We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favourite restaurant in Dalyan” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Turtle Inn

Turtle Inn
Harbour Front, gulpinar mah. gulpinar cad. no 3/A | Opposite the Jazz Bar, By the river,, Dalyan 48840, Turkey
5412843744
Improve this listing
Ranked #45 of 145 Restaurants in Dalyan
Cuisines: Barbecue, Bakeries, Pizza & Pasta, Turkish, Fusion
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Favourite restaurant in Dalyan”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

During a week in Dalyan, which is chock-full of restaurants, we came here twice. Fantastic location, tables right on the river, and really friendly staff. Everyone in our group enjoyed their food, and we had a wide range of styles. Highly recommended, and would/will return there.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    24
    11
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great little find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

Strolling along the river path one day, I happened across this fabulous friendly restaurant. There were only a couple of others customers at the time and normally, being on my own, I wouldn't have gone in but the owner Jimmy was welcoming without being pushy so I thought I would give it a try. So glad I did! such a peaceful spot overlooking the river where all the boats are moored. I ordered a simple cheese salad, and a beer. The salad was so fresh and tasty with lots of salty feta cheese and olives.
A very pleasant experience which I hope I will repeat one day soon.
Great food and great value for money.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loughton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Location Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Staff were very entertaining especially with the wine bottle and cork trick which you have to see. Beautiful location overlooking the river.Certainly worth a visit.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HANTS
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“great people, good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

We were recently in Dalyan and spent a couple of very pleasant evenings at Jimmy's restaurant, the Turtle Inn. The guys at the turtle inn are very welcoming and friendly and not as pushy as many others along the river. The restaurant has a great setting which adds to the lovely ambience. The food here is well cooked and well presented, it even pleased our two fussy teenagers. To make things even better the food is very well priced, and portion sizes are good. Altogether very good value for money, would recommend a visit.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“GOOD FOOD”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

a very friendly inn, the guys who work their are friendly and can't do enough for you, the food is really good, they do cheap beer and real orange juice you can sit by the river and watch the Turtle if your lucky we eat there quite a lot and each meal was good.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Turtle Inn also viewed

Dalyan, Mugla Province
 
Dalyan, Mugla Province
Dalyan, Mugla Province
 

Been to Turtle Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Turtle Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.