We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Keskin Dalyan

Save Saved
You added Hotel Keskin Dalyan to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Keskin Dalyan
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Gulpinar Mah. No:2 Dalyan, Dalyan 48840, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 56 hotels in Dalyan
Cornwall
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good value hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

This was our first time at the Keskin hotel and what stood out for us the most was the friendly staff (excluding reception unfortunately!) and the exceptional cleanliness throughout. The breakfasts were good, with a fair amount of choice (shame no fruit juice) albeit the same choices every day. The dining room was pleasant with the option to eat al fresco. The only real complaint during our stay was the lack of hot water, and although we brought this to their attention nothing changed during our 7 day stay, and from talking to other guests it was the same throughout the hotel. The hotel is a beautiful 15 minute riverside walk to the town and we would recommend you stay on a B&B basis only because of the choice of food and excellent value in the many eating houses in Dalyan. After all said and done we will be returning to the Keskin - hopefully by the time we come back they will have sorted the problem with the water!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    107
    94
    18
    5
    2
See reviews for
59
108
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

For me value for money really sums up the Keskin, it's never going to be the best hotel but its certainly never going to be the worst. Our room was spotless, sheets were changed every day, the grounds and pools were really well cared for, and the staff were always friendly and polite.
Other reviews seemed not to like the breakfast but for us it was more than adequate, yes a bit different but you aren’t in the UK.
We also had dinner there a couple of evenings and although not great it was OK for what we paid. There are plenty of restaurants within ten - fifteen minutes walk so half board is hardly worth it.
The one downside for us was the lack of hot water, there was enough in the mornings but was non-existent in the afternoon/evenings.
Also something to bear in mind if you have young children is that the pools are very deep.
To sum up if you are looking for a hotel with white shirted dickie bow tie wearing waiters attending your every need then this isn’t the place for you, but if you are looking for a clean, tidy, relaxed hotel that is super value for money then definitely consider the Keskin.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

The hotel grounds are organised in 3 story buildings around 3 swimming pools. There a couple of bars around the pools, while the restaurant is near the main reception area. There is plenty of grass and trees, and the pools all have a sufficient number or chairs and shade places. The hotel is 15 minutes walk from town following the river. There a few restaurants nearby and many more on the way to the centre.

The good: the room was spacious on the 3rd floor of one of the buildings. The grounds are well taken care of and the hotel staff (not reception staff) are very nice and aim to please. Food and drinks in the snack bar are reasonably priced, and the breakfast is not that bad although lacking imagination. The hotel also had a free boat to the beach which saved us from going to the main town, although only twice a week.

The bad: the room although spatious is lacking in many respects. We got a room divided in two rooms, which was nice, but there was only one wardrobe in one of the rooms. The toilet was big but had a blocked pipe sticking from the floor where a bathtub was supposes to be. The bathroom smelled and we had to get incense to cover it up. Decoration was of poor quality as well as fittings, with marks on the walls etc. Bedsheets although clean looked old and some had holes. Same goes for curtains and other similar things. Regarding other things in the hotel, the receptionists were not very kind although did not have any bad behaviour per se. There are some silly rules like no flip-flops on the swimming pool, and extras like a security safe had to be paid for and were rather expensive.

The ugly: in the evenings specially, the hot water wasn't hot. I had to ask three times for it and only when I asked the water became hot. In the mornings it took time but always became hot eventually. What I also found pretty unacceptable is the fact that all times there are dogs roaming the grounds. Most of them were not from the hotel and where not taken care of. The dogs were pretty harmless but I did find dog excrements on the grass nearby the children's play area. I have been told that this is a Turkish thing, but nevertheless ,having the hotel door open for any animals (and humans) to wonder in unchallenged is a pretty bad practice.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

Got to agree with the last review, can't understand why some people moan about this hotel, it is beautiful, very clean, lovely location, excellent staff, rooms good, and breakfast , what more do you want? It as everything you need, if it's a full english you need ,walk into town .
This was our third visit and hopefully not our last .

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

My fiancee and i stayed at the Keskin for 2weeks Sept/Oct .We arrived mid afternoon welcomed by the owner methin and check in was quick and then shown to our room. The room was immaculately clean and spacious and the shower was very powerful, comfortable bed, clean towels every day,bedding changed regularly and free A/C. It can get a bit noisy on the stairwell with the banging of doors. There are two blocks of accomodation on site (old)and(new) decorated to a very good standard and the gardens are very well maintained. Three swimming pools cleaned everyday sunbeds washed and dried daily by maids, get down early to get sunbed as there are a limited number. Take no notice of people complaining about the food there is nothing wrong with it plenty of variation and healthy at that ( your in turkey) if you want bacon, eggs, tomatoes, pizza, burgers etc gan to Blackpool. EXAMPLE one british lady was complaining about standing in a queue for coffee and another about the tea being too strong my suggestion is next time put half a cup of tea and fill it with hot water moaning minnie. All the staff are brilliant go out their way to help you we had some great laughs with them thankyou to them all. Three bars on site one serves snacks from 10am till 6pm other two drinks all day.The hotel boat trips are great, good value for your money and some are free. Overall a great place to relax met some really nice people and only ten minutes walk to the town by road or down the path by the river, would definItely return to stay again at the Keskin and would reccomend this hotel. Thanks again to all staff and our new friends for a really enjoyable holiday.

Room Tip: rooms in the new block get the sun more and get on the second floor for good balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hertfordshire
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Well we are just back from out 4th visit to the KESKIN Hotel and we just love it . Metin and his team are just fab, Ideal place to meet up with old friends .Always a welcome from the staff and we are arranging another trip there for next year .... You won't find a nicer or better place to stay !!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

I think the people who gave this hotel an excellent rating need to stay in a few more hotels. It is average tourist class, yes nice grounds and pleasant staff, pool areas are good and it is quiet. But the rooms are very small with little in them except an old crt tv that only shows BBC wofd news in English and a tiny fridge with a huge label saying if you put your own drinks in they will be confiscated. Breakfast is very odd with spam, eggs and olives everyday, filling enough but very tedious, glad we didn't go full board. Also they wanted £45 to keep the room for a few hours. We had a nice holiday but the hotel really is nothing special.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Keskin Dalyan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Keskin Dalyan

Address: Gulpinar Mah. No:2 Dalyan, Dalyan 48840, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Dalyan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Dalyan
#28 Family Hotel in Dalyan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Keskin Dalyan 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Booking.com and Otel so you can book your Hotel Keskin Dalyan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Keskin Dalyan
Grand Keskin Hotel Dalyan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Keskin Dalyan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.