We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay and peaceful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Keysan Yunus Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Keysan Yunus Hotel to your Saves list
Keysan Yunus Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Gulpinar Mah. Tufan Cad. No:109, Dalyan 48840, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 60 Hotels in Dalyan
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay and peaceful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

The rooms in Keysan are quite basic but have everything you need (incl beach towels). They are cleaned everyday and bathroom towels are replaced every other day. The pool area is clean, of a decent size with plenty of sun loungers to relax on. The garden area is also of a good size with plenty of bean bags and a hammock to relax on. The golden gem of this place is the location where you can sit and eat breakfast by the river. Breakfast is mainly fruit and a few other bits (incl chocolate & fruit cake) in a buffet style so you can eat as much as you want. Overall we had a relaxing stay at the Keysan and would recommend it to anyone travelling to Dalyan.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    17
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
22
37
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

We chose this hotel for its location on the outskirts of town and it was perfect for the 15 minute walk into town when wanted but lovely and quiet to relax in otherwise.
The whole ambience is very relaxed and Hulya & Kamuran are the perfect hosts, there if you want them but do not intrude on you either.
Breakfasts more than adequate and evening and lunchtime meals good. Sitting by the river to eat quite perfect.
It was our first time to Dalyan and couldn’t fault it, something for everyone.
Do not miss - Market on Saturday, Iztuzu Beach, Kaunus ruins (go early when cooler and climb to the top of the hill, the views truly breathtaking) and swim in the river by the hotel.
Try the restaurants/cafes in the centre of town where the locals eat far better than the riverside restaurants.
Travelled with son aged 12, Loved it and our 10 days went far too quickly!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillingham
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Lovely basic typical Turkish hotel.... Most of the people who were staying there had been several times before and were booking to stay next year in the same rooms... We had a lovely holiday, no complaints and probably would return another time. Kamuran, Fatiye and families make you feel very welcome and nothing is to much trouble... The view at breakfast is beautiful sitting by the river watching the river turtles... Free air-con was gratefully received and the pool was always spotless... showers were also clean and water pressure and temperature brilliant.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Co-op Travel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derinkuyu, Turkey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

wonderful nature.a magnificent garden.abundance of laughter.isterseniz balık tutun,Dive into a sweet nap in the shade if you want to enjoy the view.a clean motel.feel lonely.a very pleasant and peaceful holiday

Room Tip: suite rooms must be booked in advance
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

What a fantastic hotel. We were made welcome as soon as we stepped off the plane.

This hotel is situated next to the river, and the veiws are amazing. The walk into the village is short.

The hotel organised a bbq and a 12 island boat trip. Imust say these made my holiday,

Room Tip: Ask for a pool room, the views from these rooms are amazing....
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cardiff
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We stayed at the Yunus for one week at the end of October. The location, just by the river, is wonderful and the family running the hotel were very friendly and helpful. Breakfasts were excellent and it was great to able to eat them by the river. A previous reviewer had complained about the lack of 24-hour reception. As we were not arriving until 2 am we e-mailed to let them know. Kamuran replied immediately and said that he would be waiting for us in the bar. Sure enough when we arrived he was waiting to see us to our room. If you are arriving in the early hours of the morning it is not a bad idea to let them know, the e-mail address is keysan@keysan.co.uk

Dalyan itself is very quiet at that time of the year and most of the excursions were finishing that week, so if you want to do any trips at the end of October it would be best to book as soon as you arrive. The dolmus co-operative in the main square run excursions and will also put on a private trip if there are enough people.

We would have no hesitation in recommending the Yunus to anyone, it really is a great hotel with lovely people.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Most of what we would say about the Yunus has already been said: it's peaceful, calm, friendly and extremely good value. We were there end of season and the lovely family who run the hotel were clearly exhausted but nonetheless made us feel welcome and kept up their high standards of food and cleanliness throughout. Ours was honestly the cleanest, bluest pool in the resort with no smell of chlorine or other nasty chemicals. We had breakfast beside the river most mornings and watched river boats pootle past. Maybe because of the timing but we didn't get any sense of them (the regulars) and us (the first timers); everyone was treated equally hospitably and we had a poolside room. Although it's a bit out of town, the Yunus is easily walkable although on a couple of occasions we caught a taxi back from town. Just because we could.

Room Tip: We asked for a non-smoking room and got one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Keysan Yunus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Keysan Yunus Hotel

Address: Gulpinar Mah. Tufan Cad. No:109, Dalyan 48840, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Dalyan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Dalyan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Keysan Yunus Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This delightful hotel is set right on the riverbank, with beautiful views to the fore and a backdrop of dramatic mountains. There are many species of plants, trees and scrubs in the spacious and beautiful lawned gardens. Here you can relax on hammock, in a Turkish seating area, on sunbeds around the pool or an the hotel's own jetty, just watching the boats pass by, fishing or enjoying a meal and drink. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Keysan Yunus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Keysan Yunus

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Keysan Yunus Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.