We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just keeps getting better” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kilim Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Kilim Hotel to your Saves list
Kilim Hotel
Maras Mah. Kaunos Sok. No:11, Dalyan 48840, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 60 Hotels in Dalyan
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Woodbridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Just keeps getting better”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

This is my third trip to the Kilim Hotel and each year there are signs that the hotel is loved. This year I was lucky enough to have a room with a new bathroom so was spotless. Mind you it always was. Becky, Emrah and Mark spend their time making sure that you are comfortable and have everything you want. I requested a trip on the Olive Lounge boat which Becky arranged and was collected from the jetty. She arranged to do an evening BBQ while I was there as its a great chance to meet the other hotel guests and we all got on well. The food was typical Turkish fare, fresh and a great variety of mezes. She also ensures that the food is suitable for everyone. I ate at the hotel for at least one meal a day and never went hungry. Great breakfasts and lunch snacks.
The position is wonderful with a jetty looking out over the tombs with comfortable chairs for relaxing and the swimming pool had just got warm enough to swim in. Would I go back again? roll on 6 weeks when I will be returning for longer. Thank you to everyone who made the stay so good.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    21
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
50
65
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

What a lovely hotel, with owners who couldn't be more friendly and helpful. The atmosphere created by Becky, Emrah and Mark makes you feel like your an old friend. They were helpful before our arrival through emails and once we arrived, just kept it up. The place is lovely with a beautiful little pool (too cold in April to go it) and a lovely outdoor terrace and open air restaurant. We were the only guests staying as it was early in the season, so we had everything to ourselves, including a fantastic dinner of authentic Turkish food. They pride themselves on their kitchen, and so they should. They also helped up to find a man with a boat to take us out for the day as we were too early for regular excursions. It was great - I hope to return!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WORCESTERSHIRE
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

We stayed at the Kilim last September with 2 teenage boys... From the moment we arrived (pick up from Airport was arranged by Becky) we enjoyed a wonderful holiday. We had stayed in Dalyan numerous times over the last 19 years but had not been back for over 5 years and we wondered what we would find as we were trying the Kilim for the first time. We were not disappointed... the rooms were airy (and large) and the air conditioning was well worth paying for although our room was quite cool. The fact it had a swimming pool PLUS a river front was a real bonus especially for the boys who really enjoyed their swimming. We could sit by the river looking at the Tombs and watch life go by on the boats "heaven" as this is what drew us to Dalyan after our first visit in 1993...Other parts of Dalyan have changed quite a lot but the river and its traffic is still very theraputic. The lunchtime "specials" were delicious.. breakfast was good and the barbecues were something special. I could go on about how wonderful it was, the "honesty" bar was a real good idea and Emre arranged for the boys to go Scuba diving for the first time and accompanied them which was very considerate and they had a brilliant time. No review of the Kilim would be complete without mentioning Becky, what a wonderful host, always working at something (we enjoyed watching a wedding she had arranged) but not too busy for a word or to give advice about several things. She arranged for a private trip for the hotel guests on the Olive Lounge boat which also was a great day.Another thing was that Becky treated everyone the same which was very noticeable. Several of the other guests during our stay were people who had stayed at the Kilim numerous times which in itself is a great advert....

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

My family and some friends have recently come back from a few nights at the Kilim Hotel in Dalyan. It's a very good hotel located reasonably close to the centre of town. They accommodated my family (2 adults and 2 children) and our friends (another family of 4) nicely. What made the experience excellent was the service. Wonderful, relaxed, helpful and very hospitable.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Decided to visit earlier in the season, just as the Kilim Hotel has opened.
The pool looks brand new, so inviting but a bit too early for me to venture in :)
Once again Emrah has obviously been working hard in and around the hotel during the time that it is shut as I can see subtle improvements that have been done since my visit in September last year.
As usual Becky and Emrah ensure that your stay is enjoyable and all the staff are lovely.
Nothing is ever too much trouble.
Even though I can see improvements, the Kilim still remains grounded. Basic accommodation as advertised on their website, great food, immaculately clean rooms and five star service.

Room Tip: All rooms in the main part of the Kilim Hotel are massive. Last year I tried the River side room whi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLean, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

The Kilim Hotel is the place to stay in Dalyan if you want to be in a relaxed friendly atmosphere and yet close to all the amenities that make Dalyan such an excellent holiday destination. Becky and her husband will take good care of you and provide you with just what you need for a laid-back holiday in the sun. Visitors can arrange to be picked up and taken to Iztuzu Beach by boat and returned right to the Kilim Hotel's garden. Or if you prefer soaking sun up around the pool you can make use of the honesty bar for cold drinks. ( just put it on your room tab )

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

We stayed at the Kilim in September 2012. The hotel is in a perfect location, a few minutes walk from the centre and with a riverside area across the road where you can relax and swim in the river. The whole hotel has a lovely laid-back feel and the rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. What makes this place special and stand out from others are the owners and staff. Becky and Emrah are amazing hosts and made us feel so welcome; it's easy to see why there are so many return guests. The food at the BBQ's is also amazing!! If we return to Dalyan we will definitely stay at the Kilim again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Kilim Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kilim Hotel

Address: Maras Mah. Kaunos Sok. No:11, Dalyan 48840, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Dalyan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Dalyan
#9 Romantic Hotel in Dalyan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Kilim Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kilim Hotel Dalyan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kilim Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.