We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Fujairah Resort

Save Saved
You added Hilton Fujairah Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Fujairah Resort
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Al Ghourfa Rd | P.O. Box 231, Fujairah 2431, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Sale From AED 385
Ranked #4 of 17 hotels in Fujairah
Doha, Qatar
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great family hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

This is our second visit to the Hilton Fujairah and is is a great layout for families with young children to enjoy. The pool, beach and restaurants are all in close proximity. Great breakfast included and the week was very relaxing. Only issue was no wifi in the rooms for phones, need laptop with cable to access the internet.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

511 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    252
    151
    66
    26
    16
See reviews for
153
179
24
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Great environment, stonishing staff and lovely location.I spent a weekend with 50 senior students and it was awsome experience. Rooms are very clean, lovely beach, many water activities yet expensive.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Our school took 50 students to the Hilto Fujairah for a weekend Retreat where we buikd communication skills, teach certain part of the curriculuum, etc. From the onset we could not have chosen a better venue. The staff went out of their way to make us feel comfortable, relaxed and taken care of. THe front desk was excellently preared to deal with such a big group and the efficiency in dealing with all the students is highly commendable. Food, facilites, total experience - PRICELESS!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

When I first arrived at the hotel, I wasn't too impressed. The hotel is small, the rooms tiny where the pool's shape not too appealing, and the beach too small, and not enough room for sunbathers, except to the side I guess where there is a little sandy spot, the rest was muddy. However, we did have fun. I travelled with my husband and kids (8 and 17). we were also in the company of our friends with their three kids. I think that made a huge difference! The kids were also not too impressed with the hotel but they still made the most out of it with their friends. They did not have much choice in terms of water activity( every time they asked for something it was either not available or something was wrong with the equipment! The banana boat had a hole in it, they were told) so they ended up taking the BIG SHOT and they got busy at the pool table (15 AED for two games I think). For a one night stay, it was ok I guess. There is some entertainment at the bar area next to the pool which kept us entertained during sunbathing. The best thing about this place was the food. I enjoyed my dinner at a table overlooking the beach, as well as the rich breakfast buffet. The staff was very friendly and the hotel, although old but clean. Overall, it was just fine. I think the hotel is a little overpriced considering what it has to offer. For all of us, it was a one time experience.

Room Tip: You can take a suite that can fit 4 people instead of paying for two separate rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RemcoWerkhoven, General Manager at Hilton Fujairah Resort, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Dear nanna68,
Thank you and friends for staying with us. And thank you for your comments, it is much appreciated. I have advised our water sports partner of your feedback in order to correct asap. My sincere apologies that not all equipments were available during your visit.
Glad to hear you enjoyed Chef's food and our team's services though.
Expect coming months more attractive offers. Hope you take us up on one of them,
Best regards, Remco & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankenthal
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

I must say I enjoyed my stay in every single detail, I didnt want to leave at my last day :( It was a great week in Hilton Fujairah. The staff is just so amaaazing!!!! After the 1st day all the staff called me by my name and were so helpful in any case. I want to thank all the staff, especially Mr. Leon (Bar Manager) from the Breezes Bar who always gave me the best suggestions about my Lunch/Dinner. Further I have to thank Mr. Darren (HK Supervisor) who walked the extra way every day to my room to get sure everything is fine. Ms. Denise (FO Manager) for the great room and the amazing view to the Gulf of Oman. Also I want to thank: Faisal, Mark, Ryan, Mani and Mr. George (F&B Manager) for the warm welcome and hospitality. For sure Ill be back in near future and most happy to see all of them again.

Keep it on.

Anton Braun

Room Tip: 223-227 Best View
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

The Hilton Fujairah is an old hotel, yet it retains a certain charm due in large part to its friendly staff. From the efficient, yet charming Denise & Tamir on the front desk to Mani, the smiling valet, the team surrounds guests with an olde worlde charm that is genuine and heart felt.
We stayed in well appointed, very spacious cabins a few steps from the warm black Fujairah sands. It's a double aspected room with lawns on both sides which makes it perfect for those with small children.
Overall this is a great 'mid income' family location. Try it for a very reasonable family break. Our beach cabins only cost Dhs1,000 per night (including breakfast) and our room comfortably slept 2 adults in the master bedroom and two pre-teens in a comfy king size sofa bed in the adjoining sitting room. The only downside to the hotel is the lack of a fine dining restaurant for dinner. My top tip, take time out to enjoy a massage with the Chinese masseuse there. She managed to more remove more knots in my back in half an hour than my osteopath has over the last 2 years!!! Sheer bliss!!!

Room Tip: The beach cabins are roomy with a living room and separate master bedroom, yet are reasonably priced...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

As per the other reviews, yes! The Hilton Fujairah is dated and needs a bit of brightening up with regards to the decor, but the service you will receive from almost every single member of staff is outstanding. The life guards, security guards, managers, chefs all really brilliant.

We were regularly approached by staff in all positions, how are stay was going and if they could be of service in any way.....and all with a genuine smile, real personal touch.

Once this hotel has been updated, a few more sun beds for busy days and wifii available in rooms, it will certainly be one that other hotels should learn from, "how to value your guests"

Thank you for a very enjoyable stay from all the Elhames family and WELLDONE!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RemcoWerkhoven, General Manager at Hilton Fujairah Resort, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Anon A,
Great review, and very helpful for all of us for direction onwards; much appreciated!
Hope to welcome back the Elhames family very soon!
Many Thanks, Remco & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Fujairah Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Fujairah Resort

Address: Al Ghourfa Rd | P.O. Box 231, Fujairah 2431, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Fujairah > Fujairah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Fujairah
#3 Family Hotel in Fujairah
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Fujairah
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fujairah
#4 Luxury Hotel in Fujairah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Fujairah Resort 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Fujairah is a sub-tropical paradise sparkling in the Arabian sun against the jagged Hajjar Mountains. The hotel's extensive gardens include a beautiful temperature controlled pool, private beach, diving and water-sports, two floodlit tennis courts a children's playground with kid's castle, pitch & putt golf green, fully equipped gym with steam room, sauna and massage facilities and extensive recreation area....NOTE: In our aim to provide our guests the best experience and excellent amenities, we are delighted to inform you that the swimming pool in Hilton Fujairah Resort will be upgraded soon. In this regard, please be advised that the swimming pool will be closed for renovation from July 14 to 27, 2013. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Agoda, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hilton Fujairah Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Fujairah Hotel Fujairah
Hilton International Fujairah
Fujairah Hilton International

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Fujairah Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.