We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday Bash” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Fujairah Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Fujairah Resort to your Saves list
Hilton Fujairah Resort
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Al Ghourfa Road | P.O. Box 231, Fujairah 00001, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 33% on Weekend Stays
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Fujairah
england
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Birthday Bash”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We had the most wonderfull birthday meal provided by executive chef Murgon last night down by the Breeze bar. The whole experience was speciall and we were made to feel at ease with all the staff giving excellent service especially Lokman who over saw our plans.
Cant reccomend this hotel enough, they never fail to come up to our expectations and then some. You have great team here Mr Remco!!!!!

Room Tip: High floors give the most advantages view of the mountains and peace full feel to them
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RemcoWerkhoven, General Manager at Hilton Fujairah Resort, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear joan_elliott2, We were delighted to welcome you back once again, this time with all family. What a great pleasure, what a fun we had with you. What can we say? Till we meet again; thanks for all the good times! Remco & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    286
    175
    76
    37
    21
See reviews for
184
221
28
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Was in Fujairah for work and was here for a short stay. The resort shows obvious signs of its age but its clear the management takes care to maintain the hotel. Staff was polite and friendly, spa was tranquil and relaxing, the bar served a variety of mixed drinks I didnt expect to find in Fujairah. The beach itself was gorgeous with its black sand but the dead fish washed up on the sand was not a pleasing experience. Overall it is a beautiful setting and i thoroughly enjoyed my stay and would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RemcoWerkhoven, General Manager at Hilton Fujairah Resort, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear Gubeana, Great to hear you enjoyed your stay. Hope to have you soon back with us. With the new highway only 45 mts from Dubai. Thanks and regards, Remco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

What other reviewers have already said is right on the mark. The staff are friendly, helpful, and nothing is too much trouble. It's a low-rise building with an "older" feel, which actually gives it some charm and adds to the resort ambience, unlike newer hi-rise hotels. Nevertheless the cleanliness and maintenance of the property (and rooms) is very good.
The beach access is good, but don't expect sparkling blue tropical waters. The hotel pool is normal, without fancy water slides etc, but the staff are always on hand and it's good enough.
There's a nice & well equipped fitness room. On site dining options are somewhat limited, with one proper restaraunt, but the themed buffet was great (if a bit pricey, if you are used to Dubai brunches, as it didn't include drinks.)
Overall a great experience, I would recommend this place to even my pickiest friends. But there has to be a downside right? Well it is Fujairah, that means outside of the hotel things are "old world" UAE, not glitzy, not much to do (although there is a new mall), so keep that in mind.

Room Tip: I don't think there's a bad room choice, but the lifts are small so access to higher floors...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ras Al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Last week we had a very memorable and forgettable stay in the property. Staff are superb friendly and accommodating especially the reception team (Mr. Tamer, Dara and Yulia), facilities are excellent to spent over the weekend that no other place to compared with. They made us felt home away from home stay. Al Ghourfa restaurant ambiance and having variety of selection on the Sea Food themed night and we heard the Chef is one of the top chef in UAE (Congratulations).

Room Tip: request room which is facing the swimming pool with balcony is a perfect place for a couple
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

After a stressful working week, it was wonderful to be greeted with such warmth and enthusiasm when we arrived (very late) at the hotel. The decor was dated in reception but with everything spotless and tidy, it added charm rather than detracting from the ambiance. The restaurant manfully dealt with us despite the hour!

We booked a suite which was beautiful with a great view from the balcony and a spacious lounge, well equipped with free fruit, pastries, wine and amenities. The TV was enormous and despite not being a great TV user, I enjoyed relaxing on the sofa and watching for a while. The bed was super-comfortable and we both slept like logs!

The breakfast buffet was amazing; every choice you could wish for and even proper European sausage and bacon, a rare treat! We needed no lunch and enjoyed a morning on the comfortable and sheltered private beach with handy beach bar and gentle snorkelling. we found lots of pretty places to drive to nearby, friendly local people to chat with and a great new shopping mall in the town within 5 minutes drive.

I had considered a foray into the Spa but the range of treatments was limited to massages so if that's not your thing, you may need to venture to the town for treatments.

After a small tincture in the jolly, English-styled Central Pub, we enjoyed the expansive buffet dinner. The Shisha bar was great fun too, watching the moon and stars over the sea and feeling refreshed and relaxed looking back on a great day.

If you are looking for glitzy and pretentious, this is not the place for you but for comfort, luxury and relaxation amidst great service and a genuine welcome, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RemcoWerkhoven, General Manager at Hilton Fujairah Resort, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear ClaraCW, Glad to hear you had a nice relaxing weekend with us and thank you for coming over from Abu Dhabi. I trust we may welcome you back; looking forward! Greetings from Remco & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

Once again perfect!! I love this place and its the staff that make it. Very relaxing and the staff make every effort to ensure a good stay. The outside bar staff are rushed of their feet at times but continue with a cool attitude and meet every wish. Can't wait for my return. Nice one Remco.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RemcoWerkhoven, General Manager at Hilton Fujairah Resort, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear Buffer18,
Thank you so much for your continued loyal patronage over the years. It has always been such a great pleasure to have you & team with us. We are looking forward already to your upcoming visit. Take care and see you soon.
Remco & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

when I arrived at the hotel the hotel celebrated the Oktoberfest. I really liked it! Also I have to mention that the water of the street of Hormuz was clear. Last time when I visited the hotel the water was quite dirty.
the hotel is clean and all employees are really friendly and helpful! special thanks to the recreation manager (I think his name is Shizu) who lent me a backpack for the hiking tour on Saturday. Also I would like to thank the team at the reception (Yulia).
What to improve: It would be great if some small laser printer would be attached to the public computers. So the guests could print out air tickets easier.

Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Fujairah Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Fujairah Resort

Address: Al Ghourfa Road | P.O. Box 231, Fujairah 00001, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Fujairah > Fujairah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Fujairah
#3 Family Hotel in Fujairah
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Fujairah
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fujairah
#4 Luxury Hotel in Fujairah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Fujairah Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Fujairah is a sub-tropical paradise sparkling in the Arabian sun against the jagged Hajjar Mountains. The hotel's extensive gardens include a beautiful temperature controlled pool, private beach, diving and water-sports, two floodlit tennis courts a children's playground with kid's castle, pitch & putt golf green, fully equipped gym with steam room, sauna and massage facilities and extensive recreation area....NOTE: In our aim to provide our guests the best experience and excellent amenities, we are delighted to inform you that the swimming pool in Hilton Fujairah Resort will be upgraded soon. In this regard, please be advised that the swimming pool will be closed for renovation from July 14 to 27, 2013. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Fujairah Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Fujairah Hotel Fujairah
Hilton International Fujairah
Fujairah Hilton International

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Fujairah Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.