We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another fab stay at Asena” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Asena Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Asena Motel to your Saves list
Asena Motel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Gulpinar Mahallesi No 47 | Ortaca, Dalyan 48840, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 60 Hotels in Dalyan
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Manchester
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Another fab stay at Asena”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

This was our third stay at Asena. Each time has been a different experience, but what remains the same is the friendliness, cleanliness, excellent food, relaxed ambience and the dedicated staff. Asena and Dalyan are an excellent combination to ensure a great holiday experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    36
    10
    1
    1
See reviews for
46
164
17
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bromley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We booked this hotel on the strength of the great reviews, we were not disappointed.. The hotel is small but with ample space for the amount of guests. Everything was organised very efficiently. The rooms are basic but extremely clean. The atmosphere was very relaxed we were lucky to have a great crowd of people staying at the same time. The local town is just a short stroll away with plenty of good restaurants and shops all with reasonable prices. It is an easy walk to the riverside restaurants,The Monday boat trip to the market is a good experience.
It was our first stay at this hotel and probably won't be the last.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Like most people we had been checking the reviews on this site for weeks prior to our holiday at the Asena, and thinking it was too good to be true, but that is not the case. We have been holidaying in Turkey for over 10 years and the Asena is the best hotel we have stayed in, not for luxury, comfort, or mod cons, but definitely for friendliness, kindness, and a relaxed atmosphere that makes you feel at home. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff, and everything is done with a smile.
Our son and my brother were staying at an apartment in Dalyan, but came to the Asena each day and were welcomed by Sebnam and Omar (the barman) as if they too were guests.
We have come home with lovely memories of the Asena and the amazing people that work there.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

we have just returned from a week at the Asena motel and we cannot praise it enough.we arrived on a saturday evening around 9pm by taxi which volkan had kindly arranged for us, to be warmly welcomed by shebnam who showed us to our room and left us with the words "we are waiting for you down at the bar when you 're ready".well it was down with the bags and down to the bar, we asked if we could get something to eat nearby and she promptly brought a menu from the restaurant next door which was greatly appreciated and delicious !! what better service could you wish for or indeed receive . All the staff were so friendly and efficient, . the rooms were clean and comfortable and we had no complaints about anything , we could sit here for hours and still not think of a negative coment.to say. the breakfast was very good and the barbeque evening one not to be missed !.from start to finish we had a great time and really enjoyed our stay in Dalyan so much so that we will deffinately return and where will we stay,? well of course it will have to be the Asena !! Thankyou to all of you for your wonderful hospitality the Asena is a credit to you all ! regards linda and martin.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We have just returned from two weeks at this lovely little hotel. We can only repeat what other people have said, this is such a great place to stay with fantastic staff. The rooms are on the smaller side, but they don't advertise large rooms! There is a fridge and kettle available for your use, housed at the end of the corridor. The rooms are perfectly clean and comfortable, each with their own balcony. No TV, but hey you are on holiday, so who wants to watch television. The gardens are lovely, with plenty of tables and chairs for relaxing. Omer runs a great bar, with good music. Just ask him and he will try to play any song you want. Belgin is lovely and does a great turkish breakfast, with a lovely hot food surprise everyday! Give her the tops of your water bottles when you have finished with them, as she collects them for the local hospital. Murvet keeps the place really clean, and she can usually be found in the cupboard under the stairs washing and ironing! A really big thank you to Sebnem for a really lovely time, she always has a smile on her face, she really wants you to enjoy yourself, which you will do if you stay here. Nothing is too much trouble for all the staff, which makes for a great holiday.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brough, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

My 2nd visit to asena motel, was lovely just like the 1st time . Clean rooms , lovely food , lovely people . My husband and I will be returning, thank you volkan , sebnem and staff . ith love Yvette xx

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Returning to the same destination and hotel can sometimes be unwise. But not returning to Dalyan and the Asena,which were just as good as last year.

Fabulous authentic Turkish food, cooked by Sebnem, so delicious we ate there almost every evening. The staff, Omer, Murvet and Belgin are first class, nothing too much trouble.

A big thank you goes to Sebnem for arranging a top quality boat trip with barbeque and her help and advice on our excursion to the Kayakoy Village, (the beautiful stone village). Not forgetting the experience of the Turkish Baths!

There is nothing more left to say about this lovely hotel. Holiday there if you can. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Asena Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asena Motel

Address: Gulpinar Mahallesi No 47 | Ortaca, Dalyan 48840, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Dalyan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Dalyan
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Dalyan
#10 Romantic Hotel in Dalyan
#19 Family Hotel in Dalyan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Asena Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dalyan Village Life Cafe bar Restaurant ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Asena Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Asena Hotel Dalyan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Asena Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.