We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel! One of the best in the area” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Resort Fujairah

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Resort Fujairah to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Resort Fujairah
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Al Fiqait Road, Dibba, Fujairah | P.O. Box 12590, Dibba, Fujairah, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Fujairah
Dubai
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great Hotel! One of the best in the area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2009

We have just come back from a weekend at JAL - We got a really good deal, because its summer and we booked well in advance (having booked through another website - directrooms.com). This is our second time here, the first time last year June, was just as memorable.
We were only here for one night, and arriving at lunchtime check in was a breeze. Our friends were upgraded and so would be on a separate side of the resort to us, so we asked to be upgraded so our party would stay together. We were told that they only had single beds available on that side, but could push the beds together and give us a king duvet. as it was only one night we agreed, but wouldn't recommend this for couples because there is still quite a large sizable gap.
Our friends asked to move their room because it had a very strong smokey smell, and this too was done very quickly, and without hassle.

After a quick check-in, we donned our costumes and went down to the bigger pool (the family pool with a bar in the pool, where you can sit and drink) This bar is not nearly as nice or big as the Rotana down the way, but the cocktails were great and the prices are very very reasonable for the drinks and bar food (especially compared to all the other hotels in the area)

After a full day of drinking cocktails at the pool, we went to our rooms to get ready for dinner. One of the things I love about JAL is their bathrooms, there are shutters over the bath that allows you to open onto the room, so you can take a bath and still chat with your partner.

Dinner was at marco polo, and we tried the Spring Rolls, Pad Thai, and Lamb roganjosh (bit of a mixture) The lamb and was amazing, a very rich, decadent curry, with a very reasonable price. the pad Thai, I have had much better and I found it very dry. The food here on a whole is pretty good for that you pay... Breakfast was typical buffet style, with a wide range to choose from, but no pork.

I would recommend though, if you are staying for a few nights to go for dinner at the Indian Restaurant at Le Meridian, Al Aqua, a short drive down the road. The food there, while pricey is out of this world!

After checking out we were able to spend the rest of the day here. We spent the second day at the much quieter smaller pool, which is great if you want to get away from the noise and families. I found the beach too hot to lie on, but there were these great sun-lounger/couches which we used last time that people had placed their towels on in the early morning, and I didn't see sitting on once the entire day!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

573 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    197
    85
    37
    30
See reviews for
229
221
14
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2009

I stayed there for 2 nights. The 4th and the 6th of June,2009. The place is amazing. The thing that you will never find in the other hotels in the area is the sea view which is around 20 meters from your room.
Moreover, the design of the buildings let you feel that you are living at your home.No disturb at all.
Although I visited Rotana and Miridain hotels, I can say now that Jal is the best.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2009

I stayed here spring bank half term week with a teaching collegue and it was fantastic !. My expectations were high and all fulfilled. It is sheer luxury from the rooms to the food and drink ( we were all inclusive, although alcholic drinks only free when eating in the restaurants) Lunch and dinner were superb and if you are a pudding fiend like me , these were absolutely delicious and each plateful was a work of art! The service from all the staff was impeccable and friendly. The only down side was the hotel is pretty isolated but there is a courtesy bus from the hotel into Dubai city for shopping. We went for total relaxation, excellent food and good wine and that is what we got. it was very quiet during the week but on Thursday night there is an influx of Dubai people coming for the weekend ( Frid & Sat ) so it shows how good the locals rate it! I did think twice before writing this review as maybe the JAL hotel should be a well kept secret..... as it is truely superb . I will be going back as soon as I can. Rhona and Anne

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2009

I've been there atleast 5 times and everytime i come back with a richer experience.

Perfect place for family. Great location and recreational facilities. Rooms are chic.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2009

Went to Fujairah with my husband to get away from the hustle and bustle of Dubai. We booked with JAL as it was quite a lot cheaper than the Rotana and Royal Meridien. Stayed for 4 nights in a lovely deluxe room. The staff were very attentive from the room cleaner to the concierge. We went to Royal Meridien and Rotana for dinner and the service does not compare to JAL Fujairah. The rooms are spacious and clean, the restaurant staff is very polite, the food is good and it is a very child friendly hotel. Although we couldn't swim in the sea because of the red tide, the life guards had daily activities in the pool such as aqua gym, they also organised volleyball afternoons and one day cocktail making on the beach. All in all, it was a very lovely holiday, dont let the colourful building from the outside scare you, when you walk inside you will be amazed!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2009

My husband and I recently went to the Hotel JAL Fujairah Resort and to be honest I was a bit nervous. We'd booked our night away prior to reading the TripAdvisor reviews (sort of negating the purpose - but oh well). The reviewers either seemed to love the hotel or hate it. I am quite a fussy traveller so I was very pleasantly surprised by the quality of the hotel.

Check in was ridiculously easy and smooth. Granted, it was mid-week and the hotel reception wasn't very busy but the check-in staff was very courteous and cheerful. A very small negative was that even though we arrrived at 3pm (check in is from 2pm) our room wasn't ready. We didn't really mind though as our plan had always been to make a beeline for the bar and get into holiday mode with a few cocktails. Which is exactly what we did. The Lounge was really quiet and relaxing - it overlooks the beach and I challenge anyone to hold onto their stress when serenaded by the soothing sound of waves breaking. We were happy to note that the prices of cocktails were extremely cheap in comparison to the big city (Dubai). We also ordered some bar snacks (calamari and quesadillas) as we'd missed lunch, and were a little disappointed with the quality of the food. Not a huge drama - we hadn't come for the gastronomy.

Once our room was ready we got a call from reception and went to collect our keys. The room was spacious, clean and quiet with a great view of the beach and water. Yes, there were stains on the rug under the bed, but I don't think the rug itself was dirty. They were just stains. That kind of thing doesn't bother me. I was a little bothered by the fact that there was no top sheet in the bed - just a quilt. But this is just a pet peeve of mine, and a quick call to housekeeping rectified the situation with staff bringing up a sheet within five minutes. I also requested extra toilet paper which arrived with the sheet. Exemplary service.

Dinner had been booked at the Arabic restaurant and again I was a bit disappointed with the food. I've had better Arabic food at the food court of the Mall Of The Emirates for a fraction of the price. But the wine was good and the service was fine.

The next morning my husband and I went up to breakfast which had a lovely buffet of fresh foods. The omelette I ordered at the egg station was disappointing. I'd asked for a cheese and tomato omelette and got an omelette with (unmelted) cheese and cubed tomatoes thrown on top. Not exactly what I had in mind, but it tasted OK. Not great. My husband ordered two runny poached eggs. One was runny, the other was hard poached. Baffling, really.

After breakfast we went out to lay by the pool for a while. I went for a swim in the pool which was quite cool (nice because it was going to be a very hot day - 34C). We didn't stay out there too long as it was getting pretty hot and we decided to head home a bit early. We had organised a late check out of 2pm (I think this is the reason that there is a problem with rooms not being ready on time - they give out late check outs willy nilly. Nice for when you are departing, not so great when you arrive).

Overall, I would recommend this hotel if you are looking for a relaxing getaway. The beach is beautiful, the staff are lovely, the cocktails are delicious and reasonably priced and the sun shines all day long. I would not recommend you come here if you are a gourmand looking for wonderful food. The food was very disappointing on all fronts but if you can overlook that, then you can have a really lovely time here. My husband and I will definitely be coming back next time we have time off mid-week.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dubai
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2009

Great hotel, had a very pleasant stay. Staff were friendly and never rushed. They even remembered us from previous interactions. Lots of activities for children (3-10 yrs age group). Even had playstation and arts and craft game rooms for children from 2-15yr group.

Excellent food at the Asian rest (Breeze) and Marco Polo, not a lot of Veg. variety but staff went out of their way to please our appetities.

Pool bar was great, ALL CHARGES ARE VERY COMPETITIVE (read cheap!!!) for such a fine hotel, very professionally run, DJ in the lounge was great.

Biggest and one of the cleanest beach strecthes I have seen (will give neighbouring hotels a run for their money).

All in all, exterior of the hotel looks decieving but will definitely come back with more people....for sure!!!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Resort Fujairah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Resort Fujairah

Address: Al Fiqait Road, Dibba, Fujairah | P.O. Box 12590, Dibba, Fujairah, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Fujairah > Fujairah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Fujairah
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Fujairah
#4 Business Hotel in Fujairah
#5 Family Hotel in Fujairah
#5 Romantic Hotel in Fujairah
#5 Luxury Hotel in Fujairah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Resort Fujairah 5*
Number of rooms: 257
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled along 500 metres of beautiful, private beach, Radisson Blu Resort Fujairah is a top choice for vacationers. 90-Minute drive away from Dubai and 40-minute drive away from Fujairah City, this hotel in Dibba, Fujairah offers abundant services and relaxing accommodation to create unforgettable Arabian vacations. Each of the 257 guest rooms and suites features a private balcony, uninterrupted views of the sparkling Arabian Sea and thoughtful amenities like flat-screen TV, coffee machine, individual climate control and free high-speed, wireless Internet access. Five restaurants and bars allow guests to experience delicious, authentic cuisine without leaving the hotel. They can dine throughout the day with scenic sea views and tasty buffets at the Breeze Restaurant, or sample unique Arabian seafood at the Al Nokhada. Beachfront dining at the Grand Bleu and the Heatwave Bar are perfect for casual gatherings. Guests also enjoy 24-hour in-room dining. The resort features five outdoor swimming pools, a spa, a health club, a diving centre and a kids club. Additionally, two spacious meeting rooms and outdoor venues are perfect for weddings, events and conferences. Free private parking is possible on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Blu Resort Fujairah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Resort Fujairah Hotel Fujairah
Hotel Jal Fujairah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Resort Fujairah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.