We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Meridien Al Aqah Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Le Meridien Al Aqah Beach Resort to your Saves list
Le Meridien Al Aqah Beach Resort
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Dibba Road | PO Box 3070, Fujairah 3070, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Fujairah
The Hague, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
87 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“A perfect stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Just renovated, this hotel offers wonderful rooms, all with sea view.

Very friendly and professional staff. They make sure that your stay will be perfect.

Food was always of excellent quality, especially the beach restaurant is a wonderful place to spend a relaxed evening. Also the buffet in the main restaurant offered a great choice of food (even at 9pm!) and always excellent quality.

We enjoyed the a la carte breakfast, a perfect way to start the day.

The fitness was fully equipped, allowing a complete work out session.

Scuba diving with Al Boom was perfect, professional people, excellent equipment and wonderful diving experiences for a reasonable price. Make sure to go there and not the dive center next door (much more expensive).

Without any doubt a perfect place to spend your vacation, a must go for divers with this dive center within the hotel structure.

Count 2 hours from Dubai Airport, the hotel arranged the trip for us, all went smoothly.

Conclusion: A great place for a relaxing vacation.
No doubt: we come back!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMAAMarketing, Manager at Le Meridien Al Aqah Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are very thankful for your concrete and positive review on Tripadvisor with regards to your stay in Le Meridien Al Aqah.

Team Al Aqah is very proud to read how you commend our associates for their professionalism and efforts as well as your satisfaction with so many other aspects of our resort that all together made your stay a great and relaxing one.

We appreciate that you shared your tips on using the Al Boom Diving Centre and the transportation arranged via the hotel. We also hope to have a future occasion to welcome you back once more at our resort; it would be a pleasure to have you stay with us again.

Kind Regards,
Lara Keijzer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    818
    294
    70
    22
    11
See reviews for
472
471
15
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (304)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

This hotel is on the East Coast of the UAE and a hour and a half from Dubai with good traffic, the hotel itself is an all inclusive deal [if chosen] and entertainment and the like are provided. Very family orientated with great beach, pools and gym. Nice rooms with wonderful staff. A good deal and well worth going

The only downside is a pint of beer is over $10 a call !!

Room Tip: All rooms face the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMAAMarketing, Manager at Le Meridien Al Aqah Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor about your stay in Le Meridien Al Aqah.

We are very pleased to read you found the resort to have ample and adequate facilities and thank you for your compliments of the service and care provided to you by our associates.

We do hope to have another occasion in the near future to welcome you back once more, it would be a pleasure to have you stay with us again.

Kind Regards,
Lara Keijzer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

I stayed at the Le Meridien Al Aqah hotel for 2 nights on a business trip to Fujairah. The hotel itself is a beautiful building, and is right on the beach. See my attached photos for some shots I took while walking the grounds.
The room was clean, comfortable and a welcome oasis after the long drive from Abu Dhabi and being out in the heat all day. There is an extensive pool area that had many families out enjoying the sunny day, and a very nice beach with guards to watch people going out to swim in the ocean. When I go back to Fujairah, this is where I'll be staying!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMAAMarketing, Manager at Le Meridien Al Aqah Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for the time you have taken to share your experience of Le Meridien Al Aqah on Tripadvisor. We also see you have provided many great photographs to compliment your review.

We are happy to read from your review as a business traveler how pleased you had been with the facilities at our resort. From reading, we understood you enjoyed the extensive grounds outside at the pool and beach in particular.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back in our resort on your next visit to Fujairah!

Warm Regards,
Lara Keijzer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Room excellent, a couple of minor niggles - shower plug hole blocked with hair, TV speaker in bathroom locked on max.
Pools and beach great.
Buffet OK but sometimes the lunch very spicey which is not my cup of tea. English type food not seasoned at all so bland.
Service very good.
We paid for the highest all inclusive package but found restrictions on arrival. Only 1 hr inclusive drinks in the main bar. So it was usually empty. Amazingly not all inclusive in the lobby cafe so ended up paying 13 aed for two small bottles of water by mistake.
In this day and age was shocked to find no free wifi. Paid for 1 hr, logged off having read my emails for 5 mins and thought I would answer them after dinner. When I logged back on, the clock had continued to tick and ran out after 3 minutes. Paid 6000 aed or 3 nights so was amazed the hotel was trying to get even more money out of me.
Hotel very good but I felt too expensive for which we received.

Room Tip: sea view on side close to neighbouring Rotana as construction other side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMAAMarketing, Manager at Le Meridien Al Aqah Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are very appreciative that you have taken the time to share your comments with us on Tripadvisor about your stay in Le Meridien Al Aqah.
From your review we understand that you did have a pleasant stay with us, particularly appreciating the service and care from our associates as well as the pool and beach facilities. You have also given us some comments of points you wish to see improved regarding the all-inclusive packages, these have been shared with the relevant department heads. We do have to mention that the information on what is included and excluded in the packages is clearly indicated on the leaflet of your package deal, so we understand your comments relate to the changes you wish to see in these packages rather than being misinformed by our associates.

We thank you again for your time and hope to welcome you back at Le Meridien Al Aqah in the future.

Kind Regards,
Lara Keijzer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Top Contributor
277 reviews 277 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

It's our fourth visit to Al Aqah in the past 7 years. We spent a relaxing week with the kids and the hotel continue to maintain and deliver a very high quality standard with very good, friendly and efficient service. The rooms are as you can expect from a Meridien, large, clean, everything works properly and the sea view is guaranteed. If you go to the Club Room starting from the 15 floor it's even better ! The kids enjoyed the Pingouin Club and we had time for us. The beach is clean, the trees and umbrellas are welcome to remain at the shadow. Concerning the 5 restaurants of the hotel, it's one of the main reason why we are going back to this resort. All restaurants deliver an excellent and fresh cuisine (i.e. Thai, Indian, Italian & grill BBQ on the beach) and the buffet offers special nights, our favorite being the Oriental buffet. It's difficult to find anything to add in order to improve the level of this resort. I wish to return again in the future and of course can recommend this resort to anyone. People shall consider that the hotel is about 2 hours drive from Dubai and there is not much to do around. If it's your first time in the UAE, it's worth spending few days in Dubai or Abu Dhabi.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMAAMarketing, Manager at Le Meridien Al Aqah Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments of Tripadvisor about your recent stay in Le Meridien Al Aqah.

It is with pleasure that we read how our team has been able to maintain a high level of service throughout your four stays with us over the seven year time span. We are very proud to know that the associates, the quality of the food, the guestrooms and the activities on offer all contribute to this.

From reading, we particularly understand that the quality and offerings of food from our ample choice of restaurants is something you value greatly. Team Al Aqah also really hopes to welcome you back again soon for the 5th families stay and we are very grateful to know you are recommending our resort to others.

Thank you once again and we look forward to seeing you back in Al Aqah soon.

Kind Regards,
Lara Keijzer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

We stayed at this resort over 3 days, 4 nights in October 2013 for the Eid Break. Here are the pro's and con's:

PRO's:
1. Great position, good pool facilities. Pool is temperature controlled all year round.
2. Staff on the whole, very willing to please and love children
3. Restaurants - a good selection with reasonable food, with kids under 12 dining free and those over 12 at 50%. Great Indian food at Swaad!
4. Happy hour - free drinks in Astro's Bar if you have booked a Club Suite
5. Level 14 has been upgraded and turned into a non-smoking floor.
6. Fresh decent sized rooms and fresh paint. 4 of us fitted comfortably with the kids in portable beds.
7. Bathrooms were a good size with facilities in them to hang wet swimmers etc.
8. Nice balconies overlooking the beach, though people smoking on the floor above dampened the ambience somewhat.
9. Good range of fresh food at the breakfast buffet
10. Enough facilities for you to not feel you have to leave the hotel to have a "holiday".

CON's:
1. Some difficulty with room when we arrived - had not provided beds for kids despite this being made clear in our booking. This took some time and 3 attempts to fix.
2. The IT/AV equipment didn't work properly. 2 attempts by their IT guy in the middle of the night and still he could not get it going. Claimed the problem was with our equipment (we took a media player) but it worked perfectly before arrival and perfectly when we arrived home...
3. Many machines in the gym did not work. Equipment was very old (approx 10 - 15 years I'd say) and needs immediate upgrade.
4. Kids Club existed for under teens and over teens. The kids aged between about 7 - 12 weren't really catered for in the under teen "Penguin" group - activities were all too young for them.
5. Outdoor chess set - pieces missing so you had to improvise.
6. Some staff had difficulty understanding English and this led to botched orders.
7. Food/drinks were relatively expensive - 20 dirhams for a can of coke by the pool when you know it would cost maybe 2 dirhams originally.
8. The dinner buffets (we tried 2 when we couldn't get into the other restaurants - who wouldn't take bookings) were mediocre.

SUMMARY:

We booked on the recommendation of a couple of friends, and I'd say they are right - this is probably one of the better facilities along the Dibba/Fujairah coast line. However, when you are paying 2,500+ dirhams per day, you expect a certain standard of facilities. I want to have a working gym, for instance. I would like the Kids Club to be relevant to the age of my kids so that I can have some down-time with my husband. I expect the room I am ushered to, to be fitted out according to the booking I had made a fortnight earlier and not to have to call back the service staff twice more to get it right. I expect to be able to hook up my audio visual equipment and have it work - or if it doesn't the IT support guy should be able to make it work.

All this being said, we still had a nice break and could possibly go back again (if we choose to return to that part of the coast). I have ticked 4 stars for very good because in the context of this region, I think it is probably one of the better resort options.

Room Tip: Level 14 is a non-smoking floor. Club Suites over-look the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMAAMarketing, Manager at Le Meridien Al Aqah Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are very appreciative that you have taken an extensive amount of time and effort to allow us to get a good insight into your experience during your recent stay in Le Meridien Al Aqah.

Your review clearly indicated the aspects you were very pleased about and the ones you wished to see improved. This is a great way for us to receive comments on your stay and we see it as an opportunity to improve our service to our guests. We are glad to read that the room provided ample space for your whole family as well as the facilities provided in the rooms. It is regrettable to read that there were some miscommunications about the roll-away beds, meaning they were only placed after your arrival.

Thank you for highlighting the benefits children have in our resort with regards to the pricing of the food and mentioning the variety on offer in our breakfast buffet. We value your comments that you expected more of the dinner buffet; this has been shared with the department. Our management has also received your feedback of the other areas you wish to see improved and we do hope that you will have another occasion to visit us again in the foreseeable future.

Warmest Regards,
Lara Keijzer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

We had a great time at the hotel although i must admit during Eid, then it is more suited to families than myself and my wife who were celebrating our anniversary.
Special mention to the Manager Sreekanth Cherukot who was very helpful and great to speak with.
The indian restaurant was the best by far and special mention to Tainla (a real character and fun) and Kamlesh Ghunto.
Our other needs were catered for by Jitendra, especially at breakfast where he remembered the next to bring fresh Watermelon juice for us.
Finally, thanks for putting the England World Cup game on....I dont know his name but Jitendra introduced him.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMAAMarketing, Manager at Le Meridien Al Aqah Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us about your recent stay in Le Meridien Al Aqah on Tripadvisor.

It is with pleasure that we read you decided to spend your anniversary in our resort and we are happy to learn you were well taken care of by our associates. Your particular appreciations of the efforts from Sreekanth, Tainla, Kamlesh and Jitendra have been shared with their departments. Thank you for highlighting the quality of our cuisine from the Indian Restaurant Swaad.

We would be delighted to have you return to our resort in the near future as it would be a pleasure to welcome you again.

Kind Regards

Lara Keijzer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Meridien Al Aqah Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Al Aqah Beach Resort

Address: Dibba Road | PO Box 3070, Fujairah 3070, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Fujairah > Fujairah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Fujairah
#1 Spa Hotel in Fujairah
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fujairah
#1 Family Hotel in Fujairah
#4 Business Hotel in Fujairah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Al Aqah Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
To its stunning setting between the Hajar Mountains and a superb stretch of golden sand beach, Le Meridien Al Aqah brings luxury, fine facilities, and high standards of service. The resort boast 218 sea view rooms and suites, 09 food and beverage outlets, kids club and teens club, 09 conference and meeting options, professional dive centre with variety water sports including fishing, fitness centre, flood lit tennis courts, squash court, daily entertainment activities and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Le Meridien Al Aqah Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Al Aqah Beach Hotel Fujairah
Le Meridien Fujairah
Fujairah Le Meridien
Al Aqah Beach Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Meridien Al Aqah Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.