We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good coffee and smoothies” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Yummy

Cafe Yummy
Gulpinar Mah, Jazz Bar Karsisi, Dalyan, Turkey
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 145 Restaurants in Dalyan
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: GSM:+90. 537 412 08 62 or +90. 252 284 32 03 Burcu Arslantas (Owner)
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good coffee and smoothies”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

Good cup of coffee before you get on a boat trip. Smoothies and juices great too. Lovely owner. Nice to have a relaxed cuppa with some French bistro tunes in the background

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    29
    8
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kent, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Welcome retreat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

We called in on way back from Iztuzu Beach....and had chocolate fudge cake,ice cream and delicious milk shakes.We sat outside and appreciated the lovely breeze coming off the river.....perfect end to a lovely day at the beach....will be back ASAP lol.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A great place to spend our last day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Lunch on our last day was spent in cafe yummy. Tucked up off a side street opposite the river, you may have to look for this place, it is not well signed and it definitely undersells itself. Maybe they don't want stacks of people turning up, but I am glad we went. Food choice is good, good specials, nice drinks and a real homely feel. Excellent food quality and great price was the perfect end to another great visit to dalyan.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Warm, welcoming and charming!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

We discovered this gem back in April and again in August it continues to charm. The attention to detail , both in the café décor, which is always spick and span and tastefully laid out, and to the food is amazing.
We loved just popping in for an Americano or Latte mid morning, or a delicious lunch with milkshake or fresh pomegranate juice overlooking the stunning green Dalyan river.
To finish off the night, a coffee and brownie or other delicious home made goodies whilst listening to relaxing music.
The food was amazing! and looked so good it seemed a shame to mess up the plate.
Burcu is such a warm and friendly person, always there with a smile and looking so beautiful. This is reflected in her staff too who are so attentive and a joy to have serve us.
We were always made to feel so welcome and feel we have made a real friend in Burcu and her lucky newlywed husband Volkan (shame we missed the wedding!).
This is a must go place if you want fond memories and amazing food (and I mean REALLY amazing food, this place should have awards for its food!). Thanks Burcu we will see you again soon x

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“A great place to stop for lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

We dropped in for a light lunch and were not disappointed. The pannini were excellent and very goodvalue for money. We will be returning.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Yummy also viewed

 
Dalyan, Mugla Province
 

Been to Cafe Yummy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Yummy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.