We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, not so great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Resort Fujairah

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Resort Fujairah to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Resort Fujairah
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Al Fiqait Road | P.O. Box 12590, Fujairah, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Fujairah
cheshire, england
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
184 helpful votes 184 helpful votes
“Great hotel, not so great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Stayed here for four nights on our way back from Mauritius.
The hotel is a great hotel. The staff are friendly and welcoming. The rooms are comfortable and spacious. We had a top floor sea view also overlooking the pools. Lots of tv channels to choose from including movies. Tea/coffee in the rooms which is replenished daily. Plenty of wardrobe space. Fresh towels daily and fresh water. The bed was very comfy with fabulous pillows.
Would have liked to had soft drinks and beers in the room as part of the all inclusive package. Sometimes it's nice to sit and have a drink on the balcony. Unfortunately they charged you if you had a drink from the fridge.

We found the all inclusive package very good. Choice of drinks were good and the bar staff made the best margaritas I have ever had. Touran at the pool bar did fabulous frozen margaritas.

The breezes restaurant was the all inclusive one. The food here was excellent. So much choice. One night we had BBQ on the terrace, we both chose steak. It was really tender and tasty. The choice was vast and of a high quality. We could not fault the food here at all. The staff ensured there was plenty of it too, it was replenished quickly.

We used the lounge bar in an evening. There was some entertainment on outside but we used to sit inside as it was cooler and no children running about.

Our overall stay was pleasant. We probably wouldn't come here again as it is quite remote. Nothing outside of the hotel. A few days was enough. Also we found it to be predominantly Russian guests staying so we didn't really meet anyone to chat with. Would recommend to anyone wishing to go to this area though as the hotel was great.

Room Tip: Top floors have better sea views. Also rooms to the right blocks are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet F, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Fujairah, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. It is always a pleasure to receive such comments and to be recognized by our valued guests. I have shared your feedback with the entire team here at the hotel and we are all very happy to note that our efforts to create a positive experience for you have met with success. I must say that your kind words have encouraged us all to perform even better.

On behalf of the entire team here at the Radisson Blu Resort Fujairah I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us and we all hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Fujairah

Kind regards,

Janet Fitzner,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

711 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    293
    234
    104
    46
    34
See reviews for
297
260
16
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

I am currently in the hotel and sadly staying for 2 nights, ironically this is a complimentary stay because my last visit was so awful. The first visit was truly dreadful, the room smelt of damp, the bathroom smelt of rotten eggs and my wife was greeted by a human faeces outside the ladies toilets by the pool.
So as an apology I have been given a complimentary stay, although somewhat generous it is now turning in to somewhat of a punishment. I informed the management I would be coming with my family like I had for the first stay but when I got to the room there were no beds for my sons. On asking for them they said I would have to pay for them as they weren't included in a complimentary stay. will have to subject myself to the same poor food as last time, the over priced drinks and unhelpful staff who are more interested in trying to charge you for something you've already paid for.
The bath also leaks all the time so I can't even bath my children.
Avoid this place like the plague, the price would make you think quality but it is everything but.
The hotel is also heavily frequented by our friends from behind the iron curtain who also like to spread themselves over the pool loungers and any other object in public view like some sort of extra from a blue movie, total unacceptable in a conservative country.

Room Tip: The boot of your car will be far better quality and considerably cheaper!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet F, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Fujairah, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to start by apologising for the inconveniences you faced during your stay with us at the Radisson Blu Resort Fujairah. I can understand how these issues will have annoyed you and I have discussed these with staff to ensure a more enjoyable stay for future guests. We strive to ensure an unrivalled level of customer service and as such, I am surprised you faced such issues. We also place much emphasis upon ensuring the Radisson Blu Resort Fujairah is clean and as such, I apologise for the issues you faced. Normally a room change will ensure guests enjoy a much more pleasurable stay, however due to your children sleeping we could not ensure this for you.

In the meantime, I hope you can overlook such inconveniences to choose to stay with us again at the Radisson Blu Resort Fujairah.

Kind regards,

Janet Fitzner,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

The hotel is great beach escape for long weekend or few days break, clean long beach, several pools, different type of accommodation types that meet various requirement from couples to large families. Perfect ocean view from balcony, very good breakfast, professional level of service.

Room Tip: Standard rooms are spacious and with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet F, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Fujairah, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. It is always a pleasure to receive such comments and to be recognized by our valued guests. I have shared your feedback with the entire team here at the hotel and we are all very happy to note that our efforts to create a positive experience for you have met with success. I must say that your kind words have encouraged us all to perform even better.

On behalf of the entire team here at the Radisson Blu Resort Fujairah I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us and we all hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Fujairah

Kind regards,

Janet Fitzner,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Resort is excellent, rooms were good and well kept. My friend had to move due to noise, and this wasn't an issue. Food was excellent and lots of choice.
The staff were very attentive,
Negatives
1/ Two hours from Dubai, which you can visit on a Monday or Friday, try for the Monday as most of the shops are shut on Friday until 2pm unless you go to the two big Malls.
2/ Evening entertainment was a very good belly dancer on one night, however this might be due to the time of year.
3/ The nearest town is a ten minute drive away, you cannot walk there. it has a small shopping mall and various shops on the main stretch.
Again the staff were very good from the Manager down to the room boys.

A good break

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet F, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Fujairah, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Valued guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience.

We highly value such constructive feedback from our guests and I will certainly discuss your concern about evening entertainments with my team.

I would also like to thank you for your positive comments about our staff’s attentiveness and food variety ,I have shared your feedback and I must say that such remarks encourage us all to be even more professional and attentive in our duties.

On behalf of the entire team here at the Radisson Blu Resort Fujairah I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us and we all hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Fujairah .

Sincerely,

Kind regards,

Janet Fitzner,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

First thing, this is in the Emirate of Fujairah, not the city of Fujairah, and is a long way up the coast, and out f the way. Be warned, forget that KFC, taking outside food and drink in to the resort is "illegal", although I don't know why, but it means you will be a "smuggler" or eating on site. Talking of food, we had the half board option for an extra AED100 per person, the buffet dinner wasn't worth that, mediocre food, and soft drinks and coffee weren't included.
At check in the non-smoking higher floor room booked wasn't available, and the alternative offered only had single beds. The décor in the rooms is old and a bit tired, the throw on the bed was stained, the grout in the floor tiles is black with dirt, the toilet seat doesn't fit the bowl, nit picking maybe but this place isn't cheap. The bed however was super comfortable, sleep was disturbed by some shouting Russians at 1am, (can't blame the hotel management for that), and by the sound of dragging furniture at 7am, which was for sure the hotel staff.
On the positive side, the location on the beach is nice, and there are a lot of pools, but too cold to use (in February). The pools architecture reminded me of a seal enclosure at the zoo, don't know why, also a bit dated I guess.
Breakfast was chaotic, they moved the venue, and the staff just don't seem to be very customer focused, quality and choice of the food is average.
Lastly check-out, long line, too slow, and more of a wait for the valet parked car. On that you don't have a choice, there is no self-parking.
Would I go there again? Maybe for $100 a night, but for $200-300 forget it, there are better options.

Room Tip: Ground floor room still doesn't give you direct beach access, so take a higher floor and enjoy t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet F, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Fujairah, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Valued guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience.
On behalf of the entire team, I am sorry to read that you had a disappointing experience while you were in the resort.

We appreciate your valuable feedback and apologies for the inconvenience that may have been caused due to no availability of non smoking room upon check in, stained bed throw and dirty floor. Rest assured I am in the process of rectifying those points raised.

On behalf of the entire team here at the Radisson Blu Resort Fujairah I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us and we all hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Fujairah .

Kind regards,

Janet Fitzner,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

It was absolutely perfect,,,
1- staff are more than polite and helpful, all such as: Bell boy, reception's persons especial reception's manager and his duty guys , Room service, House keeping guys , waiters
2- breakfast also perfect
3- beach and different type of summing pool ... perfect
4- small nightclub had wonderful atmosphere and great cocktails. also very good DJ
5- pool bar and beach restaurant ,,, also perfect
6- ... all and all
I did not get any bad point there ....
I do advise this hotel to you and i will never stay any other hotel in that area only Radisson Blu Resort Fujiairah

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny and so comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet F, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Fujairah, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Valued guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience.

It is always a pleasure to receive such comments and to be recognized by our valued guests. I have shared your feedback with the entire team here at the hotel and we are all very happy to note that our efforts to create a positive experience for you have met with success. I must say that your kind words have encouraged us all to perform even better.

I would also like to thank you for your positive comments about staff in general and I have shared with all, they were much pleased and I must say that such remarks encourage us all to be even more professional and attentive in our duties.

On behalf of the entire team here at the Radisson Blu Resort Fujairah I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us and we all hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Fujairah .

Kind regards,

Janet Fitzner,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

Ideally located away from the city in a quiet area of Al Aqah, this hotel offered us a great place to relax for a week-end. The room was very spacious, clean and with a lovely sea view. Although we had a minor electrical problem with the lights, this was addressed quickly by the hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the food was good and the dive centre on site is definitely a plus if you like diving (great dive centre too). We were also able to use the Entertainer voucher. We would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet F, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Fujairah, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Valued guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience.

It is always a pleasure to receive such comments and to be recognized by our valued guests. I have shared your feedback with the entire team here at the hotel and we are all very happy to note that our efforts to create a positive experience for you have met with success. I must say that your kind words about the staff’s friendliness and helpfulness have encouraged us all to perform even better.

On behalf of the entire team here at the Radisson Blu Resort Fujairah I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us and we all hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Fujairah .

Kind regards,

Janet Fitzner,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Resort Fujairah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Resort Fujairah

Address: Al Fiqait Road | P.O. Box 12590, Fujairah, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Fujairah > Fujairah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Fujairah
#2 Business Hotel in Fujairah
#3 Spa Hotel in Fujairah
#3 Family Hotel in Fujairah
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fujairah
#5 Luxury Hotel in Fujairah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Resort Fujairah 5*
Number of rooms: 257
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled along 500 metres of beautiful, private beach, Radisson Blu Resort Fujairah is a top choice for vacationers. 90-Minute drive away from Dubai and 40-minute drive away from Fujairah City, this hotel in Dibba, Fujairah offers abundant services and relaxing accommodation to create unforgettable Arabian vacations. Each of the 257 guest rooms and suites features a private balcony, uninterrupted views of the sparkling Arabian Sea and thoughtful amenities like flat-screen TV, coffee machine, individual climate control and free high-speed, wireless Internet access. Five restaurants and bars allow guests to experience delicious, authentic cuisine without leaving the hotel. They can dine throughout the day with scenic sea views and tasty buffets at the Breeze Restaurant, or sample unique Arabian seafood at the Al Nokhada. Beachfront dining at the Grand Bleu and the Heatwave Bar are perfect for casual gatherings. Guests also enjoy 24-hour in-room dining. The resort features five outdoor swimming pools, a spa, a health club, a diving centre and a kids club. Additionally, two spacious meeting rooms and outdoor venues are perfect for weddings, events and conferences. Free private parking is possible on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Resort Fujairah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Resort Fujairah Hotel Fujairah
Hotel Jal Fujairah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Resort Fujairah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.