We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful location and good turkish hospitality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gabaklar Bungalow & Pansiyon

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Datca
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Gabaklar Bungalow & Pansiyon
Save
You added Gabaklar Bungalow & Pansiyon to your Saves list
Mesudiye Koyu Kizilbuk, Datca, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 60 Specialty Lodging in Datca
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“wonderful location and good turkish hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

My wife and I stayed in one of the bungalows for five days. This is the only hotel in a small bay next to hayitbuku (an easy walk, with shop/other restaurants) near mesudiye (lovely long bay just past datca). There is no pool as the bay has a jetty/swimming platform with lots of shade and loungers on the beach. The location is simply gorgeous and the hotel has a good restaurant with mezes, fresh fish and meat dishes. Prices are similar to other local places and we ate there every night as we thought the food was superb - I suspect the bad review is from a rival hotelier. Staff are friendly and helpful though it is better to know a little turkish here as the hotel caters mainly for turkish guests. (Note - It is a remote location - though ideal, if you want to get away from it all and chill out.)

Room Tip: bungalows have one large room with bed and extra sofa/bed, ensuite shower/wc and small camping fridg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    5
    6
    5
    5
See reviews for
13
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

never advised, terrible service and very dirty place.Unfortunately managed by owner family who are not capable to run such touristic places.
prices are also too high.this place does not deserve any tourist, only good thing is beatifull but dirty landscape.Prices are also very high for bad food.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2011

Excellent private beach, well meaning staff, good food, rooms in serious need of refurbishment. Would go again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2011

It is a heaven on earth.
You'll be well cared by the family who own and run this beautiful place.Sea,Sun,beach,bar on the beach,beautiful local flowers all around,delicious food...
It's small and not crowded.I've seen many tourists alone or with their children.this is my second 10 day stay here i will come next year again.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2011

First of all place is unique. It's the only settlement on a wonderful bay. Sea and view is great. On hot summer days big garden under the trees is an oasis. Food is excellent,healthy, delicious and reasonably priced. There's free wi-fi in the garden. What a wonderful
place to relax or study. Brewed tea
or turkish coffee are available all the time in the garden. Yet very
close to the town center 5-10 min.
walk. Rooms are clean and
spacious. We stayed 4 people (2 are
children). There's an extra sofa/bed in the rooms in addition to a double bed, toilet and shower. There's a
balcony in front of the bungalows
where you can sit and relax during
the day or night. It's a family run
place. Staff is very helpful and
polite. This place is also
recommended for people who travel
with children.Here, Kid's always
find something to keep them busy without you. Place is very safe for them as well. I'm a Turkish man. This is my 3rd time here, never seen a foreigner here. Mostly locals come here. Tourists haven't yet discovered this place. What a pity for them. Adding some pictures also. Map is wrong. Place is at datça hayıtbükü, kızılbük, mesudiye köyü

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Gabaklar Bungalow & Pansiyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gabaklar Bungalow & Pansiyon

Address: Mesudiye Koyu Kizilbuk, Datca, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Datca
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 60 Specialty Lodging in Datca
Number of rooms: 12

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gabaklar Bungalow & Pansiyon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.