We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful resort with nice beaches !” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Resort Fujairah

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Resort Fujairah to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Resort Fujairah
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Al Fiqait Road | P.O. Box 12590, Fujairah, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Fujairah
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Peaceful resort with nice beaches !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Well maintained rooms and friendly staff. The location is excellent. The hotel has a private beach, which is really good. The water sports at the resort is good. Hotel has around 4 to 5 pools if I remember correct. All the pools are well maintained and well guarded. Good for family as well as for couples. Only downside is the food options, which is poor. Construction of rooms if bit dodgy, I could hear everything from the room above my room and also room adjacent, which is bad and can be awkward as well. Overall good weekend break.

Room Tip: Don't get room next to the Arabic Restaurant, gets too noisy all night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet F, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Fujairah, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Valued guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your positive our staff’s friendliness, and I’m happy that you have enjoyed our pool, beach area and food and I must say that such remarks encourage us all to be even more professional and attentive in our duties

We highly value such constructive feedback from our guests; and apologize for the inconveniences you have experienced during your stay; I have noted your feedback about food options and this will be taken into utmost consideration.

On behalf of the entire team here at the Radisson Blu Resort Fujairah I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us and we all hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Fujairah

Kind regards,

Janet Fitzner,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

711 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    293
    234
    104
    46
    34
See reviews for
297
260
16
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Finland
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Let me start by saying that this hotel was very close to get only 2 stars from me but professionalism from the hotel F&B manager raised it by one star. We stayed 2 nights in this hotel on all inclusive basis. Let’s start with the positive things:

+ Our room was on the second floor and had a beautiful sea view.
+ The hotel has multiple pool areas including kids splash pool
+ The hotel is fantastic if you are traveling with kids.
+ We had breakfast, lunch and dinner at the Breeze restaurant. The service was very friendly. Breakfast was surprisingly good and also lunch and dinner had good quality food (not gourmet but good basic food).

Unfortunately some things didn’t go as planned. Check in took time (understandable since it was long weekend with plenty of locals checking in at the same time). What was unacceptable though was that the guy who was suppose to guide us to the room got approached by another man and decided to lead him to his room first (although the check in lady clearly pointed him to take us to the room). We found our room by ourselves but no one took our luggage in. We had to call them to bring it to us and after our call someone called back and asked us to describe our luggage. When they brought the luggage one small bag was missing, luckily they found it quickly. They didn’t mark the luggage in any way (ours was laying on the floor without anyone controlling who is taking the bags and where).

- The room is a basic one and showing wear and tear especially in the bathroom.
- Amenities are quite limited and were from different “brands”.
- Our room was suppose to be non smoking but you could smell that it wasn’t. In addition there was ashtray on the balcony (why would you need one in a non smoking room..).
- WIFI decided to have a mind of its own. Mostly it didn't work.
- Be aware that there is no dU reception in the area (luckily I didn’t have to deal with any business topics here).
- Too many Russians
- What got me really upset and angry was the guy leading the Grand Bleu poolbar. First day around 10am I asked the lifeguard to call for the waiter to take my order. He went there, came back and told me that “the guys are so busy they do not have time now. You will get your drinks only at 11am since you are all inclusive guest”. I asked him to come and check the AI flyer which clearly stated that you can start getting drinks at 10am and alcoholic 11am. I just wanted to have water and juice. It took me 40 minutes to get a drink (I had to go and pick up a water bottle from the room since it was really hot outside). In the evening before 6pm we went to the same pool bar to have quick drinks before the sunset. I placed my order but after a minute the lady came back and told that the time for AI customers has passed already. I asked how can it be since it is suppose to end at 6 and it is still 5.50pm? She told me that they have closed the system already and she cannot give those drinks to us. I asked to talk to the bar manager who told me the same but after insisting that he can’t do so, he gave us the drinks but “only this time” as he phrased it. And the same thing happened again next morning. At 10am I tried for 45 minutes to get coffee and juice. Same pool bar manager came to me and this time told that “we do not actually serve AI guests in this bar but for this time I will bring these to you”. In the AI flyer it clearly says this bar serves AI guests from 10 to 6pm. Apparently being an AI guest meant that he wouldn’t meet his sales target. I was really frustrated that I had to make a scene every time I tried to get a drink. The AI was also a bit limited. Breeze restaurant was fantastic but they should have an option for snacks as well during the day.

Would I come back to this hotel? I really liked the location and our child enjoyed the pool areas but after the service flaws I cannot recommend it especially since there are many other nicer hotels in the area. However I would like to thank the F&B manager John who dealt with my complaint and frustration in a professional manner.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet F, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Fujairah, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Valued guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience.

We highly value such constructive feedback from our guests; and apologize for the inconveniences you have experienced during your stay; I have noted your feedback and the areas for improvements and this will be taken into utmost consideration.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your positive comments about our F&B Manager’s professionalism , and I’m happy that you have enjoyed our pool, beach area and food and I must say that such remarks encourage us all to be even more professional and attentive in our duties

On behalf of the entire team here at the Radisson Blu Resort Fujairah I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us and we all hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Fujairah

Kind regards,

Janet Fitzner,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

We headed recently to the Radisson Blu Hotel for a weekend break from city life. Located right o the sands of the Arabian Gulf, it is ideally situated for a beach getaway.
From the moment of arrival we were extremely impressed the the absolute professionalism of the entire staff. Having stayed in hotels all across the world, and none have impressed us as much as the staff here. After an expedient check-in accompanied with a refreshing cooling drink after a long drive, we were shown to our room which was located on the ground floor with a terrace overlooking the pool and beach. The Radisson Blu is a low rise establishment, and if I could pick one fault, it would be the lengthy walk to get to the room from the reception area. However that's just nit picking, otherwise all else is great.
The rooms are the usual five star standard, scrupulously clean and the beds and pillows are comfy. The bathroom had the usual amenities. There are three swimming pools located on the beachfront, so there is no lack of choice where to bathe, as well as the sea of course.For dining we opted to attend the barbecue theme night, which was good value for money. Breakfast was buffet style,with a wide selection of choice.
All round excellent service and great value.
A fantastic hotel for a weekend getaway.

Room Tip: Close to reception if you don't want a long walk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet F, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Fujairah, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience .

It is always a pleasure to receive such comments and to be recognized by our valued guests. I have shared your feedback with the entire team here at the hotel and we are all very happy to note that our efforts to create a positive experience for you have met with success. I must say that your kind words have encouraged us all to perform even better.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your positive comments about food, Pools, and the Beach

On behalf of the entire team here at the Radisson Blu Resort Fujairah I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us and we all hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Fujairah .

Kind regards,

Janet Fitzner,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

I booked the Radisson Blu Resort Fujairah for a relaxing Weekend Get-away and spent two delightful days in this beautiful property at the Indian Ocean. The staff was very friendly and attentive. The rooms are spacious, cozy and equipped with all amenities you would expect from an international chain. We had breakfast and dinner in Breeze Restaurant and enjoyed the opulent buffet and excellent food quality a lot. The hotel was fully booked on that weekend, but it was never noisy or crowded due to a very long private beach and various pools. As it is just a 90 minutes drive from Dubai, we will definitely come back for a long weekend.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet F, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Fujairah, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Ms. Tina,

Thank you very much for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience .

It is always a pleasure to receive such comments and to be recognized by our valued guests. I have shared your feedback with the entire team here at the hotel and we are all very happy to note that our efforts to create a positive experience for you have met with success. I must say that your kind words have encouraged us all to perform even better.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your positive comments about food, Pools, and our staff’s friendliness, attentiveness

On behalf of the entire team here at the Radisson Blu Resort Fujairah I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us and we all hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Fujairah .

Kind regards,

Janet Fitzner,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

This is the kind of place you go to unwind away from the hustle of the city lights and noise. Perfect for a weekend getaway.
Make sure you ask for the rooms on the 1st or 2nd floor facing the sea to get a perfect infinite view from the balcony.
Stayed for 2 nights - loved it totally...
Staff is friendly
speed of service is 3/5

Room Tip: Do not stay on the ground floor - view is not the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet F, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Fujairah, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear Mr. Eric,

Thank you very much for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience .

It is always a pleasure to receive such comments and to be recognized by our valued guests. I have shared your feedback with the entire team here at the hotel and we are all very happy to note that our efforts to create a positive experience for you have met with success. I must say that your kind words have encouraged us all to perform even better.

We highly value such constructive feedback from our guests; your concern about slow service had been noted and will be given utmost consideration.

On behalf of the entire team here at the Radisson Blu Resort Fujairah I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us and we all hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Fujairah .

Kind regards,

Janet Fitzner,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

Radisson Hotel Fujairah wonderful in terms of location and picturesque very good service ,The accommodations were charming, especially the sea, ponds and staff are very magnificence, staff have very good experience ,food was tasty ,internet serves and speed and upload download was very fast

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet F, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Fujairah, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear Mr. Mohammed G,

Thank you very much for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience .

It is always a pleasure to receive such comments and to be recognized by our valued guests. I have shared your feedback with the entire team here at the hotel and we are all very happy to note that our efforts to create a positive experience for you have met with success. I must say that your kind words have encouraged us all to perform even better.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your positive comments about food, Pools, and the Beach

On behalf of the entire team here at the Radisson Blu Resort Fujairah I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us and we all hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Fujairah .

Kind regards,

Janet Fitzner,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

I celebrated my 1st wedding anniversary which was a surprised from my hubby. i stayed 1 night in the resort , I saw so many families with their kids enjoying in the pool and beach and having a quality time , the room was very clean and fully equipped,hotel service and food was good . Balcony view was amazing.Its worth staying resort esp in gulf countries. a good weekend getaway too. i recommend this resort esp to pool n beach lovers like me <3

Room Tip: Better to get the top floor to enjoy the view of beach and pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet F, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Fujairah, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Valued guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience .

It is always a pleasure to receive such comments and to be recognized by our valued guests. I have shared your feedback with the entire team here at the hotel and we are all very happy to note that our efforts to create a positive experience for you have met with success. I must say that your kind words have encouraged us all to perform even better.

On behalf of the entire team here at the Radisson Blu Resort Fujairah I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us and we all hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Fujairah .

Kind regards,

Janet Fitzner,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Resort Fujairah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Resort Fujairah

Address: Al Fiqait Road | P.O. Box 12590, Fujairah, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Fujairah > Fujairah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Fujairah
#2 Business Hotel in Fujairah
#3 Spa Hotel in Fujairah
#3 Family Hotel in Fujairah
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fujairah
#5 Luxury Hotel in Fujairah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Resort Fujairah 5*
Number of rooms: 257
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled along 500 metres of beautiful, private beach, Radisson Blu Resort Fujairah is a top choice for vacationers. 90-Minute drive away from Dubai and 40-minute drive away from Fujairah City, this hotel in Dibba, Fujairah offers abundant services and relaxing accommodation to create unforgettable Arabian vacations. Each of the 257 guest rooms and suites features a private balcony, uninterrupted views of the sparkling Arabian Sea and thoughtful amenities like flat-screen TV, coffee machine, individual climate control and free high-speed, wireless Internet access. Five restaurants and bars allow guests to experience delicious, authentic cuisine without leaving the hotel. They can dine throughout the day with scenic sea views and tasty buffets at the Breeze Restaurant, or sample unique Arabian seafood at the Al Nokhada. Beachfront dining at the Grand Bleu and the Heatwave Bar are perfect for casual gatherings. Guests also enjoy 24-hour in-room dining. The resort features five outdoor swimming pools, a spa, a health club, a diving centre and a kids club. Additionally, two spacious meeting rooms and outdoor venues are perfect for weddings, events and conferences. Free private parking is possible on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Radisson Blu Resort Fujairah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Resort Fujairah Hotel Fujairah
Hotel Jal Fujairah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Resort Fujairah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.