We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Finest Speakeasy bar in Fujairah- exclusive yet friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of JJJ's Leaky Barrel

JJJ's Leaky Barrel
Hammad Bin Abdulla Road, Fujairah, United Arab Emirates
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 212 restaurants in Fujairah
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Finest Speakeasy bar in Fujairah- exclusive yet friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Having seen only pictures from this bar, but never having found it, I was beginning to think it was nothing but a legend. A tip from a local sent me to a nondescript building, where I was greeted by a bouncer who became much friendlier once the code was given. I was right about one thing - the bar is legendary. JJJs manages to be what all locally owned bars aspire to - unique, welcoming and downright funky. Your favorite tunes accompany a range of drink selections as I savoured imported cold ones and the smoothest Malbec we've enjoyed for years. Well worth the wait, this Speakeasy is truly Fujairah's best kept secret.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    8
    0
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“This is a hoax - it doesn't exist”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Happy to be proved wrong, I don't think this place exists. There is no trace of it online apart from here on Tripadvisor. It's not where the map says it is. Nobody has heard of it in Fujairah. There's no website. No phone number.

Hat-swapping? Bar-stool races? Hmmmm...

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Can't find it? Not where map says it is and no contact nnumber... HELP!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Can't find it? Not where map says it is and no contact nnumber... HELP! DESPERATE, HOT & THIRSTY! ............

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

This was our first time in Fujairah and we were lucky enough to stumble upon JJJ's. The service was fantastic and the bar owner made our time in Fujairah unforgettable!! The drinks are well priced and the bar has an amazing view of the surrounding area. The atmosphere is very relaxed and you are made to feel right at home. To fully enjoy the JJJs's experience a funky hat is a must! A great time had by all. We will definitely be back!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Perfection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

We loved everything about JJJ's, would recommend and would definitely visit again. The service was fantastic!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed JJJ's Leaky Barrel also viewed

Fujairah, Emirate of Fujairah
Fujairah, Emirate of Fujairah
 
Fujairah, Emirate of Fujairah
Fujairah, Emirate of Fujairah
 

Been to JJJ's Leaky Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage JJJ's Leaky Barrel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.