We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chill out and best coffee in Dalyan” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gerda's Le cafe

Gerda's Le cafe
Next door to PTT, Dalyan, Turkey
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 144 Restaurants in Dalyan
Cuisines: Café
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
robtt
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Chill out and best coffee in Dalyan”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

I love a proper coffee ... Not Staryuks and the like but a proper jobby , usually made in smaller coffee houses and the like. And the good news is that you have a cafe in Dalyan that makes just such a coffee. The cakes are also lovely as the the sweets. Have your evening meal then head here for you after dinner coffee and sweet.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    11
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Essex
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“Desserts are not to be missed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We visited three times whilst on holiday.

The first time we were looking for some kind of dessert but unsure of what until we saw it. We turned up a side street just past Dalyan Jewellery and came across a deserted cafe which looked nice and most importantly had an extensive dessert menu. Although empty we decided to give it a go. The seating is outside and comfortable. You could see that throughout the day you would be in the shade as there are many trees overhead.

We gave our order, a peach Melba for my husband and for myself, a vanilla ice cream, hot cherries and cream. They looked great and tasted divine. A great choice although a little pricier than most establishments.

By the way within ten minutes of us arriving the place was full. It would seem that others had already discovered this gem.

Hope it's still going next year!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Thank you for saving my IPad!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

We just stopped here for a drink - a lovely Lemon milkshake, but I love this cafe, because i absent mindedly left a bag with my ipad and kindle in under one of their tables. Upon realising my mistake, I ran back there the next day, sure that it would have been taken by an opportunistic fellow traveller. Turns out that the lovely people at Le Cafe had found it and kept it safe. I can not thank them enough!!
I have also heard that the knickerblocker glory is spectacular!!
I would recommend a visit for anyone!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carmarthen
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Just Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We came here twice, once to have a dessert, coffee and brandy after a good meal at Ali Baba's round the corner and the second time to have lunch. Both experiences were thoroughly enjoyable and the food was excellent. I particularly liked my caramel milk shake. We will be going here again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

This cafe was excellent the service was great and the overall atmosphere was really relaxing vodka and fresh orange r to die for. If your a chocoholic or hav a sweet tooth this is the place for you

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gerda's Le cafe also viewed

 
Dalyan, Mugla Province
Dalyan, Mugla Province
 

Been to Gerda's Le cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gerda's Le cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.