We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Defo worth a try” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Purple Tulip - CLOSED

Purple Tulip
Maras Mah. Yali Sok. No. 4 | Dalyan Ortaca Mugla, Dalyan, Turkey
252 284 3223
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Austrian, Indian, Turkish, Continental, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: OUTDOOR
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Defo worth a try”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Under new management & new chief, lovely food, generous portions , very friendly & helpful staff. Firat is a lovely guy & defo deserves a chance to bring this restaurant inline with all those at the top because it's just as good

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    8
    1
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ripon, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic Holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

We not only ate, but stayed at the Purple Tulip. We had a wonderful time, a good laugh and we were really cared for. The staff are wonderful and really made us feel at home. The food was fantastic, with lots of choice, which helps with fussy teenagers. This restaurant is under new management, and needs to build a good name for its self, but I'm sure that will not take long as i find it impossible to find fault. Don't miss out on this wonderful restaurant, you will not be disappointed!! All the best to all my new friends there. " Bol Kasanclar" x

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Lovely food and excellent central location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

I have eaten in this restaurant on previous trips to Dalyan as it was directly across from the Donmez hotel where I was staying. This season it is under new management with one of the lovely guys from the Four Seasons as a partner. The restaurant is on a side street linking the main street with the river. Fairly large restaurant with nice decor and friendly staff, we were made to feel very welcome from the word go. I had chicken claypot and my friend (a picky eater) had a fish dish. The food was very good and also reasonably priced for such a central location. Will definitely eat here again when I go back to Dalyan in October.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doncaster
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“A VERY HIDDEN GEM”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

found this place by pure accident walking down a side street,recognized one of the staff who used to work in the 4 seasons as i go dalyan on regular occasions,we were given a wonderful welcome and we had a beautiful meal,we went back for breakfast,loved laying in the cushioned areas,they had a brilliant show one night fully entertaining,i wouldnt hesitate to return here again thanks to firat and his family see you in september :)

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartford, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“A nice surprise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We walked past this restaurant and it looked lovely but it was empty. However, we thought we would give it a try and I am glad we did!! The menu was varied and we all found something to eat. Including my fussy 10 year old! Frank was our host and was very attentive and nothing was too much trouble for him. He even provided my daughter with a complimentary cocktail when the rest of the family chose apple tea! We will definitely return this holiday!! Please give it a try - its worth it for sure!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Purple Tulip also viewed

 
Dalyan, Mugla Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Purple Tulip, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.