We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed White Lotus Restuarant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The White Lotus Restaurant

The White Lotus Restaurant
Maras Mah. Maras Cad No 11, Dalyan, Ortaca, Dalyan, Turkey
252 284 2055
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #39 of 144 Restaurants in Dalyan
Cuisines: English, Turkish, Organic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Enjoyed White Lotus Restuarant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Enjoyed our meal at The White Lotus, had a fillet steak with pepper sauce which was very nice. The mixed casserole was also good. Service was good also. Nice setting along the river. They also have an extensive wine list.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    168
    49
    12
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“The White Lotus always leads the way in Dalyan”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Our 4th visit to beautiful Dalyan was every bit as magical as the first and the evenings spent at the White Lotus a perfect way to finish the day.Ali and Mehmet really strive to ensure that every visit is special and we always feel that we leave friends behind when we fly home.With the scores of restaurants all out to tempt hungry holiday-makers,the great food,good service and wonderful location by the the river The White Lotus sets the standards year on year.Roll on 2014...

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

as soon as you go in memet and the staff make you welcome,everything we had to eat there was very good give it a try

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We felt abit pressured to eat here as every time we walked past we were hounded. Al though the staff were very nice, the food was average.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Gorgeous foodm, fab staff and great location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

During my recent trip to Turkey my boyfriend and I found this restaurant one lunch time and it was great! So we went back over 10 times throughout the two weeks. Can't fault the food, the staff were so kind and pleasant. Definitely recommend.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The White Lotus Restaurant also viewed

 
Dalyan, Mugla Province
Dalyan, Mugla Province
 

Been to The White Lotus Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The White Lotus Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.