We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasent Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Fujairah Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Fujairah Resort to your Saves list
Hilton Fujairah Resort
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Al Ghourfa Road | P.O. Box 231, Fujairah 00001, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 33% on Weekend Stays
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Fujairah
1 review
“Pleasent Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Wi-fi is not provided in the rooms which is a big no !..even if we want to pay for it..the facility itself is not available..The location and facilites otherwise are good..Food quality is good although priced on the higher side ! Initially when we checked in housekeeping took half an hour to come in ..but the guys were good at service once they came in..the Tv should have more indian channels..keeping in mind the audience.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RemcoWerkhoven, General Manager at Hilton Fujairah Resort, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Dabbang,

Thank you for your feedback.
We are very sorry for the inconveniences upon check in and for the limited WiFi connection in our property. We are already looking for possibilities to increase this service. Also did we inform our Chief Engineer to take your comment regarding the TV channels further and find more variety.
We greatly appreciate your comments in order to improve our service accordingly.

Looking forward welcoming you back.

Denise Heins
Front Office Manager
Denise.Heins@Hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    286
    174
    75
    37
    21
See reviews for
183
221
28
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We were a group of 8 staying over the busy Eid weekend in the Hilton Fujairah resort. we made our arrangements with a 3rd party agent called Arabian Diver. they were very easy to deal with. efficient and professional. During checkin we were greeted by very friendly staff at the Hilton. there was a small mix up with the room but that was taken care of very quickly. thank you to the reception manager Mr Tamer. he was very friendly and apologized for the mix up.
the rooms were spacious. clean and tidy. Just what you expect from the Hilton name.
we didn't spend much time in the room. we went to enjoy the activities and facilities around. we loved the terrace over looking the ocean. there was a spanish band playing. it was great. so relaxing, enjoying a beautiful location. and the weather was great. not to hot for August.
the 2nd day we had breakfast in the main restaurant. the spread was great. the food was great. the staff in the restaurant were very friendly. it was really busy but our orders came quickly. that was great.
then we booked some activities with the company Arabian Diver. 4 girls wanted to try scuba diving. and the 4 men wanted to enjoy the watersports. we all had a great time. the girls can't stop talking and giggling about their experience. the captain even let us drive the speedboat for a while. we had such a great time. they were very professional and safe.
overall we wanted to say thank you to the Hilton and Arabian Diver staff for making our Eid weekend a memorable one. we will definitely be back soon.

Room Tip: take the delux plus rooms. they come with a sofa bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Clean rooms and facilities. Very good conciege services. All the facilities were available. And nice on the beach. Spa was very good service. The hotel greeting was very welcoming. Will come back and recommend to friends.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RemcoWerkhoven, General Manager at Hilton Fujairah Resort, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Jalal F,

Thank you for the comment. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the recommendation.

We are looking forward welcoming you and your friends soon.

Denise Heins
Front Office Manager
Denise.Heins@Hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We chose the Hilton for the location but most importantly the reasonable room rate during the EID holiday weekend, it was my wifes 50th birthday and Hilton did everything to make her feel special, from balloons in the room fresh fruit cake from the chef , even making sure all the staff knew it was her birthday. The hotel is small , very clean and in a great location , rooms clean and well laid out well worth a visit

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RemcoWerkhoven, General Manager at Hilton Fujairah Resort, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Graeme B,

Thank you for the kind words. It was our pleasure to make this special occasion to a memorable day.

Best regards,

Denise Heins
Front Office Manager
Denise.Heins@Hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Just like the Hilton Dubai Creek, this Fujairah hotel is brilliant. It is the staff's attitude and service that really makes your whole stay the best ever. The location is great and the private beach is really good - when we were there there was some tar on the beach but this did not really cause any problems because the sunbeds are off the sand and there was enough cleaner sand to walk on to get to the sea.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

My family had a great and enjoyable stay at Hilton Fujairah. The staff were helpful and provided excellent service. We also enjoyed the beach and kids had fun on the playground. Highly recommended for family getaways.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Went to Fujairah to explore for a couple of days. The temp is a little cooler than Dubai. The Hilton was cheaper than an equivelant hotel in Dubai. the staff were really good. The sea was lovely and although it was Ramadan the hotel still catered for Western guests. We will be back in a few weeks.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Fujairah Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Fujairah Resort

Address: Al Ghourfa Road | P.O. Box 231, Fujairah 00001, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Fujairah > Fujairah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Fujairah
#3 Family Hotel in Fujairah
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Fujairah
#4 Luxury Hotel in Fujairah
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fujairah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Fujairah Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Fujairah is a sub-tropical paradise sparkling in the Arabian sun against the jagged Hajjar Mountains. The hotel's extensive gardens include a beautiful temperature controlled pool, private beach, diving and water-sports, two floodlit tennis courts a children's playground with kid's castle, pitch & putt golf green, fully equipped gym with steam room, sauna and massage facilities and extensive recreation area....NOTE: In our aim to provide our guests the best experience and excellent amenities, we are delighted to inform you that the swimming pool in Hilton Fujairah Resort will be upgraded soon. In this regard, please be advised that the swimming pool will be closed for renovation from July 14 to 27, 2013. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Fujairah Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Fujairah Hotel Fujairah
Hilton International Fujairah
Fujairah Hilton International

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Fujairah Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.