We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious dinner” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Al Meshwar Restaurant

Al Meshwar Restaurant
Sheikh Hamdan bin Abdullah Road | Near Concorde Iberatol Hotel, Fujairah, United Arab Emirates
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 212 restaurants in Fujairah
Cuisines: Lebanese
Restaurant details
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Delicious dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

Very nice and cosy place with good service and good food. Portions are bigger than expected and for a reasonable price. A place I will visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    14
    29
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“cheap but the quality need to be addressed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

It is good, cheap, and in a nice location, but needs to have better food quality, especially fish and grilled meat. The salad was good in general

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“a great experince”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

this place is a hidden gem. if you want to have authentic lebanese or fresh seafood with the arabic atmosphere in a layed back town, this is the place. the problem with most resturants in uae, specifically dubai, is the commercialization and touristic trend that took away a lot of the true value of an arabic dinning experince. this place is authentic in a far away town ( that is why it is still great)...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Its one of my the fav's restaurants in UAE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

I was in all emirates in many many restaurants, as I always like to find new place to eat. Usually I never come back twice, only maybe in 2 AD restaurants, in Dubai I also was in many mostly higher class restaurants, but never come back, and I was really surprice to find some place like this in Fujairah. I like location, interior, non smoking area in second floor (first (ground) is more cafe than restaurant, but second floor is so quite and nice, serivce there also was amazing, staff so nice and polite and already remember me when I back next day. I eat mix grill there, that I personally like a lot and also some soup and something else. Fruit cocktail also was amazing. Like the fresh bread. prices there also was ok. Anyway I like everything and I will come back there as soon as I will back to Fujairah.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
“Yummy, great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Lebanese Maza, so fresh, tastes good and yummy , Grilled seafood was so fresh and just right, i love the lobster was well made and so yummy, taste great, nice atmosphere , great service

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Al Meshwar Restaurant also viewed

Fujairah, Emirate of Fujairah
Fujairah, Emirate of Fujairah
 
Fujairah, Emirate of Fujairah
Fujairah, Emirate of Fujairah
 

Been to Al Meshwar Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Al Meshwar Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.