We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Burgers” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Begonville House Restaurant

Begonville House Restaurant
Sulungur Cad. No 88, Iztuzu Beach Road | / 200 M After Binlik Hotel, Dalyan 48400, Turkey
+90 542 422 6102
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 145 Restaurants in Dalyan
Price range: $8 - $61
Cuisines: Italian, American, Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Street Parking, Takeout
Description: Dear Friends, Begonville house restaurant is opened! This year our menu has new part - Ottoman cuisine! Hope to see you again! Please, if you want to visit us for dinner, make reservation on our mobile phone. Work time - 12.00 Pm - 3.00 Pm , 5.30 Pm - 12.00 Am lunch break - 3.00 Pm - 5.30 Pm
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent Burgers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

We have visited many restaurants in Dalyan over the last 3 summers trying traditional dishes . After reading reviews on trip advisor we decided to go for something different as we were tempted by the burgers . We were not disappointed with the delicious cheese and double cheeseburgers. The portions were generous and the complimentary lemon ice cream dessert was fantastic. The owners and staff were very friendly and welcoming and nothing was too much trouble . The meal was excellent value and we will certainly be returning .

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    277
    30
    14
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Number 1 for a reason!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Excellent food, lovely service.

This perfectly placed restaurant a couple of minutes from the centre of town serves delicious food.

If like me you got fed up with the same old restaurants in the high street serving puffy bread and chicken skewers, then please give this eatery a try.

They have a select menu with something for everyone. Truly the best hamburgers and pasta in the whole of Dalyan.

Delightful cocktails and nice coffee were also on the menu.

Great food at great prices!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

We visited the restaurant after reading reviews on here and were a little disappointed. We were unable to have the starter of our choice as they had sold out so we all chose burgers which were ok but nothing special. We would probably return for a second visit if the menu was more extensive as they mainly just serve burgers and pasta.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

This restaurant is just a 2 minute walk from the main town square and well worth a visit. The hamburgers, pasta, and chips were the best I have ever tasted and the bill was one of the lowest.
Service was excellent nothing to much trouble, just check opening times as they do lunch service and then close till early evening. Please pay then a visit, you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalyan, Turkey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great lunch.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Just spent a very relaxing couple of hours enjoying a lovely lunch, perfectly prepared and presented. Memhet and Danni are excellent hosts.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Begonville House Restaurant also viewed

Dalyan, Mugla Province
Dalyan, Mugla Province
 
Dalyan, Mugla Province
Dalyan, Mugla Province
 

Been to Begonville House Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Begonville House Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.