We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best breakfast ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Golbasi

Golbasi
On The Way To Istuzu Beach., Dalyan, Turkey
02522844410
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #43 of 144 Restaurants in Dalyan
Cuisines: Turkish
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Winchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Best breakfast ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

My friend who had been before took me here for a special breakfast the day before we left Dalyan. I wish we'd been sooner I would certainly have been more often. The staff were lovely and the fresh baked bread and breakfast was amazing. Surroundings were lovely sitting by the lake in the sunshine. Can't wait to go back on my next visit.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    3
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Not as good as hyped up to be”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

We went ro this restaurant after finding a leaflet left on our rental car. It was our last day in turkey and although we were planning to eat later at airport we decided to eat much earlier enticed by the contents on leaflet. I wish we hadn't bothered. The food was basic, service was shaky at times and smile was put on. There were however lots of turtle,fishes and birds around.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We go here everytime we go to Dalyan, lovely food, great service,wonderful location,free collection service (helps to speak a little turkish sometimes though :) ) turtles for the kids to feed with yesterdays stale bread (30p a loaf ) and a pedalo !!! thoroughly recommended ..

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“great food & great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Always a must with us when we are in Dalyan.. Food is excellent, location is beautiful & service great! Lots of wildlife & turtles to feed. Also a play area with animals including a peacock to keep the children happy! We love it especially for breakfast..

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Beautiful location. Minibus service offered. We have returned every year for the past 4 years. Good food and prices. Pedalo is available and you can see and feed the turtles (little ones) and ducks. We do not have young children, but they have a childrens play area and farm animals area. We will definitely be returning again.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golbasi also viewed

Dalyan, Mugla Province
Dalyan, Mugla Province
 

Been to Golbasi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golbasi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.