room Tip: Go for a suit room with mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

A good, clean hotel. Rooms are big and furniture is modern. Friendly staff and reception. However, Restaurant is not that much and Toilet bathtub is rather small, but all in all, our stay was fun and good at that hotel

Room Tip: If you have plenty of children you can go for a 2 bedroom room, it is quite big with 3 toilets
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Arab Emirates
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

A good hotel of 3 stars. We stayed in a one bed room suite. Room is of good size. Kitchenette is well appointed with all the required items. On the flip side, the bathroom is too small, we call it a 1/2 bathroom. No shower and tiles are chipped at many places. Food was ok. Free wifi with good speed was a real plus point and helpful technology savvy room boys came handy. The windows are not sound proof and hence don't opt for rooms on facing the road side. You will have problem in sleeping. Staff was cordial and helpful

Room Tip: Opt for rooms not facing the main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dubai
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

A living social deal which was a "living hell deall"!

I gave out my license card upon check in the lady forgot to give it back to me til the next day when we checked out. So I was driving without license for 2 days until i notice and called them. They know somebody has left it but they waited for me to call! No apologies at all and the first guy who attended to me even asked "so when are you coming here to get it"..i just want to scream in despair.:) after several negotiations they agreed to bring it to their branch in dubai

The room is neat, i like the layout, kitchen, bed, coffee table. They are fine, except the outdated bathroom.If you are seating at the toilet,your knees can touch the edge of the door if open, thats how small the space is.
Bad smell on each floor, impolite receptionists (except the lady). They answer " yes, hello?" flat tone... but they provided whatever request you make like a hair dryer!;)

Breakfast and dinner are nice , we loved the seafood mix:)
We went to their massage center (Kerala) and it was the most smelly,filthy spa Ive ever experienced. The towel and robe are color yellow/orange. When I lied down, ahh the smell of the DAMP towel spread out on the massage bed is just tormenting. I asked the lady why it is damp not dry, she just smiled. Its not at all hygienic, the smell is awful and sorry to say but even the attendant has a B.O.. really disappointed.!

Oh the next morning, there are some repair works happening but there was no advice at all.We heard the banging in the wall and people basically talking

good thing the ordeal is just overnight.:)

Room Tip: very disappointed so I have no tips
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ENGLAND
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

We booked this trip through living social and the link that was sent to the company was not the glossy, picturesque rooms that were shown when we arrived. The hotel was a run down apartment block where furniture needs replacing or cleaned. The smell on each floor was choking to the extent, not even insense could get rid of it. The dining room was a run-down cafe on the main road and quite frankly did not look apertising at all. This is not a four star hotel believe me. Blinds/net curtains needed washing, (my gran would turn in her grave if she saw them) When you pay big US dollars for a hotel with colourful pictures and desireable comments on the place you would hope that it would lead up to it's expectations. The hotel is geared up for other local emiratees to enjoy not the western expats, My opinion avoid at all costs unless you want to see the view of a building site.

Room Tip: Check out 5 km away Hilton Fujirah....must more clean and proper resort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to East Coast Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about East Coast Hotel Apartments

Address: Sheikh Hamad Bin Abdullah Street | P. O. Box.4388, Fujairah, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Fujairah > Fujairah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in Fujairah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — East Coast Hotel Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, HostelBookers and Hotels.com so you can book your East Coast Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage East Coast Hotel Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.