We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for Money” 3 of 5 stars
Review of East Coast Hotel Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added East Coast Hotel Apartments to your Saves list
East Coast Hotel Apartments
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sheikh Hamad Bin Abdullah Street | P. O. Box.4388, Fujairah, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 18 Hotels in Fujairah
United Arab Emirates
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Value for Money”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

A good hotel of 3 stars. We stayed in a one bed room suite. Room is of good size. Kitchenette is well appointed with all the required items. On the flip side, the bathroom is too small, we call it a 1/2 bathroom. No shower and tiles are chipped at many places. Food was ok. Free wifi with good speed was a real plus point and helpful technology savvy room boys came handy. The windows are not sound proof and hence don't opt for rooms on facing the road side. You will have problem in sleeping. Staff was cordial and helpful

Room Tip: Opt for rooms not facing the main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    12
    13
    2
    5
See reviews for
10
6
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
dubai
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

A living social deal which was a "living hell deall"!

I gave out my license card upon check in the lady forgot to give it back to me til the next day when we checked out. So I was driving without license for 2 days until i notice and called them. They know somebody has left it but they waited for me to call! No apologies at all and the first guy who attended to me even asked "so when are you coming here to get it"..i just want to scream in despair.:) after several negotiations they agreed to bring it to their branch in dubai

The room is neat, i like the layout, kitchen, bed, coffee table. They are fine, except the outdated bathroom.If you are seating at the toilet,your knees can touch the edge of the door if open, thats how small the space is.
Bad smell on each floor, impolite receptionists (except the lady). They answer " yes, hello?" flat tone... but they provided whatever request you make like a hair dryer!;)

Breakfast and dinner are nice , we loved the seafood mix:)
We went to their massage center (Kerala) and it was the most smelly,filthy spa Ive ever experienced. The towel and robe are color yellow/orange. When I lied down, ahh the smell of the DAMP towel spread out on the massage bed is just tormenting. I asked the lady why it is damp not dry, she just smiled. Its not at all hygienic, the smell is awful and sorry to say but even the attendant has a B.O.. really disappointed.!

Oh the next morning, there are some repair works happening but there was no advice at all.We heard the banging in the wall and people basically talking

good thing the ordeal is just overnight.:)

Room Tip: very disappointed so I have no tips
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ENGLAND
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

We booked this trip through living social and the link that was sent to the company was not the glossy, picturesque rooms that were shown when we arrived. The hotel was a run down apartment block where furniture needs replacing or cleaned. The smell on each floor was choking to the extent, not even insense could get rid of it. The dining room was a run-down cafe on the main road and quite frankly did not look apertising at all. This is not a four star hotel believe me. Blinds/net curtains needed washing, (my gran would turn in her grave if she saw them) When you pay big US dollars for a hotel with colourful pictures and desireable comments on the place you would hope that it would lead up to it's expectations. The hotel is geared up for other local emiratees to enjoy not the western expats, My opinion avoid at all costs unless you want to see the view of a building site.

Room Tip: Check out 5 km away Hilton Fujirah....must more clean and proper resort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DUBAI
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

Good value for the money.We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment and it was worth the money.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angeles City
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

friendly staff. Clean everything there in a complete studio apartment. Construction quality poor. Electrical fittings not ftting properly in the wall etc. No attention to detail.
TV reception poor with poor selection. Whats the point in having a nice big flat tc when there is a poor picture and nothing to watch. Restaurant ok but buffet and a lot of food was cold.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fujairah, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

I think this place is really Great!! I am living here at the moment and I love everyone's attitude. Inspite of having so many people to bug the Front office guys on check-in, they kept their cool and ensured I was happy and got what I want. The Housekeeping staff are so cooperative and the food is what I totally love, try the Arabic and Indian cusine, I am sure you will love it.
What I TOTALLY LOVE MOST is that it is just a hop, skip & jump ride away from the NEW CITY CENTRE !!! THE ROOMS ARE MASSIVE ... OMG OMG .. m soo excited..!!

Room Tip: Go in for the BIG SUITE room, I think they call it the Royal Suite or something, when they showed it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

Very good hotel apartment for family vacation. rooms were clean, with all cooking amenities. Centrally located in Fujairah with many restaurants within a walking distance. The Hotel itself has good & affordable restaurant, did not try the room service as our kids wanted to try different type of food. Go for it, it worth it :).

Room Tip: Higher floors got better city...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to East Coast Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about East Coast Hotel Apartments

Address: Sheikh Hamad Bin Abdullah Street | P. O. Box.4388, Fujairah, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Fujairah > Fujairah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 18 Hotels in Fujairah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — East Coast Hotel Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and HostelBookers so you can book your East Coast Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage East Coast Hotel Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.