We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A holiday to remember.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dalyan Garden Pension

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Dalyan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Dalyan Garden Pension
Ataturk Mah. Sulungur Cad. 254 Sok. No:4, Dalyan, Turkey   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Tripadviser special offer
Ranked #2 of 56 hotels in Dalyan
Hexham, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A holiday to remember.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

We stayed at the Dalyan Garden Pension as part of a group of friends and family celebrating a wedding. The stay was brief, four days, but in many ways this was an ideal length of time for us, it gave us time to visit the Roman city of Kaunos, to eat a fish lunch across ther river from the rock tombs, to enjoy an evening barbeque at the pension ( great mezes), to wander round town, or idle by the pension pool while others went off to the beaches. Not least of the pleasures was a parade of yellow taxis, horns sounding, taking our party down to the riverside for a journey to the lake and a waterborne wedding ceremony.
The pension is simple and satisfying, the rooms plain and comfortable, good sized and air conditioned. Ercan and his staff always available, always friendly, and always helpful.
The gardens were a particular delight for us and Ercan can be justly proud of them while for the younger folk the swimming pool was a continual attraction.

Room Tip: The downstairs rooms, near the pool, have individual entrances and their own verandah, plus a giant...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    155
    10
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
29
109
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012 via mobile

This was our 3rd visit and it's still just as good!....the gardens, pool, friendliness of Ercan and his staff all combine to equal a great chilled out holiday.

The BBQ was still great too as was Osman's boat trip that Ercan happily arranges.

If u want a relaxed, friendly place to chill out for a week, you can't go wrong here!

Thanks again to Ercan, Yagmur and Osain for helping make our holiday just what we wanted.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

What a fantastic holiday my husband and I had at Ercan and Cathy's fabulous pension... I would echo what everyonee else has said X 100... Ercan was a perfect host, thank you for making our holiday so wonderful and memorable, it was truly relaxing. Yagmur was so sweet, what a pleasure it was to see her welcoming smile and hospitable greeting when serving our breakfast every morning under the little tikki huts. Yagmur also kept the bedroom spotless, thank you - nothing was too much trouble. Yagmur's brother tended the lovely gardens too, thank you (sorry I have forgotten his name). There was also a lovely lady who cooked the delicious breakfast (lovely fresh soft bolied egg, fresh bread, home made jams, orange/apple, tomatoes/cucumber, cheese, lovely tea/coffee and some fab cheese rolls!!). We also had a snack mid afternoon, lovely tuna and cheese paninis and gorgeous tuna and egg salad, with an ice cold Efes beer. The room was lovely, airy, spacious and spotlessly clean - the best bed I have ever slept in on a holiday. Also has wi-fi which my husband appreciated so much. Most nights we walked into Dalyan, it was a pleasant leisurely 20 minute walk, and a couple of nights Ercan ordered us a take away and we had lovely pide (thin based pizza, it was delicious) and fresh salad. We can't wait to come back in 3 weeks time and I know we'll definitely be back, it was one of our best holidays ever, Karen & Steve xxxxx

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
east sussex
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

So great to see the Garden Pension is still highly recommended we loved our stay!! unfortunately were unable to return this year as weve just moved, but we send our love and hope to return in the future sometime, The twins loved every minute, Gracey (Shakira!) Annie Grant and Sue:)) please send our kind regards to the girls it was a real pleasure staying with you all !

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northumberland, UK
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

First time in Dalyan in April and it was fascinating to see the town and the pension come to life. Ercan and Cathy were brilliant hosts and helped us out when we hit difficulties with planning our wedding in Dalyan in June. Our very own Shangri-La!

Room Tip: Upstairs costs a little more, but if you want space to spread out, it's worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2012

We have visited Dalyan itself many times and have stayed in various hotels and pensions...none can compare to Dalyan Garden Pension ...We have returned to the pension on many occasions as a couple ,with friends and also family and never ever been dissapionted...the welcome we have recieved is second to none,and nothing is too much trouble.wonderful food ..and great fun always .
The rooms are clean and very comfotable with a large walk in wardrobe ...great shower and plenty of hot water .
Ercan and Cathy are fantastic hosts and always ready to help with anything they can.and a boat trip arranged with Osman cannot be missed .
We always enjoy the walk into town to the many resaurants ..but equally enjoy getting a take away meal ,which Ercan will arrange for you ,and just sitting around the bar enjoying the company.
All in all a fantastic oasis ...cant wait untill our return once again this year !!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romford
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011

We spent 1 week at the Dalyan Garden Pension and loved every minute of it.
Unfortunately, we were allocated the smallest, most basic room but we spent very little time in it so it was fine for us.
This holiday is exactly what you make of it - either full on adventure, or simply chilling by the pool.
Ercan is a truly brilliant host - nothing is too much trouble for him and he helped to make our stay really enjoyable.
As previous reviewers have stated, the boat trip is an absolute MUST - you'd be a fool to miss it. Captain Osman is a legend and the day we spent with him was my favourite by far!!!

I won't bang on about the noise from the nearby Mosque being overbearing - Turkey is after all a Muslim country, so you have to expect some small sacrifices.
We'll be going back again in the future I'm sure - but next time we'll go better prepared for walking, cycling & exploring!!!!
Thanks so much for a great holiday Ercan - we'll hopefully see you again soon.

Room Tip: Choose a double room if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Dalyan Garden Pension? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dalyan Garden Pension

Address: Ataturk Mah. Sulungur Cad. 254 Sok. No:4, Dalyan, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Dalyan
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Dalyan
#10 Family Hotel in Dalyan
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Friendly, family run pension in the rural Arikbasi area of Dalyan. Approximately 20 minute walk from the town centre and river. Large Mediterranean garden and pool, bar, shaded seating areas. Breakfast, lunchtime snacks and occasional evening barbecues. Eight rooms, ensuite, A/C, walk in wardrobes. Advice and help booking boat trips and other tours. Garden bar provides social focal point for guests. Recommended for those who want peace and quiet but also a friendly convivial atmosphere. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Dalyan Garden Pension Hotel Dalyan
Dalyan Garden Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dalyan Garden Pension, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Dalyan Garden Pension to your Saves list