We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best internet service in a hotel in UAE, very loud mosque next door” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Fujairah

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Fujairah to your Saves list
Novotel Fujairah
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hamab Bin Abdullah Street, Fujairah 2751, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
City Break
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Fujairah
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Best internet service in a hotel in UAE, very loud mosque next door”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Brand new rooms, very friendly staff... and the fastest internet I've ever found in the UAE at a hotel. Watching Netflix over VPN, not a problem. Connecting to my slingbox back home at 1.5 mbps, no issues whatsoever. The hotel is very high quality in all other areas, but the internet service here makes it somewhere I'll be coming back to whenever I have to work in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that's NOT overlooking the trash heaps and also away from the mosque.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    12
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
7
1
3
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, UK
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

I spent 3 nights in the Novotel Fujairah (the building also houses the Ibis and Adagio hotels) in February for a conference - in fact it was the first ever held in the hotel, which had opened especially early to accommodate it ! I drove across the UAE to Fujairah and easily found the hotel as it is on the main road that leads into the centre - parking was not a problem and I parked right outside of the main reception the entire stay which was very handy. I was very impressed with the hotel, as it was brand new everything was sparkling clean, modern and ultra-efficient. The room was the best I'd ever stayed in in the UAE, which is saying something! Breakfast and other meals I had there were excellent. My only gripe was that the bar did not have a licence yet so was only serving mocktails - so a quick hop across the road to the City Tower Hotel which has a bar on the first floor did the trick ! I would thoroughly recommend this hotel, especially as its brand new and probably yet to establish its clientele base, I suspect it will probably be a bit on the quiet side for a while and probablty offer CHEAP rooms (don't hold me to that though, I'm just guessing !).

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Just organized an amazing weekend at the Novotel Fujeirah for a convension. I am not sure with whom to start ... The group sales team (reservations and planning) , front desk (for group check-in & check-out), Banquette Manager (convension setup), F&B (dinner / breakfast / lunch), room serivce (50+ rooms) or the Duty Manager ... every member of this amazing team showed a high level of proffesionalizim in his/her work with 100% full time support to ensure our convensions' success and satisfaction of the every guest in the group. Thank You.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

I stayed in Novotel for the weekend with a large group of friends where we had a family retreat and the experience was absolutely wonderful.
1. The check-in process for the large group (50+ rooms) was organized and easy,
2. The rooms are reasonable size with all the amenities that you would expect from the Novotel - I was specially impressed by the smart glass in the bathrooms :)
3. The meeting facilities in the hotel are wonderful due to the amazing service we received from the F&B team there led by Ghazi. He was personally there all the time making sure everything was flowing smoothly.
4. The multimedia system (AV) in the meeting rooms is highly automated - and was acting up a bit - but I'm sure they will get it under control after they master it.
5. We booked for a full board with a special dietary requirements and the chiefs have provided us with a feast.
In short, the service is amazing and the facilities are 5 stars. I am sure we will be back soon.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Fujairah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Fujairah

Address: Hamab Bin Abdullah Street, Fujairah 2751, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Fujairah > Fujairah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Fujairah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Fujairah 4*
Number of rooms: 182
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, ACCOR, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Novotel Fujairah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Fujairah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.